Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1757 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next

OK

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ive had this car for 4 years. 03 civic LX. I've had two problems 1) the key hole for the driver side wouldnt open my door so i had to use the passenger side. 2) the A/C went out last year! The thing started blowing cold air on and off and then one day No more cold air. Other than that its a good car."

Excellent Commuter Car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is excellent commuter car - easy to manuver, decent sound system on the special edition, and about 35 mpg. Car is about as comfortable as you could expect from a compact car. Haven't had any quality issues as of yet."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE MY CIVIC!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have bought this car three years ago after researching for four months, and I couldn't be more pleased with my decision. I have never had any mechanical problems with it, except for a broken shock (alot of train tracks in our city-the likely culprit). It has been more than reliable, saved me soooo much money on fuel, and I even nicknamed it "the silver bullet"! I love it and plan on owning it for years to come!"

Best Buy!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Honda Civic EX coupe for 6 years and have never had any issues. Even with 120K miles on it, i am still getting over 30 mpg! I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good but not perfect

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Reliable? Yes. Perfect? No. First the bad: Interior door fabric is falling off. Sun visors have sun-rotted and fabric is in shreds. Headliner is falling down in front and back. Floor mat hooks have come out of floorboard. Ride is stiff and punishing over even minor bumps. Road noise is noticeable. Not very powerful particularly at low rpms. After 19 years of driving a manual, this one has never shifted well. Clutch is hard to modulate. Skimpy and optional (for 2001 LX) armrest. Air conditioning could blow colder. Radio reception is so-so. No tint strip at top of windshield. Now the good: bullet-proof reliability with only oil changes and tires. Still same brakes since 2001. Body has held up very well. Paint still looks great. Still now shakes, squeaks, or rattles at 64k miles. Plenty of room for my 6'4" body. Comfortable seats, too. Fantastic gas mileage. CD (added) and tape player works well. Speaker sound quality is fine. Roomy trunk (but small opening). Nimble in crowded city driving. I still like my Civic (my fifth Honda), but it's poor interior materials has made me question buying another Honda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best seats I've ever sat in. Suprisingly roomy both for back seat and cargo. Great engine. 1st gear is too low. Nice car, good value."

Wow!

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Greatest car on earth."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very reliable

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"have almost 60,000 miles on it and have not had any reliability issues. Fog lights are very expensive to replace and almost impossible to find replacement bulbs. Even the dealer did not have replacement bulbs. Gas mileage is about 30 mpg combined. Overall a very good car."

best car is civic

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i'm 4years over driver this car. and, now i love my car. because, good resale vaule. i'm 16k buy now 36,500mil vaule $11,000 good performance my car 0-60 just 3sec... not bad right? i'm just k&f airfiter change. k&f airfiter recommend too. anyway. it's best of best car!!!"

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Cheaply Built

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I am not happy with this car at all. Owned one for 2 years. Very cheaply put together, fit and finish is horrible. If you are considering one try this test: take a ruler with you and measure the total door thickness of each vehicle you are considering. If Honda skimped there, where else did they skimp? Car is loud and very bad in snow. Not happy at all with my money spent. Other cars in same price bracket would have served me better."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Econocar

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros- I have had my 2004 Civic Ex Coupe for 3 years and it has always been good to me. It has impeccable styling, is very reliable and handles very sportily. The gas mileage I get with an auto is anywhere from 32 -36, with an average of 33. The cons- It is noisy, even after I added sound deadener all the way around. It really is slow, don't let anyone tell you this is a fast car- it only has 90 wheel horsepower! It is not a luxury car and thus is not too comfortable on trips over 2 hours but extremely easy to drive for daily commutes. I know Honda makes a darn good engine and I trust this car to last me for many years to come. In addition it holds its value extremely well. Overall I would highly recommend this car as a commuter car or for new drivers, but not if you are looking for something luxurious, sporty, or expensive."

By far the best car money can buy!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has brought me nothing but pure joy. Everything about it is excellent. Honda is one of the most reliable car manufacturer out there, and the civic certainly proves this. Never any problems, as long as regular inspections / maintenance is performed. Despite looking quite small and nimble, it is extremely spacious, both in the front and in the back. At one point I was able to fit four people, four large-sized suitcases for scuba equipment and 6 scuba tanks!"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

easily put...

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my civic. its reliable, efficient, safe.... perfect."

Honda=reliable

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my honda civic. This car is very reliable and has little depreciation. I have 30 thousand miles so far without any problems."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals