Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1810 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 362 | Next

Great, reliable commuter car

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable and cheap"

Cons: "Not much horsepower & uncomfy seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have one complaint about my Honda Civic ... that the seats are not comfortable. Otherwise, it's a wonderful car. I have had no issues whatsoever with this vehicle. It is reliable as can be, very low maintenance costs, and great on gas. I drive 120 miles round trip to work every day and have loved the experience. The car is nimble and very easy to drive. It takes a little while to get to cruising speed, but once there, it just keeps on going. I highly recommend this car if you need an effective and efficient mode of transportation."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great economy car, troble free & great gas mileage

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, dependability, ease of driving, roomy"

Cons: "not a good highway car,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My son bought it new & i bought it from him about six months ago. No problems, and the gas mileage is terrific. Great city car, although I would get an automatic but the stick is one of the smoothest shifting manuals i have driven. Would definitely buy a new one but that may be a while, my insurance agent has an 07 civic with 175000 miles with no problems."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Have driven Hondas for a long time.

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and trouble free."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car because I haven't had any issues with it! It has always run perfect. Never had trouble with it. I do think that without a dealership with integrity, a car will be so, so. My dealership has been top notch at all times. I followed my servicing guidelines and did oil changes at recomended periods. Car has been trouble free. All my Hondas have be troublefree. My trade ins would have been excellent used car puchases!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little car!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the second owner of this car. I have had to replace headlight bulbs twice, and I highly recommend having this done by a service person. The hassle of doing it yourself is not worth it. You have to remove the wheel well cover, then maneuver your hand up and around stuff to get to the bulb. It is NOT easy. Other than the headlight bulbs, I have only had to get new tires and front brakes done."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Absolute best car !

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GAS SAVER GALORE"

Cons: "CONS HARD TO FIND THEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very nice car with all the extras of a more expensive car. no issues at all.I will recommend this car to anyone that wants to save on gas and have a great car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 362 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals