Go

2000 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1175 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 47 | Next

Good car

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I used to drive an acura integra. So I'm used to a small car. But I now own a Honda Civic. When I first drove it, I loved it. It was a really good car. Smooth, Fast (but not too fast, not like my acura), and clear. Not that many blindspots compared to my Acura. It's a really good car."

Great Car

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a Hoda since my 1988 Accord LX. I had 397623 miles on it when a woman ran in to it and totaled it. Since then I have owned a 1995 Accord EX which I gave to my son in 1998, 1998 Accord EX Coup which I totaled in 2000, and this 2000 Civic EX. I expect this one to last as long as the rest have. All great cars with NO major problems."

I love my Honda

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"98 Honda is an excellent vehicle. Body has better style than newer Hondas. Car is super reliable and has never broken down on me or left me stranded. A bit of highway noise which is typical for Honda Civics. Overall great value and excellent reliability, not to mention its holding its resale value well."

Gas saver

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hondas last for ever, but I had one and it caught fire going down the road and no one knows why, it was at 160000 and was running fine."

I'mfast&furious

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first car at 16, was a Civic. 12 years later, I've bought 5 more Hondas. They are fun to drive, good on gas and safe. I added an Si to my family over a year ago. We lowered it, put a turbo and a S2000 racing clutch and shifter. This car is fast!!! My kids love it, too. I'm the "cool" mom at school. There is a DVD player in glove box, screens in sun visors, sound system and blue lights that flash with beat. I LOVE MY Si!"

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had 14 vehicles in every category except convertables, and suv's. I def have to say hands down a Honda Civic is the best overall vehicle. It may not be the fastest, but if its speed your looking for buy a motorcycle like I did. I've had 3 Civics cause they're Always reliable I've never put money into them except for brakes, oil etc. They're comfortable for long rides, plus good on gas."

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"never had a problem!"

The Best of the Best

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Honda Civic 7-years ago and it's still going strong. The performance and reliability are it's 2 strongest points. Every time I think about trading or selling my Honda; I change my mind. At this point; I think I'm going to go with Honda again. Maybe move up to the Accord."

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first vehicle. I am driving for one and half years. Till now no problem. I don't find any difference from the first day when I bought this car. When I will sell this one, I will buy a new civic. I love honda."

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good reliable commuter

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"good on gas, easy on the eyes i give it a 9 out of 10."

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"the only thing that would have made it better is if i had it in a 5 speed manual."

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought this car used 2 years ago and it is my baby! it's been from san francisco to vegas and back multiple times with no problems. no major mechanical repairs, just new tires. the only problem is that, like someone else said, it's SO easy to steal; mine was stolen TWICE while i lived in vegas! luckily i got it back both times and got good use out of my insurance repairing the theft damage because i love this car to death. my first car was a 1990 civic lx sedan, this 2000 civic ex coupe is my second car, and they have both served me so well. recommended (but get comprehensive insurance on it!)"

AWESOME

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR MY WIFE'S 21ST BIRTHDAY AND IT HAS BEEN A BLESSING. i'VE GOT ALOT OF PERFORMANCE MODS TO IT, MAINLY IGNITION AND INTAKE, BUT I KEEP IT POLISHED AND TUNED PERFECT AND IT RUNS AWESOME. i'VE ONLY LOST MY IGNITOR IN MY DISTRIBUTOR, AND THAT;S BEEN IT. i GET ALMOST 60MPG ON THE HIGHWAY AND 45MPG CITY. iT'S SITS IN THE GARAGE UNTIL IT'S NICE, THEN IT'S DRIVEN. iT'S TOO PRETTY TO BE OUT ALL THE TIME. WE ARE IN-LOVE WITH OUR CAR, AND WOULDN'T GIVE IT UP FOR LOVE NOR MONEY. tHE ONLY PROBLEM IS IT AIN'T TOO COMFORTABLE TO A 200LB MAN ON A 12 HR. ROAD TRIP. MY BACK GOT REAL SORE."

civic si

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i loved this car its faster than a regualr civic looks good. even better is it comes with dohc vtec and you cant go wrong there. the only problem: too easy to steal thats what happened to mine"

best ever

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my vehicle in 2000 on my birthday and still have it over 190k miles, took it to Mexico alot, i love it no major problems just regular maintenance, i as gonna trade it in for the new accord 2008 but i think in gonna drive this one when gas goes up again, thanks Honda for a perfect classic."

fast car

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this civic si is a good sports car to start out with i got mine and did a engine swap now its sweeter than before."

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD TO GO

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car will not give up on you. They out lived the the ROCH!!!"

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"this is a very decent car. from point a to point b it does great. i have noticed the touchyness into reverse. sometimes it is a little difficult. it is very economical. great gas mileage. no major problems at 150,000."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement