Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 475 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 95 | Next

love it

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "..........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"pretty quick i changed my engine and transmission to jdm b18b wit gsr tranny which is acura integra engine and transmission, converted to power windows/locks and mirrors. overal i love this car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Still running strong

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After almost 300k miles, this is a very reliable, smooth running little car. I often get 35+ MPG. Highly recommended!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you need a reliable car for everyday city/freeway driving this is a great car for you! It is comfortable, gas efficient and zippy. Its size make it feel safe but you can park in almost any space. It is low to the ground which can make getting in/out with a disability or kids challenging."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A FUN GAS SAVER

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a 1995 Honda Civic EX for a year and a half and mine has over 220,000 miles on it. The engine sounds great, the seats don't squeak and the little rattles only start at 85mph. I drove it all the way up to Canada and back down to California, and the engine light didn't come on once for the 2000+ mile trip. In the time that I've owned it, I've only replaced the battery, oil, a headlight, the distributer and a clutch cylinder. I rarely even have to look at the gas gauge, I put $23 in it every week and a half and drive it to work and around town every single day. It gets at least 35 miles to the gallon highway, and is as fun to drive as any go-kart. It's not the fastest car, but it isn't the slowest either, and the acceleration is pretty good for having such a small engine and low hp & torque. I LOVE this car. I would recommend this car to any college student! Keep it stock and save on gas, or rack up the insurance and mod it - this car can take it! A+ for the Honda Civic."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this used almost two years ago to use back and forth from work. It had 195000 when I bought it and it now has 225000. All I've done is change the oil a few times, and it's nothing special to look at but it still runs great and drives straight as an arrow. These cars were built to last."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals