Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1861 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next

Great car

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The first car I ordered. Second new Honda Civic. The gas mileage is about 37/38. I have been as low as 34 but that was driving over the speed limit and in the mountains. I have gotten 40 mpg using cruse control and observing the speed limits on the interstates. The car handles great. Drives as well or better then car that costing 1/3 more. The only thing we would like to see different, more comfortable seats. After 3 hours they are like sitting on log. I will buy another Honda. Car is a good value."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great all around car

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I think the 2007 honda civic is a very good all around car. I think the new look is much better than older honda cars. It gets about 37mpg even with me driving alot in town and it has realy good acceleration for such a small motor. I would recommend this car to anyone it is a well built product as all honda vehicals are."

very, very, very reliable

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had 0 problems with my car through 2 years of owning it, I got it new. IT has been absolutely great not to mention the amazing gas mileage. I still have to fill up as often as other cars do, but I pay about half of what they do when I fill up because the civic does have a small tank. Overall a great car."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006 SI - Great Value - Fuel Efficient

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's worth it! HP Tires / Nav / ResistAll / LoJack Avg. 26-29 MPG. Excellent paint. I got the Nighthawk Black Pearl, still new and shiny. Not easy to get scratched. Insurance company offers nice premium for this car especially with LoJack installed. Unfortunately, just got totaled last week.. Without me being hurt. The value after 1.5 year is 85% of the price I purchased. I miss my SI."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GR8 mileage

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"its THE best for the price you pay. Makes little noise while at very low speed. Not too much power but can take till 90 in quick time. We cant drive faster than that anyways. Overall comfort is gr8"

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car for the gas mileage. If I watch how I drive, I get average 47 mpg. It has not let me down. The performance and handling are great. It is comfortable for all 4 of us. Roomy for a small car. It looks great and my teenage kids want it."

Great Car All Around

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I currently have 22k miles on the Civic Lx within 10 months of purchasing it. The car currently run better then new, now that it is broken in. I calculate my MPG every time i fill up. I average approximately 32-34MPG normally or at extreme low it would be at 27MPG extreme high was around 40MPG I do about 40% city 60% highway. The only thing i dont like about the car is the cheap paint. I have about 10 chip marks ranging from my front bumper, hood, side mirror, and even on the top of the car. The car paint chip so easily."

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love It.

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is a pleasure to drive and now I look forward to going to work, just so I can drive."

What a car

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No better car on the Market!!"

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love my car, I'v had it for almost two years, it has great get up and go, I do a lot of driving with my job and i get on average 34mpg, with mixed driving hwy and street.The only thing that is a draw back is the blind spots, but other than that I recommend the civic."

RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Civic is a reliable transport, however, the road noise is a annoying and the parking brake needs to be relocated away from the drivers right knee area. Average gas mileage 31 MPG combined."

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my civic in june of 06 and I just turned over 47,000. The only thing I've had to do besides regular oil changes (and one of those special maintence packages) is buy new tires. I put michelin pilot h rated tires on and what a differene it makes! This car is a road hugger and great in the rain. The only things I have a problem with is that it doesn't have what it takes to accellerate very fast...it takes awhile to get it up to speed when merging onto a freeway, expecially on an incline. I should have gotten the 5 speed...that would have made a big difference. It also has a blind spot on the back passenger side, you have to really look to see if there is oncoming traffic in order to move over. Other than that, this has been a great car that gets great gas mileage. Travel 150 miles a day and spend about $70 a week in gas. Can't complain about that!!"

awsome

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"buy one"

Si - even the 4 dr is for the young

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanted this car for a long time, when they came out with the 4 dr I had an 18 month old, so I thought it be cool. Not really. Still an awesome car. the black fabric for the interior shows any type of trash."

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

civic si

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i own a honda bike, but live somewhere it gets cold so aside from purchasing a 30 plus thousand dollar subaru wrx sti this si was the next bext thing in quality and performance. hp wise and overall stat wise its just about the strongest lil 4 cylinder out there amongst its peers."

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals