Go

2003 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1802 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Great milage and dependability

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got 38 miles per on highway sometimes 40 replaced timing belt and new rotors on front breaks and that's it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car, it's been a reliable, fun car

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "So nice to drive, very peppy and looks sporty"

Cons: "none, could have MP3 and bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had some very pricy automobiles. This car has been with me since 2002. I did not need a 40,000 dollar car to run to the store with so I bought this Civic. I love stick shift as it is more controllable and has so much more pep. It really moves down the road when there is not traffic sitting in front of it. I've kept up with what little maintenance it required. It has not had brakes yet and has just needed a new battery in 2012. I hate to part with it but the snow has me thinking I better get something more aggressive in the snow. It will never snow again if I get another AWD."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good little car. Gas saver

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"No leaks, need some quieter tires, cause you can hear them alot on the freeway. Easy to maintain. I changed my own air filter, oil, trans oil no problem. It's got power when you step on it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

High content for low price

By on Saturday, October 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value."

Cons: "Prone to head gasket failure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Goods: So good I bought two! Materials very nice. Great gas mileage...40mpg on trips at 70-75mph. Back seat roomy once you get there. Looks sharp inside and out. Others: Prone to blow head gaskets. Had this happen twice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love

By on Friday, April 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,453

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Honda new and I will always drive a Honda, unless they change the way they make them, because I love my Honda and the way it looks!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I have owned..

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable and economical..."

Cons: "No cons, totally happy with this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a Honda lover. I bought this car in 2006 , it had 46,000 miles on it. I have driven it for 6 1/2 years with no problems what so ever. I have changed the oil in it regularly, put new brakes on it and a new battery. That's about it. It's so easy to drive and I hope to drive it for another 100,000 miles. Get's great gas mileage and has never given me one problem. Excellent car!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car in my life and it is so dependable

By on Thursday, October 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great trunk, dependable"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only improvements it needs is better quality seats and better cup holders. It is a great car, hate to let it go."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One sweet whip!!

By on Sunday, September 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Keeps its value, DURABLE!!, Phenomanal drive"

Cons: "Passanger seat is hard to reach release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my sweet little civvy. It always gets me where I need to go especially since i have long commutes and travel often. The gas mileage is fantastic and the coupe interior is perfect for keeping me comfortable but awake for those long drives. This car is a trooper because it always starts (unless I left the lights on!) and and keeps on going. Bottom line is that I shed tears the day a stupid girl t-boned my innocent little civvy into a curb I parked next to and broke my door and both my axles. These cars may not be the most luxurious or fastest, but as far as getting what you've payed for you need not worry. You will get all you spent plus a love for a machine like no other."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome car- and mileage!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great MPG, very cute"

Cons: "Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only reason I didn't give this car a 10/10 on everything is because the cabin is small (my fiancee is 6'6" and he's squished!) and it rides a TAD rough- but of course all of these things are to be expected in a smaller car. Great MPG and awesome turning radius; this little car will last you forever if you take care of it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Car!

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for a student or professional"

Cons: "bumpy drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very nice and reliable car. It's so reliable that I passed it down to my daughter.I have the peace of mind knowing she is getting where she has to go safely. This body style is timeless and it's a fun car to drive. The only monies that I have invested in the car is general maintenance. I recently took the car in for an oil change and the mechanic said it's in great shape!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "Speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Gas mileage is great in this vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great fuel economy, drives smooth"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent car for the person looking to save some of that hard earned money from poring into your gas tank. i have had this car for half of it's mileage and have only had to change the starter in it. i even have the same tires that it had on it when i bought it, and they're still full of tread. an amazingly reliable car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's reliable, easy to maintain, fast, fun, easy t"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was more expensive but well worth it. Change the oil and keep driving. I drive the wheels off a car so if you drive like I do buy a Honda or Toyota."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Superstar Fading Away in Old Age

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great mileage, build quality, handling"

Cons: "old age and finally worn out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a great car! We bought it new in 03, and it was very spunky and sporty to be an economy car. The fit and finish were far superior to a Toyota sub-compact we used to own. Civics feel like little sports cars and are a lot of fun on twisty roads. Parts breakage has been minimal: cv shaft, two wheel bearings, exhaust leak, and a broken door lock; the majority of these mechanical issues have been within the last year or two. The interior has held up well over time. The car is getting a little tired now, but I would not hesitate to buy another Civic. This was the first new car that I bought that I really loved."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth every penny!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fantastically reliable"

Cons: "Suspension was shot at about 100K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have driven it into the ground and it is still running wonderfully. I would highly recommend this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing car! Still going great at 280K. Worth $

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super commuter car. Great value."

Cons: "Road noise is louder inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was worried about buying hybrid technology in 2003,but wanted diamond lane access for my commute. Glad I took the gamble. Best car I ever owned as far as reliability and cost savings. Honda has been great about standing behind it. They replaced the battery unit at 100k. No problems since then."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Only had 1 problem with the car.. ever

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything but the faulty gas flap"

Cons: "probably not great for a really tall person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"That was the cable that opens the gas tank flap snapped. It was still under warranty so that was an easy/free fix. Other than that, no problems EVER. I don't even have to do much to it. The inside feels intuitive and I can fit in small spaces without feeling claustophobic driving around in it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It was great until 150k

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have just hit the 150k mark on our Honda Civic and are having a nightmare. The biggest is the transmission, which is going out. This is a huge problem on the 01-03 civic's so beware. Recent repair bills have been timing belt, camshaft sensor, TDC sensor, brakes, and struts. The car is a great gas saver and a 5/5 overall until we got slammed with problems between 145 - 150k. A little under-powered but an acceptable trade for mpg performance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "small, fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had it for years and it still runs like new. Its a great car too have and really fun to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Honda Civic.

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, easy to drive and park"

Cons: "no jack for iPod, squished feeling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have is that because it's so small, the front passenger seat and back seats can feel very squished, especially when there are people in the back seat. The gas mileage is awesome on this car. I have had it for 6 years and I absolutely love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful on gas"

Cons: "Not a "luxury" type of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2001 Honda Civic LX since 2007. I have been extremely happy with my purchase. It is wonderful to know I am driving a safe, reliable car that requires little else than regular maintenance, is awesome on gas and looks very nice as well. I would not hesitate to purchase a similar car in the future."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever under 20k

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, fuel efficient, comfortable"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my Honda!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "super fun to drive"

Cons: "wish it had a little more pick up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has gone above and beyond my expectations. It is totally reliable, holds its value, and the MPG is still amazing 7 years later."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

<3

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage"

Cons: "Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I researched a lot before purchasing this car. I've had it for 3 years and love it. No problems so far. Good on mileage. I would definitely purchase another after this car too!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my civic!

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004 was a great civic and I loved how the lights looked before they switched the design in 2006(?). This car has been reliable through many a Maine winter and I've never had a single problem with it for 120000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement