Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1762 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 177 | Next

Great reliable car

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical"

Cons: "not too fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my civic for one year now and it has never given me any problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

....I LOVE MY HONDA....

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"....HONDA'S ARE LIKE, A POOR MANS BMW"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very good value.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very good value, low cost of ownership."

Cons: "Bad location for emergency brake handle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Used the car as my commuter. Has been very reliable. Emergency brake handle is in a bad location. Tip of handle curves slightly into driver's leg space. As result can not rest my leg against center console and is a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise has been a great all around car. Gas mileage always drops off significantly in the winter. May be winter blend of gasoline however rather than car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A CIVC DX-G STUNNING, IMMACULATE, PROTECTED CAR

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT VEHICLE FOR CITY OR HIWAY DRIVING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"COMPLETE WITH FACTORY AUTO, AIR, RUSTPROFING AND CLOTH PROTECTION, SNOW TIRES, 4 WHEEL MUD GUARDS, FRONT HOOD WRAP. A BRAND NEW LOOK CONDITION IN AND OUT ALL OVER. WELL SERVICED YEARLY AND LOW UPKEEP."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Lemon! Don't buy one of these!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice looking car. Smooth ride."

Cons: "More of a Disposable car. Only lasts the 5 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"When the new body style came out, I really took a close look. Should have gone with the Camry! My Civic was brand new. Only 3 miles when I bought it. I had to have almost a full paint job due to peeling paint. I've replaced both the right and left rear wheel hub assembly. The CD player hasn't worked in years. Neither have any of the controls on the steering wheel... Cruise control and radio/stereo controls. The moon roof controls are no longer automatic, but it still opens and pretty much closes. It has a whistle. The visors have been replaces numerous times. The last time the drivers side was replaced, the glass had shattered when I tried to place the visor in the "up" position. The back lights on the a/c don't light when the lights are on. In the dark, you must turn on the overhead compartment light to view the control settings. My car is pretty-- now that it has paint on it again! I love the look of it. It has a nice smooth ride. Too bad I did not try to file under the Lemon Law! As a single woman, I purchased what I thought would be a good and dependable vehicle. As I said in my opening- I should have purchased the Camry!"

Best car ever

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I wish it was a little more sporty looking. But I have not had one single problem with it yet and I have driven it multiple times to Texas and South Dakota from Seattle. It also gets amazing gas mileage."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Go Honda!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, trunk space, sporty appearance"

Cons: "wish the LX came with fog lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the third Honda I've personally owned, and the second Civic LX. I've driven a Honda ever since I got my license and have never had a problem with them. Each dealership I've been to, as I move around relatively frequently with the military, has been very friendly and helpful with anything I've needed. I even got a free oil change because my last Honda was an S2000 and the mechanic hadn't ever gotten the chance to work on one. Honda definitely won't let you down!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

reliable, economical, driveable

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, economical, driveable"

Cons: "competition has caught up since 2007"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fits the Honda profile and media image perfectly: mileage is about 28/38 real world; drivetrain perfect for this type of car. reliable, spacious when rear seat folded down. Civic is stable on h'way even in crosswinds. good cup holders and cubby holes for "stuff" Shortcomings are small engine plus auto transmission mean good merging on h'way, but that's it. Also, LX is spartan and noisy. No problem since the car was purchased for utility not "plushness" Lastly, this car was never driven in the 6 month cold + winter + salt season, so is likely to be much better than normal for a Michigan car"

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Frequent GPS upgrades for a charge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Honda service is a very nice experience."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most dependable car i have ever owned. No problems

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,910

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "cloth seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car in excellent condition. Garage kept. No mechanical problems. I get 31 or 32 miles per gallon around town"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 177 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details