Go

2002 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1799 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 180 | Next

This is the best car (hands down) to have in DC!

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great gas mileage and no blind spots!"

Cons: "not a ton of power behind the pedal, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in the military and I bought this car because I knew that I'd be making a ton of road trips on the weekends and I wanted something with great gas mileage. When I got stationed in DC, I was wary about the traffic volume, and my fears were warranted. My car has had a couple of door dings and I've been in a fender bender, which literally just flexed the pedestrian friendly plastic, not causing any damage to the frame (yay for paint!). Also, I'm 6'1" and I have absolutely no issues with getting in and out of this 'little' car. If I weren't getting stationed in the boonies, I'd keep this car forever. It's zippy, and perfect for maneuvering through the city streets. Get one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Friday, February 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for over 7 yrs now and other than regular maintance I have never had any problems with it. I really do believe its a great car and plan on keeping it till it give no more (dont see that happening anytime soon)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pure reliability bottom line

By on Wednesday, April 7, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car with 80xxx on it, and have put 60xxx more on her. The only thing I have replaced is the tires and brakepads. This car is super reliable with regular maintenance, and has gotten me through 3 colorado winters. Comfort level is 3 stars, as a civic is not much of a luxury vehicle, but what it lacks in leather and buttons, it makes up in peace of mind!! I have owned one other honda car, an acura integra, which lasted me well into the 200xxx mark. Seems the brakes and suspension are the least amount of quality on the honda vehicles. Timing belt is also a common replacement part. Overall, I am completely convinced Honda is one of the most reliable car companies out there. I will continue to purchase Honda until I feel comfortable enough making that kind of investment in a used domestic car. This is my only problem with domestic vehicles, the used car bought with 75xxx seems to break much sooner with more problems than hondas. I have owned 5 domestic cars with costly problems at around the 100xxx mark."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Safe, dependable, good quality.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car below blue book and was certain there was going to be some problems. Upon getting it looked at, it was still in near perfect condition. It was kind of a rocky ride, but after putting on new tires it's smooth as can be. I love this car. I mention that it's safe because it just saved me. I was in an accident (today) on a freeway where I was stopped and I was rear ended by a car going approximately 65 mph. Her Ford Explorer had to be towed, and my Honda was safe to drive off the scene, although the frame might be bent. AWESOME car. Kept me safe and was fun to drive. Cons, seats are a little firm and there's not much get up and go in 1st, 2nd, or 5th gear. Pros, safe, dependable, good resell value, and fun."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, excellent mileage"

Cons: "Poor interiors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Been using this car for about 2 years now. Provides good comfortable ride. Had couple of issues with it, but it was mroe due to my fault than the car itself. Overall, provides excellent value for the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car for city,

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good car for city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new in 2005 as my wife's work car. Car never has been out of the city. Have most service papers. 90K complete service 08-20-12. New Tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, love it. Great on gas handles very well

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable drive, reliable,gas is good"

Cons: "a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for 11 years. Mostly highway miles. Need a bigger car for transportation, family. Thinking about a new Honda. Very reliable and fun to drive. Recommend Honda to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Retired. Want to sell one car, preferably Civic

By on Saturday, August 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Most reliable, least expensive car I ever owned."

Cons: "No CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new. It has always performed well. I have all service/maintenance records. I hate to lose it, but I must make a choice: 02 Civic or 07 CR-V. This car has been garaged since new, has Michelin tires with plenty wear left, recent timing belt/water pump, interior is very clean, exterior has few "parking lot" dings, but paint still looks great and water still beads on it. I usually get 35 mpg mixed driving, and 38 - 40 highway mileage. I haven't as much as replaced a light bulb since new! It did get a new A/C compressor clutch in 2012, and (4) new struts in 2013."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Car-----Honda, I love my car!!!!!

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, kinda HIGH, but quality of drive is good!"

Cons: "I am glad I bought it, no regrets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have bought five new Honda Civics over the years since 1977 and I have no qualms about the quality of cars they produce. This one, has been a very good car for me, with all the bells and whistles except for a butt warmer seat which would have been nice. I think the arm rest could have been of better quality than what I have but I am keeping this car for a very long time. I have 110,000 on my car and have kept up with the maintenance and plan on keeping it until it dies or I die....Honda has been true to me and the quality they produce!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First and best car!

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price to buy AND to own; reliable."

Cons: "Coupe is a little small for more than 2 people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 1998 Honda Civic coupe for as long as I have been able to drive. Great on gas, tires for it are inexpensive, easy to park in small spaces, very rarely needs maintenance, and fun to drive! This car also goes very well in the snow- put some front snow tires on and it is a real tank on ice and slush. This car also saved my life when I was in a horrible auto accident a few years ago. Despite being struck by another car on the drivers side and smashed by a tree on the passenger side, I walked away from the accident completely unscathed. The car was completely reconstructed, and it keeps on going! You seriously cannot stop this little car. If you are looking for space, go for the sedan instead- the coupe only comfortably seats about 2-3 people. Take care of this car, and it will be very good to you!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 180 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement