Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1842 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I could be a LITTLE happier...

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"...maybe....if I I had gotten the red one with the sunroof! Otherwise I'm thrilled. Drives like a dream whether cruising mountain curves or giving it the gas on the interstate. It's sleek and sporty yet comfortable at the gas pump and at payment time!"

Excellent Value

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I get 30 city, 35 mpg combined and 40 hwy. Excellent brakes have saved my life as well as excellent secure steering. Traction is excellent even in heavy rain. The windshield mister and wipers are a big plus keeping the vision clean. I love having the safety of so many safety side wraparound air bags. The controls are easy to use like the cruise control. The mechanical parts such as doors and engine are very quiet except for loud road noise coming from the suspension which is very fatiguing on trips - a huge disappointment. Our older Honda Accord is quieter. Another serious concern are the huge roof pillars which create large blind spots. Even the location of the windshield mirror has problems unless you lower the seat. I nearly had a few wrecks since I didn't see cars until I learned to move my head more to look around blind spots. The plastic interior scratches very easily. The seats could be more comfortable in the low back area for support. I love the barber chair style lever to adjust the height of the seat. Since I put on a lot of highway miles, I would sacrifice a few mpgs for a quieter ride in a Camry instead. It is amazing how this car holds its value. I could sell it now, one year later for what I paid for it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sleek, Comfortable, Quick, Sporty, Great Gas Mileage. Navigation is seemless. Great car."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Average

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"The seats are not very comfortable and the transmission is very loud! It is not the worst car in the world but I can't rave about it."

I will never buy another Honda

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Do not buy a Civic because its reliability is nothing like what you hear. This is the second Honda I have owned the last being a 03 Accord and it will be the last. I have had both of these cars in the shop more times than any other brand i have owned. Honda's are very over rated."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

ok but not amazing

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"ive enjoyed this car and the reliability has been good but the comfort is lacking and the engine lacks get up and go"

I'd buy this vehicle again

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great gas mileage. Comfortable, roomy, quick response when needed. This car is fun to drive. Steering is tight. This car is easy to handle. I've never owned a Honda before, but I would buy another. So far, I'm a satisfied customer."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda does it again

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my fourth Civic. I have owned each of the last four models previous to this one. While the last model before this one was an excellent vehicle, it still lacked something and wasnt that big of a leap when compared with the model it was replacing. I can honestly say that this new Civic is way ahead of the previous generation in every categorey. No other small car on the road can compare to this one when it comes to quality, performance, looks, value, resale, etc. I may be Honda bias, but I am always looking for the next best thing in the car market. Somehow Honda has made me a loyal customer, and if they keep producing vehicles such as this I will continue to be one. I'm afraid to stray for fear of major disappointment."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

More expensive than its worth

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"I owned civic for a year. Accessories are expensive and regular maintenance require lot of time and money. Styling is good but interiors seems of poor quality. Not as fast on interstate as its comptetors like Mazda 3. Overall car cost a lot, which brings less resale value"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome, reliable, cute little car!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once you buy a Honda you will never go back! I purchased my car in February of 2006 and I have put almost 40K miles on her. She is still pretty young, but she runs like a charm. Plus the interior and exterior design of these cars is so sleek. From the digital odometer to the blue display on the MP3 player, you'll always have a smile on your face when you put the key in the ignition. I am actually thinking about getting something bigger, probably a Honda Pilot, but I will definitely miss my car. It's perfect for a new driver because it's easy to maneuver, it has EIGHT airbags and Hondas can go for a hundred thousand miles before you ever experience any problems. PLUS, you get 30 miles to the gallon in the city and 40 on the highway. You can't beat that!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NOT IMPRESSED

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"NOT IMPRESSED"

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is not only good looking but it has saved me tons of money on gas. I went from San Diego, CA to Las Vegas, NV with a full tank and got there with a quarter tank left even with 5 people and luggage! Great car and above all, its a honda. Not to forget also the tax break that you get for buying a hybrid and getting to drive by myself on the carpool lanes legally :)"

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first brand new car (07 LX), and every person upon hearing what I purchased says I made a wonderful decision. It does handle very well and is roomy inside. I haven't had any trouble whatsoever. The one thing I didn't like was the customer service at the dealership. It may seem like a trivial point here, but should any car salespeople read this... I was SO excited to go in there and buy it all by myself having gotten the financing all sorted out BY MYSELF, and the guy acted like he couldn't care less if I got it or didn't Maybe a $16k car isn't a big deal to you. but it is HUGE when you are 24 and more or less poverty stricken. Please act like it's a big deal to you too. Thanks... love the car though :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Couldn't be happier

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 5-speed Si is excellent in every category. Safe, fast, reliable. The handling is superb."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals