Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1159 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 47 | Next

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"the only thing that would have made it better is if i had it in a 5 speed manual."

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought this car used 2 years ago and it is my baby! it's been from san francisco to vegas and back multiple times with no problems. no major mechanical repairs, just new tires. the only problem is that, like someone else said, it's SO easy to steal; mine was stolen TWICE while i lived in vegas! luckily i got it back both times and got good use out of my insurance repairing the theft damage because i love this car to death. my first car was a 1990 civic lx sedan, this 2000 civic ex coupe is my second car, and they have both served me so well. recommended (but get comprehensive insurance on it!)"

AWESOME

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR MY WIFE'S 21ST BIRTHDAY AND IT HAS BEEN A BLESSING. i'VE GOT ALOT OF PERFORMANCE MODS TO IT, MAINLY IGNITION AND INTAKE, BUT I KEEP IT POLISHED AND TUNED PERFECT AND IT RUNS AWESOME. i'VE ONLY LOST MY IGNITOR IN MY DISTRIBUTOR, AND THAT;S BEEN IT. i GET ALMOST 60MPG ON THE HIGHWAY AND 45MPG CITY. iT'S SITS IN THE GARAGE UNTIL IT'S NICE, THEN IT'S DRIVEN. iT'S TOO PRETTY TO BE OUT ALL THE TIME. WE ARE IN-LOVE WITH OUR CAR, AND WOULDN'T GIVE IT UP FOR LOVE NOR MONEY. tHE ONLY PROBLEM IS IT AIN'T TOO COMFORTABLE TO A 200LB MAN ON A 12 HR. ROAD TRIP. MY BACK GOT REAL SORE."

civic si

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i loved this car its faster than a regualr civic looks good. even better is it comes with dohc vtec and you cant go wrong there. the only problem: too easy to steal thats what happened to mine"

best ever

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my vehicle in 2000 on my birthday and still have it over 190k miles, took it to Mexico alot, i love it no major problems just regular maintenance, i as gonna trade it in for the new accord 2008 but i think in gonna drive this one when gas goes up again, thanks Honda for a perfect classic."

fast car

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this civic si is a good sports car to start out with i got mine and did a engine swap now its sweeter than before."

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD TO GO

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car will not give up on you. They out lived the the ROCH!!!"

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"this is a very decent car. from point a to point b it does great. i have noticed the touchyness into reverse. sometimes it is a little difficult. it is very economical. great gas mileage. no major problems at 150,000."

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is very reliable, and looks great, too. Other than regular maintenance, we haven't had to put any money into the vehicle. Downsides: Wind noise is worse in this vehicle than others I have owned. When it's in park, and I have to put it in reverse, the stick shift sometimes grinds (or I have to put it in first before being able to put it in reverse). Both minor things because this car rocks!"

FUNCTION and FASHION

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"attractive and reliable vehicle all around, can fit a family snugly(car seat, baby gadgets,diaper bag), great mileage"

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it's a realy nice car. it's not the fastest or the comportablest but it's just the best"

Good car, reliable

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My father works for ford and I am partial to ford cars, but we do own a 97 civic and I have to say it just keeps adding up the miles. It is not the most comfortable but is reliable and has little problems, with the exception of burning oil which I think is common for Honda's. It keeps its resale value and is a good car, i have to admit. I think american cars have caught up a bit but for this year the japanese really made better products. Other cons are I did have it stripped once, and I hate when the teen try to "trick" the car out. It also could be a little higher off the ground. Other then that, good car."

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been the most reliable vehicle I have owned. At 91k miles I just had to replace the O2 sensor, first time anything has gone on this vehicle, very low maintenence, comfortable, great mileage, always starts no matter how cold it is outside. Highly recommend."

THE BESST

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY HONDA :)"

Fantastic Car

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car for almost a year and had no problems at all. I changed the tires and the brakes soon after I bought it, but that's it! I drive at least 60 miles a day to and from work at around 70 mph average and get about 31 mpg. I was lucky to find this car with only 52,000 miles, and now its up to 67,000. The best purchase I have done."

A1 CAR

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have never owned the same kind of car twice, meaning I 'fall out of love' with the kind of car it is for whatever reason. I LOVE Honda. This was my first one and I am without reservations to recommend this car. RELIABLE. I still have full B/B warranty I have never used! I WILL BUY ANOTHER CIVIC for sure."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ever

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had my 97 Civic for 5 1/2 years and I put so many miles on it. I had no problems with that car at all. It is a really good car and I will alway keep a honda in my driveway. 240k miles and still running great. Go Honda."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals