Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1707 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 342 | Next

Very reliable vehicle

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My civic has been reliable from day one. Even with 195K miles, I am still getting 35mpg on the highway. Regular preventative maintenance keeps it running strong."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

First car and was definitely worth it!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,426

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, reliable."

Cons: "Nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Freshly washed!

"I've had my car for two years now and have absolutely loved it! I've kept it maintained regularly and it runs like it did when it had 15,000 miles on it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Freshly washed!

overall, best car I have owned

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg, great commuter, very reliable"

Cons: "bouncy in rear, put 50lb bag of sand in trunck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of vehicles in my 56 years of life,I have had sports cars, pickups,van,luxury cars suvs after repairs and dependability the civic has been the overall winner."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, excellent mileage"

Cons: "Poor interiors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Been using this car for about 2 years now. Provides good comfortable ride. Had couple of issues with it, but it was mroe due to my fault than the car itself. Overall, provides excellent value for the price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "VERY ECONOMICAL CAR."

Cons: "NOT ALOT OF POWER."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I PURCHASED THIS CAR WITH 18,000 MILES ON IT. IT NOW HAS AROUND 136,000. IN THAT TIME I WAS NEVER STUCK ONCE. I REPLACED AN ALTERNATOR AND STARTER. NEITHER WENT AND LEFT ME STRANDED. OTHER THAT THE PARTS MENTIONED AND ROUTINE MAINTENANCE I HAVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE. IT GETS GREAT GAS MILEAGE. SOMEWHERE IN THE 35-38 MPG ON THE HIGHWAY (WITH THE LITTLE FOUR CYLINDER). I HAVE MANY FRIENDS THAT OWN THE SAME MODEL CAR. ONE IS APPROACHING 300,000 AND THE CAR IS STILL RUNNING WELL."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 342 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals