Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1730 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 346 | Next

best ecomony dependable car

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "I HAVE TO TRAVEL LONG DISTANCES AND AT 206000.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great car for running around town and making short runs, gas milage wonderul, always ready to go and maintenace is not $$$$ costly"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Responsive, reliable all season nice looking easy

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, good mileage, cute car"

Cons: "DriverBlind spot look out back window, noisy cabin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2005 civic is safe, reliable, economical and an easy responsive car to drive. I've never felt comfortable keeping a car for more than 75,000 miles. I still feel safe and comfortable with over 100,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable, wish I still had it

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: crashed it

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very roomy, great resale value, very reliable"

Cons: "weak engine, basic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is extremely reliable, very fuel economical, and overall handles great. I wish I hadn't totaled it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car ever.No mechanical issues in 10yrs.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will keep this car till it stops in its tracks. I should be able to get at least another 200,000 miles out of it. Just keep the oil changed and do nomal upkeep and Ta Da you've got an awesome car thats worth every dime."

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 254,896

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, economical, fun- great car!"

Cons: "needs more space and maybe more amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a rock-solidly reliable car. I have owned my 2003 Civic for six years. I gought it with 53K or so miles and put another 200K on it. The gas mileage has been excellent and few problems have arisen: The motor mounts failed at 120K & the alternator at 180K. Both of these are more than reasonable. The car handles and drive well and is sporty. It could use more space, but it is a small car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 346 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals