Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1158 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 220 221 222 ... 232 | Next

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought this car used 2 years ago and it is my baby! it's been from san francisco to vegas and back multiple times with no problems. no major mechanical repairs, just new tires. the only problem is that, like someone else said, it's SO easy to steal; mine was stolen TWICE while i lived in vegas! luckily i got it back both times and got good use out of my insurance repairing the theft damage because i love this car to death. my first car was a 1990 civic lx sedan, this 2000 civic ex coupe is my second car, and they have both served me so well. recommended (but get comprehensive insurance on it!)"

AWESOME

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR MY WIFE'S 21ST BIRTHDAY AND IT HAS BEEN A BLESSING. i'VE GOT ALOT OF PERFORMANCE MODS TO IT, MAINLY IGNITION AND INTAKE, BUT I KEEP IT POLISHED AND TUNED PERFECT AND IT RUNS AWESOME. i'VE ONLY LOST MY IGNITOR IN MY DISTRIBUTOR, AND THAT;S BEEN IT. i GET ALMOST 60MPG ON THE HIGHWAY AND 45MPG CITY. iT'S SITS IN THE GARAGE UNTIL IT'S NICE, THEN IT'S DRIVEN. iT'S TOO PRETTY TO BE OUT ALL THE TIME. WE ARE IN-LOVE WITH OUR CAR, AND WOULDN'T GIVE IT UP FOR LOVE NOR MONEY. tHE ONLY PROBLEM IS IT AIN'T TOO COMFORTABLE TO A 200LB MAN ON A 12 HR. ROAD TRIP. MY BACK GOT REAL SORE."

civic si

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i loved this car its faster than a regualr civic looks good. even better is it comes with dohc vtec and you cant go wrong there. the only problem: too easy to steal thats what happened to mine"

best ever

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my vehicle in 2000 on my birthday and still have it over 190k miles, took it to Mexico alot, i love it no major problems just regular maintenance, i as gonna trade it in for the new accord 2008 but i think in gonna drive this one when gas goes up again, thanks Honda for a perfect classic."

fast car

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this civic si is a good sports car to start out with i got mine and did a engine swap now its sweeter than before."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 220 221 222 ... 232 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals