Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1756 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great economy car

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best car. I hardly feel gas price increase, great gas milage. Nice ride for reasonable price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car!!!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I bought it because of Honda's reputation for reliable and long lasting cars and that is what I got. I've had no problems with the car at all. I take it in for service every 10,000 miles and for oil changes every 5000 and that's it. I get 33-36 MPG overall and the car is very nice looking."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Extreme reliability

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first Honda automobile and it is living up to the Honda reputation. I have put over 52000 miles and it keeps getting better and better. When I take it easy and drive 55-60 mph, I get 42 miles per gallon (and I have the regular sedan, not the hybrid). When I feel like going faster, this car can definitely handle that also. All around, this is the best car I've owned. The only problem was my wife said it was "cute.""

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT CAR

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"VERY NICE HAS ALL THE HOOK UPS ON IT :)"

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car for dependability

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda is by far the BEST when it comes to a car who holds its VALUE. My car looks just like the day I bought it and drives like I just took it off the showroom floor 4 years ago! I truly believe what my mechanic say now because he told me to buy a Civic 4 years ago because that was one car he hardly ever see's in his garage for service because they NEVER break down! They will run forever according to him. Now after owning a Civic I too am a loyal believer that my car will run forever! I am sold on my CIVIC 150%"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Gas

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car was great for me and my husband until we had our child. A 2 door isn't convenient. Otherwise, this car is great."

Great car for the price!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new in 2004. I have performed the recommended service at a honda dealer and I have had NO problems with the car. It gets right at 40 mpg on the highway and about 34 in the city. Great economical car!!"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Zippy Run Around

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the car but it is a wee bit uncomfortable on a long drive."

Good Car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been a very reliable vehicle, with only minor problems, like a default in the trunk latch. I bought it new and only use the Honda Dealership for maintenance and work. The only down fall is it's a bit crowded in the back seat, and when the AC is running you lose some power.I don't plan on trading this car in until after college and even then have plans to keep it untill it just won't move."

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My 2005 Civic SI

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I love the sportiness of the shifter up on the dash. Car handles great. I have had no real issues with my Civic SI. Prior to it, I had a 1991 Honda CRX SI for 14 years with 217,000 miles and is still running."

Extremely reliable

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"5 stars across the board with 1 exception: Comfort for the back seat is not perfect, and getting out of the back seat is not easy for older people. The ceiling in the back for rear seat passengers is a little low, but not too bad... plenty of leg room (obviously depending on the need for leg room for the front passengers!). Reliable, and awesome gas milage (42+ highway, 32 city). Nothing needed replacement except the tires so far (I have had it since brand new)."

cool car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like it a lot and have not many complaints, but would like to have gotten the stick and not an automatic. It has a slow response to the down shift. but when you get used to it you can make it work for you."

A workhorse!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am a social worker and drive a ton for work, plus my daily commute is 70 miles. My 2003 Honda Civic LX sedan now has over 140,000 miles on it and one thing I appreciate is only having to change the oil every 10,000 miles. It's required only routine maintenance and I've never had to worry about breaking down by the side of the road. The exterior hasn't held up well to some nasty Ohio winters and a scrape with a driveway iceberg left me with some missing paint and now some rust. The interior upholstery isn't anything fancy, but I get lots of oohs and aaahs over the florescent blue glowing dials on the dashboard. Holds a surprising amount capacity-wise, given the compact nature of the car. Overall, I've been extremely pleased with this car, and look forward to turning the odometer to at least 300,000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Civic

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My title says it all! I tell all my friends, "I love my Civic!". Other than wishing it had a few more horses under the hood I can not complain about anything! And it does have power I would just like more. Yes! I love my Civic!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

OK

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ive had this car for 4 years. 03 civic LX. I've had two problems 1) the key hole for the driver side wouldnt open my door so i had to use the passenger side. 2) the A/C went out last year! The thing started blowing cold air on and off and then one day No more cold air. Other than that its a good car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals