Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1747 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 166 167 168 ... 175 | Next

Best Buy!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Honda Civic EX coupe for 6 years and have never had any issues. Even with 120K miles on it, i am still getting over 30 mpg! I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good but not perfect

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Reliable? Yes. Perfect? No. First the bad: Interior door fabric is falling off. Sun visors have sun-rotted and fabric is in shreds. Headliner is falling down in front and back. Floor mat hooks have come out of floorboard. Ride is stiff and punishing over even minor bumps. Road noise is noticeable. Not very powerful particularly at low rpms. After 19 years of driving a manual, this one has never shifted well. Clutch is hard to modulate. Skimpy and optional (for 2001 LX) armrest. Air conditioning could blow colder. Radio reception is so-so. No tint strip at top of windshield. Now the good: bullet-proof reliability with only oil changes and tires. Still same brakes since 2001. Body has held up very well. Paint still looks great. Still now shakes, squeaks, or rattles at 64k miles. Plenty of room for my 6'4" body. Comfortable seats, too. Fantastic gas mileage. CD (added) and tape player works well. Speaker sound quality is fine. Roomy trunk (but small opening). Nimble in crowded city driving. I still like my Civic (my fifth Honda), but it's poor interior materials has made me question buying another Honda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best seats I've ever sat in. Suprisingly roomy both for back seat and cargo. Great engine. 1st gear is too low. Nice car, good value."

Wow!

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Greatest car on earth."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very reliable

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"have almost 60,000 miles on it and have not had any reliability issues. Fog lights are very expensive to replace and almost impossible to find replacement bulbs. Even the dealer did not have replacement bulbs. Gas mileage is about 30 mpg combined. Overall a very good car."

best car is civic

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i'm 4years over driver this car. and, now i love my car. because, good resale vaule. i'm 16k buy now 36,500mil vaule $11,000 good performance my car 0-60 just 3sec... not bad right? i'm just k&f airfiter change. k&f airfiter recommend too. anyway. it's best of best car!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 166 167 168 ... 175 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals