Go

2004 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1795 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 180 | Next

Great car!

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cute, reliable, great gas mileage, comfortable"

Cons: "loud road noise, dash creaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been fabulous! Very reliable, very few things i have had to do to even maintain it in the 5 or so years i have owned it! I have a 1 yr old son now and we bought an older jeep cherokee thinking it would be better for me toting the kid around, drove that for a few weeks and then told my hubby give me my civic back!! My car was suprisingly easier to get my infant car seat in/out of(downward and back motion instead of having to lift UP, more roomy in the back to sit and breastfeed my son when out and about, and the carseat installs much more securly than in the jeep! This may be a 2 door car but it has the tether anchors for carseats down in the seat crease AND up above! My friends mini van didnt even have all three car seat tether anchors! I love the plush velvety feel of the seats and the back seat in particular the headrest is sooo soft and comfy! Even tho my interior is tan every spill has washed right off my seats with just dishsoap and water! My ONLY complaints with this car ever has really been that the dash creaks and that the road noise is somewhat loud inside especially if your sitting in the back. Love my civic, even tho it only has two doors and i now have a toddler i still wont give it up! :) The gas mileage is amazing too :) Only other thing i've liked as much was my Del Sol (which is a honda civic also!) haha :)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car more everyday!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Peppy vtec, great visability, unbeatable value!"

Cons: "Honda doesn't make this exact car today!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has it all! off the lot value that only increases as time goes by; the ease of a smooth 5 speed manual transmission; the pep of a perfectly tuned VTEC engine; superior visability from well placed pillars, roomy interior, ample cargo space and fold down seats which add to the car's versatility. I couldn't be happier with my choice 9 years ago or find a car i'd rather replace my Honda Civic EX with today."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car (hands down) to have in DC!

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great gas mileage and no blind spots!"

Cons: "not a ton of power behind the pedal, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in the military and I bought this car because I knew that I'd be making a ton of road trips on the weekends and I wanted something with great gas mileage. When I got stationed in DC, I was wary about the traffic volume, and my fears were warranted. My car has had a couple of door dings and I've been in a fender bender, which literally just flexed the pedestrian friendly plastic, not causing any damage to the frame (yay for paint!). Also, I'm 6'1" and I have absolutely no issues with getting in and out of this 'little' car. If I weren't getting stationed in the boonies, I'd keep this car forever. It's zippy, and perfect for maneuvering through the city streets. Get one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Greatest car ever - for the price

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for over 10 years and out on over 320000 km, about 200000 miles over that time. It still drives well and has incredible mileage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive."

Cons: "It could have had a little more horsepower."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 99,00 miles on this car and the only repairs have been to replace the timing belt and water pump as normal maintenance. I have averaged 36 MPG over the 10 years. Clutch and brakes are still original and not in need of rplacing yet. It is the EX model."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Friday, February 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for over 7 yrs now and other than regular maintance I have never had any problems with it. I really do believe its a great car and plan on keeping it till it give no more (dont see that happening anytime soon)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pure reliability bottom line

By on Wednesday, April 07, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car with 80xxx on it, and have put 60xxx more on her. The only thing I have replaced is the tires and brakepads. This car is super reliable with regular maintenance, and has gotten me through 3 colorado winters. Comfort level is 3 stars, as a civic is not much of a luxury vehicle, but what it lacks in leather and buttons, it makes up in peace of mind!! I have owned one other honda car, an acura integra, which lasted me well into the 200xxx mark. Seems the brakes and suspension are the least amount of quality on the honda vehicles. Timing belt is also a common replacement part. Overall, I am completely convinced Honda is one of the most reliable car companies out there. I will continue to purchase Honda until I feel comfortable enough making that kind of investment in a used domestic car. This is my only problem with domestic vehicles, the used car bought with 75xxx seems to break much sooner with more problems than hondas. I have owned 5 domestic cars with costly problems at around the 100xxx mark."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Safe, dependable, good quality.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car below blue book and was certain there was going to be some problems. Upon getting it looked at, it was still in near perfect condition. It was kind of a rocky ride, but after putting on new tires it's smooth as can be. I love this car. I mention that it's safe because it just saved me. I was in an accident (today) on a freeway where I was stopped and I was rear ended by a car going approximately 65 mph. Her Ford Explorer had to be towed, and my Honda was safe to drive off the scene, although the frame might be bent. AWESOME car. Kept me safe and was fun to drive. Cons, seats are a little firm and there's not much get up and go in 1st, 2nd, or 5th gear. Pros, safe, dependable, good resell value, and fun."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Quite Fun To Drive

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 2002 EX coupe brand new. I must say that the car is somewhat fun to drive. It handles great! Better than most cars in its class. Not a big fan of the engine but love the smooth automatic gearbox. Don't get me wrong, the engine is awesome when it comes to reliability issue but just lack of power & torque. Excellent gas mileage! Perfect daily car! I get about 30mpg on the average with a combination of highway & local driving. Built quality is a bit disappointed especially from a Honda. The little stuff like knobs, lights,.... are not very durable. The front seats are always need to be tighten. Comfort level is also quite disappointed. It does not carry the same comfort level as the previous generation of Civic. The ride quality is very harsh. Not smooth at all. Overall, it's still a great car. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a trouble free fuel efficient fun to drive daily car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great reliable care that sips gas

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage. 5 speed is fun to drive"

Cons: "Not alot of power...made for sipping gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent quality and value in this car. Gets 45 mpg and keeps going and has never let me down. Would definitely purchase another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 180 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement