Go

2004 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1802 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next

Ultra Reliable

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had the car parked for a year in the heat of Phoenix, Recently got back and started right back up immediately with no problems. Amazing!"

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best purchase EVER!

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my 2003 Civic for about 3yrs now and have only had to do routine maintenance on it. I bought it a year old for such a great deal! All those gripes from other reviewers is just their bad experience with their vehicles. Perhaps they're just terrible drivers and neglected to note that on their review. Who else makes a more stylish vehicle with such great MPG?? None that I can think of. Buying a Honda is a great investment."

Great Car !

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Quick, practical configuration, good looks, sporty handling, fun to drive, economical (29 mpg), reliable....What more can you want ?"

fantastic car!

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my car new and have had no problems! I wish it had more horse power, but it gets me around. It has over 90000 mi and it is still going strong. It's easy to maintain and looks nice too!"

The best car ever

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love mine to death its the best car Ive ever owned"

great car

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its a very good car to drive if you are a woman or teen! It doesnt have a lot of power for speeding but its a good thing, the battery lasted for 3 1/2 years,brakes are still in good condition and it has not given me a problem since i got it in 2004"

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great value

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove this car from NY. to TN. and it cost me $44.00 I have done this trip 4 times. I have owned this car for a little over 2 years and not 1 issue to speak of. Great purchase. This car is also great in the snow. I just moved to TN. 1 week ago, So since I have owned the car I have driven in plenty of snow."

I love my civic

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned two of these vehicles over the last 10 years, and loved both cars. Keep up on maintenance and this car will last forever. I get about 36mpg now on a 6 year old car (when it was brand new about 40mpg). The only problem I have is that I live in the North East where we get a lot of snow fall. The car is good in the snow but it just does not have much ground clearance for the big snow storms."

Great for commute or play!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle has been superb to me. I've had it for 4 1/2 years. Bought it brand new and have NEVER had a mechanical problem. It always starts and runs great. Limited cargo space and a somewhat rigid ride are the only faults. The sportyness of this car make up for it. This thing will go. The manual transmission is oddly placed and takes some getting used to. Great car for the money."

Great car!

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased the car in 2004 in Taiwan and had since driven it for 3 years. I replaced the battery, tires and a rubber stand supporting engine. These are reasonable replacements, I guess. I bought 38000 TWD in 2004 and sold in 2007 for 19000 TWD. I felt that is a good deal for me."

Decent car for Tuning

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I personally bought this car to sup it up. believe it or not, after a couple well invested grands, this car was beating the b16 SI's and right after, K20 SI's. dc headers, aem cold air intake, vtec controller, 75 shot of NOS, stage 2 bronze racing clutch, act lightweight racing flywheel, 3 inch strait pipe exhaust, arospeed suspension wit strut bars."

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE MY HONDA !

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car with 16,000 miles on it and in 1 and 1/2 years have put about 80,000 miles on it. (I drive for a living) I have never had any problems with this car. We do all our own maintanance on it. Maintanance is a little more expensive than on a regular civic. A little road noise but to be expected with an economy car. I love it so much I want a new Civic but this one has carpool stickers (I live in CA) and I can't transfer stickers to new car. I love this car!"

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great commuter car

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great on gas, good car."

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car new and have loved it. The car holds the revs well dont need to rev high to spin the wheels. I go to the track every month to race and this car holds up well for the 127 put some bolt ons and a speed chip and u will have 165hp to the crank and 145-155hp at the wheels. The only thing that i have had to fix was the bushing on the passenger side that blow out it still ran out with poping and that part is not cheap 200+ labor other that that its a good car."

Fab Car

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Has been a fantastic car. Only maintenance req'd has been routine--no problems with the car whatsoever!"

bad transmission

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"if you have a 2001 civic automatic transmission,just be ready to stop on the way.because,transmission torque converter makes happen.my car is about 90k miles i have a check engine lights on.i went to services they said torque converter needs to replace.part is not expensive.its just around 200 bucks.but will take your tranny out,that means like replace your tranny.labor is around 1000 bucks.it is nice economic comfort car.engine is very good but transmission...i wasnt ready to that happen from HONDA..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement