Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1786 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 358 | Next

Very reliable, new (and improved) transmission

By on Tuesday, August 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,555

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "one of the most reliable vehicles at this price pt"

Cons: "scratches on hood, touched up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The achilles heal of this model was the trnasmission, and the aftermarket tranny is sturdier than the OEm and came with a 3 year 100,000 mile warranty. Recent tming chain done, new tires, driving lights, Sony CD, great A/C and heater. alloy wheels,"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car Iv'e ever owned

By on Sunday, July 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 254,595

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "trouble free"

Cons: "needs a little more power and brakes could be bete"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car was trouble free up to about 240,000 miles. Then had problems with an oil leak and water pump. If you do the regular maintence will give you literally trouble free service. Everything still works. interior still in good shape."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car - I wish it was still available!

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive and hatchback is practical"

Cons: "None, other than it's a small car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was my favorite car ever, and if it was still available I'd buy it again. It's the perfect combination of sporty & practical."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car. Best Vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliable, economical, resale value"

Cons: "lack of power in low gears (as expected for 1.7L)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic car! It's 12 years old and I have only performed minor maintenance and upkeep on the car. It's still pretty zippy for a 1.7L engine. Great gas mileage. Trunk is more spacious than you might think. Very easy to work on and find parts. Interior, exterior, and engine has held up great over the years. I live in the Midwest and I have never had a problem getting around in this car during or after a snow storm. I have owned, GMC, Chevy, Ford, and Nissan vehicles. This car is by far the best quality vehicle I have had. Sorry Detroit. You've never made a product this good. 108,000 miles and still going strong."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Runs like a Champ 169000 miles owned 7 years

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Relibility, fuel Economy, easy to work on"

Cons: "typical small car ride, no key less remote entry"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Still going strong and looking good.....

"Head liner is coming off no biggie,I change oil every 5k mile, replaced windsheld wiper bushings $6 and 2 hours of my time,replaced cam postion sensor $18 and 3 hours of my time. All routine maintance I have done my self 42mpg highway 34mpg around town no complaints I think t will go forever no check engine light on Chris from Winchester, Ky."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Still going strong and looking good.....

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 358 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals