Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1773 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Love this car. It handles very well.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great pick up. Fun highway driving."

Cons: "Problems with tires. High price of premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car drives excellent. The pick-up is great I love the shifting. The moon roof has never leaked. The only problem I've had is with the tires. They are low rise. I hit a high curb once & it popped. It doesn't handle well in deep snow either. My mechanic recommends different rims & tires for winter. That's pricey for me right now. Today I drove a 2014 Civic automatic. It lacked the engine power & the pick-up. I'll definitely buy another SI.It does run best on premium gas too."

almost 6 yrs old

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all listed above"

Cons: "some road noise on rough roads only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"still a fun car to drive; great handling; great styling in 2 door coupe; usually 37-38 mpg on highway, but at least 6 times have gotten 40-41 mpg. very dependable well thought out car; a lot of nice little things, which make a lot of sense. Just installed Michelin Primacy tires; they seem to be very good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

civic si , sport car under $ 30k.

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "low maintnence, excellent gearbox. fun to drive."

Cons: "cheap interior, quick shifting just around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased brand new, great gearbox. Low on torque but youmgetmused to it. Ample power Around town and excellent on highway. Entering highway no problem. Ride is okay for a sport suspension. Short shift so 1st , 2nd and 3 rd go quick. Wheels are excellent. Nice style and tough. Brakes are good too. Usually 2 years to change pads , 5 to change rotors. Maintenence is not expensive at all. Routine oil change will go a long way. No major repairs except, clutch went bad around 65k miles. Other than that,. Just the normal routine work done. I do use switch to winter tires in tne winter for more traction and it does work. Interior is cheap but touch points are quality. Sheet metal is on the chesp side , quickly rock chip damage the paint. Its really fun to drive and good as stock but upgrading performance is easy with this car. Imrecommend this car to anyone who wants to feel like ur in a race car but not spend 60k on it to enjoy the thrill of a race car. Sure it doesnt have 500 ponys but uralso saving $30k in ur wallet and still change gears shifting to redline having fun. Room for 4 comfortable. Good trunk space."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best compact car for the money!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rillaiable, economical, roomy, quality, robust!"

Cons: "week engine, cheap plastics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have this car since 2010. I bought it out of lease with 35K miles. The car does need a more powerful engine. That said it does everything very well. Interior roominess is the best in class. Very comfortable and with nice soft ride. Handling is also good. Very reliable and economical, up to 37mpg in the HWY and about 30 in the city. The only thing it does not have is traction and stability which became std from 2010 + models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, nice exterior and interior styling"

Cons: "NOISE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only objection is road noise, if don't have low noise tires, way too loud. Gas mileage is consistently 41 to 44 mpg on highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good car for the price

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, reliable"

Cons: "low end car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great cheap first car. Never go wrong with honda civic. Not a lot of power, but it does everything that you would need for a regular commute."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very satisfied with this car.. The best car I ever

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trouble free, value for money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best family car. Trouble free and comfortable. It also has good mileage."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

She flies! You will find your mojo in this car.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "This car is tuned up and ready to go."

Cons: "Too fast for my 15 year old."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Honda SI package is an incredible value. Everything is stock but she keeps up and handles as well as vehicles way beyond her league. Put the windows down and listen to the race muffler. This is a car to have fun in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awsome Car

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty looks, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are very nice vehicles"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I have had this car since day one. It has given us excellent service. We have over 170,000 miles on it. I drive it daily back an forth to work( about 23 miles each way ). I get 36 mpg around town and still get over 40 mpg on the highway! Great car!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

in the family since new for good reason

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, performance, reliable car"

Cons: "low to ground and tight suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought this car off of the dealer lot and never regretted it for a moment. This car handles really well and the performance is great, the only draw back for me now that I am getting a little older is that it is low to the ground and has a suspension that is set up more for a younger driver. The newer one's that I have looked at are higher from the ground, the ride is not as tight but the elbow room has decreased."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Overall good car

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, good traction in snow"

Cons: "Driver seat should have power, or more adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall, a good car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

been good to me, getting older, hard to get in/out

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "very economical and dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"used this car to go to church, groceries and doctor visits over the last 8 years. It has been very, very economical and dependable for me. I am getting older and I find it harder and harder to get into this small car. Someone will get a well maintained vehicle (oil, brakes, etc) I had to add bluetooth because of the law."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

low miles clean in /out

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has been garage kept and has been kept up from day one."

Love This Road Warrior

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable, reliable, economical, excellent safety rating. I commute 400 miles per week, so these are the things I need in a car. This one fits the bill. At the time I bought this car, if I had known then what I know about it now, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable."

Cons: "Small backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great, reliable, good gas mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it, quick, agile, best in it's class MPG

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great MPG, Fast, Agile, Great Navigation"

Cons: "Not to much room, not enough leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

White Honda Civic Coupe

"I love this little car, it has a great design, it's quick, agile and really economical when it comes to gas. I love the Navigation system, is the best I've seen compared to other cars. And I also love that it comes standard with a subwoofer, great bass."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

White Honda Civic Coupe

Easy and comfortable to drive

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and reliability"

Cons: "Somewhat expensive OEM parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed the car for over 7 years. It is easy and comfortable to drive. I'm only 5' tall and particularly appreciate the adjustable seat height and having all of the controls within easy reach. It has been very reliable."

always goes

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable car we have ever owned, over 111000 miles and no unscheduled maintenance. Expect it to last at least 200000 miles."

Not bad, but unreliable in snow.

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good price, decent mileage"

Cons: "Unreliable in snow, won't go up hills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car is very difficult to drive in the winter. It skids easily and is not able to get up a hill in the snow. Even when I bought new tires, this problem persisted. I've owned Hondas since 1991, but this model has been a disappointment."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Totally Awesome

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Resale, gas mileage, reliability, fun to drive"

Cons: "No complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car new in 2008. We had a ton of negative equity & wanted to finally unbury ourselves. We wanted a car that would last a 72 month term. Well, we just made the last payment & the car has 95,000 miles. I traded in my truck (2007 Silverado) on a 2014 Honda Accord Sport on 6/29/2014 and gave it to my wife. Because of the reliability of the Civic, I just visited the Honda service department & asked what needs maintenance........I changed the fluids & was told its next service is due at 160,000 miles!!!!' I will be driving this Civic 125/day & wouldn't hesitate driving it across country. I just priced it on Kelley Blue book & it's still worth $12,000. I have never wrote a car review before, but had to on this one. I now will be experiencing 36mpg vs. 15mpg in the truck.....do the math & you'll see the 2014 Honda Sport was FREE !"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car for the size and price tag

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for the price"

Cons: "sun visor on the driver's side came off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never have been a small car person, but when the gas prices went up so much I had to buy a small car that gets good mileage to drive the 43 miles each way to work. The Honda Civic is a great little car for that, with getting 37 mpg. Mechanically, the only thing I have done is replace the blower motor for the AC, and that was a $96 part and a guy at work put it in for me in ten minutes."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

5 years and counting starts everytime!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Save money, good resale, smart design all the way."

Cons: "Not a race car. One on every block, also pro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It gets the job done and looks good but not flashy. Also cops never see us because there are too many of us. Like a zebra in a heard you can zip around and corner."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong w/a Honda. Outstanding Reliability

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, economical, sporty."

Cons: "Not much trunk space-but does open into back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2009 Honda Civic LX with custom chrome wheels

"One, non-smoker owner (Grandma's car). All Honda recommended maintenance records available, custom chrome wheels, tinted windows, tow hitch. Excellent condition in and out. Had minor fender bender and repairs were done by a certified Honda recommended body shop."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2009 Honda Civic LX with custom chrome wheels

Solid Performer, Honda Quality & Reliability.....!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, Strong Resale Value, Solid Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Road Noise, Must Get EXL Trim to have heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Pre-delivery.

"This is our 3rd Civic EX sedan, and its also the nicest thus far. We trade every 5-yrs, with my wife getting the new sedan, I getting her used, and trading my 10-yr old sedan in against the new sedan. We also have an Accord EXL Sedan that is only driven for family trips, out of area trips, and weekend use as our Civic's are our daily sedan's. The only issue with the 2009 Ex Sedan is the road noise from the OEM Goodyear Eagle RSA tires that came on the civic. When I took it over earlier this year, I put 4-new michelins on that are the same as whats on our Accord. Big difference. Other than that, the '09 Civic EX sedan its a great vehicle and the MCR for 2009 adds some flair to the nose & tail. We always wait for the MCR(mid cycle refresh)before we buy our new model as it usually will save us money by getting new stock items that were options originally plus a refreshed look."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pre-delivery.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals