Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1793 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Great vehicle with great mileage

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cute, great mileage for long drives."

Cons: "Not enough oomph, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great mileage, but not as good as the manufacturer claims. A little gutless and tinny, but that is common with hybrids and I knew it when I bought it. Still didn't like that I couldn't accelerate a little faster from a stop because it can be a little dangerous to not be able to get out of the way quickly. It lost a little more value in the two and half years since I've owned it and that was pretty disappointing. I thought buying a used vehicle would hedge against loss, but not in this case. I would definitely buy another one, if the power were a little greater in a newer model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Wish I bought a different model

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "manual locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Great on gas and reliable. Interior design is fair to poor,in my opinion. Front seats are not so comfortable and headrests are poorly positioned. Steering wheel blocks view of odometer. Must lean forward to see cars on left side as design blocks your view. Design also blocks view in rear corners. Manual locks are a pain! I LOVE Honda's reliability, but this model's design has a lot to be desired. Wish I kept my Saturn...will probably trade in for a different Honda model."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

economical and reliable

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical, fun to drive"

Cons: "low ground clearance, donut spare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this with intentions of wearing it out. Have to replace it with something with an automatic transmission because my wife is having problems shifting gears. It has gotten 43 mpg typically. The mileage drops to the rated 36 mpg only when the AC is operating. It has required nothing beyond normal maintenance in the 40kmiles we have owned it. Two negatives: My wife's only objection is the low ground clearance; she calls it her snowplow in the winter. We don't care for the artificial spare tire because we live a significant distance from the big name tire dealers. We replaced it with a full-size spare, which does not fit well in the trunk."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awsome Cars

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy going"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These cars are very easy going..."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A real disappointment!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Hybrid battery started to die while still under warrantee, but held out until just after. (Honda did reimburse replacement cost as result of a class action suit.) Steering is sloppy; brakes are erratic. Acceleration varies immensely depending on the charge status of the hybrid battery. Seats are uncomfortable (cut off circulation behind the knees and force me to hold me head forward, not upright). Visors would not stay in place and eventually fell to pieces. Highway mileage is much worse than commute mileage."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great startup car!

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgrade

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, agility, reliable"

Cons: "road noise, engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a startup car, this Honda Civic is really the way to go. Gas mileage is incredible, as 34+ mpg mixed is a norm even with traffic. It is also agile enough for driving in crowded place. I like the handling and comfort on making any turns. There were no problems at all for any important part of the car after 7 years of ownership. The only issue is the documented sun visor problem, which can be replaced at dealership at no cost. Two major cons are unavoidable with this car. First, the engine is not powerful for those who like to accelerate fast (mine was a LX version). Secondly, this car is not designated for quiet drive. However, as a startup car, these are not the major factors for consideration."

21 people out of 26 found this review helpful

very reliable,economic transportation,roomy enough

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only problem,front brake pads.replaced 6 times,3 of those Honda paid,its crazy never had a car that needed pads so quick.my odyssey last for more that 50k and its a van.also plastic sunvisors brake often from the heat I guess.im on my third one,first one under warranty. paint default also I have a black one,got letter from dealer to repaint at no cost but they need the car for 5 days and no loaners.hood,fenders,roof and trunk and its only 3 year old car go figure!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great mileage, un-comfortable seats, no engine PWR

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "very un-comfortable seats, no sun-roof, poor AC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great gas mileage, very un-comfortable seats. Seats are so bad that 1/2 hour long trips, create a sore back. Car is to low to the ground, poor look ahead visibility. The car is gutless. no acceleration power. I'm scared every time I get in the freeway or have to speed up to avoid traffic."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent little car

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "small backseat, not very comfortable for passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car - it's been awesome. Have only had to do minor repairs over the last 9 years. Not very comfortable for passengers on long trips but it's fun to drive. Also handles very tight in the snow and started without a problem even in the coldest weather"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

So So

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,550

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I doubt I will buy another Honda. I have owned 3 now, along with Nissan. Honda has cut too may corners on quality. I have a recall letter on the exterior paint. It is only for hood, roof, and trunk. The entire car is suffer from the same paint problem, improperly applied during manufacturing. If they will not paint the whole car, this will be a fitting example of how poor the quality of Honda has become. I will pursue the paint job next month."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

don't buy for the mileage, buy a prius instead

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"see review summary"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love,love this car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trouble free, love the body style"

Cons: "front and rear interior windows very hard to clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"perfect size, great drive,easy handling and nice looking"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car very reliable

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle eve great car. No problems, used synthetic oil in changes, no mechanical problems at all"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

its a good first car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,810

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "everything about the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wouldn't recommend this car for long term use. Only just to get you started."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fantastic small car. Very reliable.

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Peppy car and fun to drive"

Cons: "A little road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has been serviced to manufacture specs. Very economical to own. Very dependable and no major repairs."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The car is in a very good condition

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value for money"

Cons: "No navigator available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is in very good condition and I haven't got any issue with the car till date. I have also taken Comprehensive vehicle service contract which is valid for the next 19 months."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good value for a 5 year old car.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low mileage. except for front scratches at the front lower lip, the exterior is excellent. interior is good to excellent. seats are black velour. engine and transmission are both in excellent shape. tires are still original and may have to be replaced soon. battery has been replaced 2 years ago with a honda 5 year warranty battery."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda Civic a reliable car

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, reliable, and fun to drive"

Cons: "Not much horse power, not much room in back set"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 2006 honda civic in 2010 it had 120,000 miles on it. It is now 2014 and it has 200,000 miles on it. Never had any problems with it mechanically, it still drives great, the A/C and heater works like a charm as well. Really love the car and am not dissapointed at all for purchasing it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car to drive on short or long distances.

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Car handles very well and is economical to drive"

Cons: "no bluetooth or navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had no trouble with this car at all. It's been great to drive on short and long trips. Handles well. Gets good gas mileage, which is a real plus these days! No bluetooth or built in navigation system, but a very good sound system. I do wish the trunk opened into the back seat to transport larger objects, but it's not designed that way. The trunk and back seat are a decent size for this size car. Overall, I've been extremely happy with this Honda Civic Hybrid!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excelent Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Cant beat the overall performance of this car. Not one problem in 3 years."

first honda ive ever owned it wont be the last

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "o problems 4 long road trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car suprising how comfortable on long roadtrips"

Love this car. It handles very well.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great pick up. Fun highway driving."

Cons: "Problems with tires. High price of premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car drives excellent. The pick-up is great I love the shifting. The moon roof has never leaked. The only problem I've had is with the tires. They are low rise. I hit a high curb once & it popped. It doesn't handle well in deep snow either. My mechanic recommends different rims & tires for winter. That's pricey for me right now. Today I drove a 2014 Civic automatic. It lacked the engine power & the pick-up. I'll definitely buy another SI.It does run best on premium gas too."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

almost 6 yrs old

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all listed above"

Cons: "some road noise on rough roads only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"still a fun car to drive; great handling; great styling in 2 door coupe; usually 37-38 mpg on highway, but at least 6 times have gotten 40-41 mpg. very dependable well thought out car; a lot of nice little things, which make a lot of sense. Just installed Michelin Primacy tires; they seem to be very good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

civic si , sport car under $ 30k.

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "low maintnence, excellent gearbox. fun to drive."

Cons: "cheap interior, quick shifting just around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased brand new, great gearbox. Low on torque but youmgetmused to it. Ample power Around town and excellent on highway. Entering highway no problem. Ride is okay for a sport suspension. Short shift so 1st , 2nd and 3 rd go quick. Wheels are excellent. Nice style and tough. Brakes are good too. Usually 2 years to change pads , 5 to change rotors. Maintenence is not expensive at all. Routine oil change will go a long way. No major repairs except, clutch went bad around 65k miles. Other than that,. Just the normal routine work done. I do use switch to winter tires in tne winter for more traction and it does work. Interior is cheap but touch points are quality. Sheet metal is on the chesp side , quickly rock chip damage the paint. Its really fun to drive and good as stock but upgrading performance is easy with this car. Imrecommend this car to anyone who wants to feel like ur in a race car but not spend 60k on it to enjoy the thrill of a race car. Sure it doesnt have 500 ponys but uralso saving $30k in ur wallet and still change gears shifting to redline having fun. Room for 4 comfortable. Good trunk space."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best compact car for the money!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rillaiable, economical, roomy, quality, robust!"

Cons: "week engine, cheap plastics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have this car since 2010. I bought it out of lease with 35K miles. The car does need a more powerful engine. That said it does everything very well. Interior roominess is the best in class. Very comfortable and with nice soft ride. Handling is also good. Very reliable and economical, up to 37mpg in the HWY and about 30 in the city. The only thing it does not have is traction and stability which became std from 2010 + models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals