Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1722 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 | Next

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very reliable

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"have almost 60,000 miles on it and have not had any reliability issues. Fog lights are very expensive to replace and almost impossible to find replacement bulbs. Even the dealer did not have replacement bulbs. Gas mileage is about 30 mpg combined. Overall a very good car."

best car is civic

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i'm 4years over driver this car. and, now i love my car. because, good resale vaule. i'm 16k buy now 36,500mil vaule $11,000 good performance my car 0-60 just 3sec... not bad right? i'm just k&f airfiter change. k&f airfiter recommend too. anyway. it's best of best car!!!"

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Cheaply Built

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I am not happy with this car at all. Owned one for 2 years. Very cheaply put together, fit and finish is horrible. If you are considering one try this test: take a ruler with you and measure the total door thickness of each vehicle you are considering. If Honda skimped there, where else did they skimp? Car is loud and very bad in snow. Not happy at all with my money spent. Other cars in same price bracket would have served me better."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Econocar

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros- I have had my 2004 Civic Ex Coupe for 3 years and it has always been good to me. It has impeccable styling, is very reliable and handles very sportily. The gas mileage I get with an auto is anywhere from 32 -36, with an average of 33. The cons- It is noisy, even after I added sound deadener all the way around. It really is slow, don't let anyone tell you this is a fast car- it only has 90 wheel horsepower! It is not a luxury car and thus is not too comfortable on trips over 2 hours but extremely easy to drive for daily commutes. I know Honda makes a darn good engine and I trust this car to last me for many years to come. In addition it holds its value extremely well. Overall I would highly recommend this car as a commuter car or for new drivers, but not if you are looking for something luxurious, sporty, or expensive."

By far the best car money can buy!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has brought me nothing but pure joy. Everything about it is excellent. Honda is one of the most reliable car manufacturer out there, and the civic certainly proves this. Never any problems, as long as regular inspections / maintenance is performed. Despite looking quite small and nimble, it is extremely spacious, both in the front and in the back. At one point I was able to fit four people, four large-sized suitcases for scuba equipment and 6 scuba tanks!"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

easily put...

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my civic. its reliable, efficient, safe.... perfect."

Honda=reliable

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my honda civic. This car is very reliable and has little depreciation. I have 30 thousand miles so far without any problems."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda's are the best car to own

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my third Honda and I have had excellent performance and servicing."

Great Small Sedan

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 02' Civic EX sdn about a year ago and love it. This car has been very reliable, and fun to drive. The great gas mileage helps too. As with any economy car it has road noise (especially on the highway), but it does have more room than many other economy cars I know of."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Car

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased in 2003 EX. Have had no problem & great gas mileage. A small rattle or two after 80K miles is only complaint. Fairly peppy around town but would like more hp on the highway. Low maint. cost."

Great economical car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great car I have put 118,000 miles on my car since 2003 when I bought it new and all I have ever done is scheduled maintenance. This is no lexus and it doesn't have a lot of get up and go but this car gets 35-40 mpg no matter what and they are such extremely reliable cars. Also great cars for kids because these cars will take a lot of abuse. Treat them good and they could give you 300k to 400 or even 500 thousand miles (believe me this is my third civic). Great car that I would reccomend to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Environmentally friendly and Quality Car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it..!! Its safe, sound, quality product and green..!! Wont have it any other way!!"

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Civics are the best

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is amazing. It's fast, look's really good, and isn't that expiencesive!"

Great car

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last car was a civic dx which I owned for five years, but i've driven all kinds of cars. For its price, the Civic LX is great value for money. For me, its reliability, fuel efficiency and looks were the pull. If those are your primary criteria, you would not be disappointed..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals