Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1152 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 231 | Next

Selling Honda Civic 2000 EX, 2dr coup $2600 OBO

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, Reliable, Gas Milage"

Cons: "older car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Its a great commuter car (30mpg). Only selling because I blew my left knee out, will end up having surgery soon and its a stick shift. Ideally I hope to find something as good as this one. It has really served me well. 232000 miles, should go to over 300,000. All maintenance has been done by the dealership(except oil changes). Really sad to see it go."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

engine is tight doesn't burn oil doesn't leak flui

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "real fun car if your a younster low profile wheels"

Cons: "no ashtray for passenger. needs Lil work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Needs a hood and new calipers. Engine is tight everything works. Needs a good cleaning. Smogs and has new plates. Good on highway and in town."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

AMAZING CAR

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car, fun to drive, looks great, runs great,"

Cons: "no armrest, not very fast."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On a drive with my friend and he took an amazing picture :)

"I 100% love my car and when I say love I mean LOVE! I have had nothing but fun in my civic. Great on gas and very reliable. I got mine in standard and I have never made a better decision in my life. The only two problems I have with it. Is mine does not have an armrest for some reason. its not broken or cut off or taken off, it is just stock without it... and mine has the D16y7 motor, and is NOT very fast at all; which is highly disappointing because I have a lead foot and like driving fast, the car handles great because of the wishbone suspension corners good. Just very slow acceleration. I recommend this car to anyone looking for a first car or a fun car to fix up (like I am) and for something great for place to place it is an all around great car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

On a drive with my friend and he took an amazing picture :)

1999 Honda Civic Ex

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "agile, fun to drive, watch for modified cars"

Cons: "watch for modified cars, cup holders are mediocre"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the 99 civic is really good bang for your buck. im a car guy so i do my own oil and work. I like my sedan because i feel like its a bit more room all around and parts are readily available. tons of aftermarket support and help available."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable vehicle at reasonable cost

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Honda Civics are extremely reliable. Have had several. Although not flashy design, very serviceable space and good safety."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 231 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals