Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1766 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 354 | Next

Will not sell or trade this car (MT)

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "extremely affordable, great MPG, low maintenance"

Cons: "no remote trunk opening, no aux jack. That's all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2001 honda civic ex sedan manual transmission.

"I bought it used from a friend in 07 at 144K miles for just $1500, now at around 210K the car is driving great, minimal repairs which I've done myself such as oil changes, brake shoes replaced, the front discs and the rear drum ones, also replaced the two front tower struts and the rest of the maintenance myself. Average is 38.5MPG and can easily get over 500 miles to the tank on mostly highway travel. Since I do the mechanical myself I am hoping to get to 1 million miles on this car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2001 honda civic ex sedan manual transmission.

Great car

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, had struts done at 100k, timing belt, belts, water pump,still has the factory brake shoes on the rear. 30 mpg to 40 mpg"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best vehicle I've owned (out of 19)

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mpgs, solid, value"

Cons: "center counsel rattles,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've owned 18 domestic vehicles and 1 honda in my life. 2003 honda civic ex was the only car I've ever owned that i did not have an issue with (major or minor). I used to worry every time i drove my car/truck in the past because i would hear noises from motor, transmission, rear end, suspension ( and repaired many times on multiple vehicles). For the first time in my life I never heard any noises from my car that made me think it might break down."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best bet dollar for dollar

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent power for a 4 cyclinder. Quick and agile, turns well, good gas mileage and engine is solid. Few problems. Rotors tend to warp slightly causing a minor vibration on freeway. Excellent choice for any stick man, that wants good mileage and solid performance. You can fit a full size spare in trunk without taking up much more space. Don't leave chargers for cell phones pluggeed in without engine running. Drains battery."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 254,896

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, economical, fun- great car!"

Cons: "needs more space and maybe more amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a rock-solidly reliable car. I have owned my 2003 Civic for six years. I gought it with 53K or so miles and put another 200K on it. The gas mileage has been excellent and few problems have arisen: The motor mounts failed at 120K & the alternator at 180K. Both of these are more than reasonable. The car handles and drive well and is sporty. It could use more space, but it is a small car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 354 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals