Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1149 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 220 221 222 ... 230 | Next

Practical and Reliable car

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have been very satisfied with my Honda Civic HX. I have owned it for 8 years, and it has NEVER given me any problems. I service it regularly, and keep it in the garage. It gets incredible gas mileage, and I feel that it has been a good choice for me economically. I fill up the gas tank twice a month. (I live somewhat close to my work.) It gets about 35-40 miles to the gallon on the highway and slightly less on regular roads. I can't say enough good things about this car."

Hard to kill

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At some point I'm going to have to buy another car. Not because there is any problem with my 122,000 mi. Civic, but because my I don't want to be featured on some vintage auto show. I get stressed out wondering if I'll ever find a replacement vehicle of the same caliber."

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 87k on my 97 honda civic lx and it still runs like new even though i bought it used at a great price! im never giving it up i love it! and its great on gas! reliable, safe, and comfortable!"

awsome value

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a car that will last forever i have had no major mechanical problems and the fuel economy is impressive at 32-36 mpg if you are looking for a good car that you can afford to drive your search is over"

Honda quality!

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"By far the best car I've ever owned and still do. I had both American and foreign cars, but my Civic is still running strong after 126000. It's great on gas and pretty roomy, comfortable. It also has quite a bit of room if I need to haul stuff, just by dropping the rear seats. I have only praise here...."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 220 221 222 ... 230 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals