Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1707 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next

Crazy Reliable! Hondas last forever!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fuel economy, sporty, lasts forever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first car and being a broke college student, I haven't kept up with maintaining it like I should. Haven't kept it as clean as I should and have put off several repairs for a long time. Despite this, it still runs just fine and I know it will still run for several more years at least. Only with a Honda would put up with my less than superior skills of taking care of a car. Any problems I've had with it (check engine light on, messed up interior and exterior, ect.) have been my fault. If you want a durable, reliable car that will last forever. choose a civic or an accord! I've never gotten less than 30 mpg with it. Not very roomy inside but comfortable and easy to drive. Fits in most compact car parking spaces. Mine is bright red in color and looks sporty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a great car!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Two doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Car!

"I got this car as my first car and i have to say that i really love it it. I couldn't have asked for anything better."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Car!

BEST OF SMALL CARS

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, very good in gas"

Cons: "i have no negative comments about this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had 2 Honda cars and i am looking to buy a new one, i had good experiences with Honda cars, my civic is 10 yrs old and still in perfect condition, they keep going and going, this is a good car to get, specially for females, very low to maintain, if you are like me "gas and go" this is the car."

i love this car just want a k.b.b.perice.......

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,055

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this car has been well maintain. Clean"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

So RELIABLE

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never failed me while driving! Never even replaced my timing belt and it has almost 140 k miles. Looks good on the outside and inside but the inside materials are a little bit cheap. Also super great on gas. Little noisy and not so fun to drive but what do you expect from a v4."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Going on 13 years without a repair.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "economical, reliable, environmentally favorable"

Cons: "no air conditioning in my car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2002 Honda Civic is basic: manual EVERYTHING. The only failures or worn out items so far are tires and windshield wipers. No brake jobs, no batteries, no clutches, and who knows what else people always need to have fixed. I just took it in for a major service check and the mechanic said it was "perfect." The car gets excellent gas mileage and has low emissions. My last car was a 1982 Accord, which was still in perfect mechanical condition when I donated it to a worthy cause in 2002."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best overall vehical I've ever owned. For a 1.7 li

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "little low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehical, just wanting to but a new model 2dr"

Love this car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing car!!"

Cons: "Doesn't have intermitent wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned my 2001 Civic since 2004 and am just getting rid of it this year. Still sad about it. Great car, perfect interior, fun to drive, looks great."

Sporty Dependable Car

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, no surprises under the hood."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love My Baby

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything!"

Cons: "nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car going on 8 years now. I purchased it 68K. I'm now at 163K. This was my college car so most of my miles are highway since I went to school about 2 hours from my hometown. I've had no major work done other than the normal maintenance. Staying in New Orleans had messed my struts up, so I have replaced those. It really was the best car ever. Looking to sell my baby and upgrade a newer model or either the accord. Tall people can fit and be very comfortable in this car. I'm a 5'9 chick and I ride comfortably. Even my boyfriend who is 6'6 drives comfortably whenever we take my car. The only con I have is when it comes to moving, I can't fit a lot in my car. However, I was a college student so of course I had a lot of stuf. But how moves often anyway right? (: I have the DX model where it is manual locks and windows however I actually like it better that way."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals