Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 462 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

Love Love Love my 1994 Honda Civic LX!

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, low maintenance, easy to replace parts"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my '1994' honda civic (manual) in 1995 with 45,000miles. 2013 I have 151,000 amazing miles...just basic maintenance, I hope to keep her as long as possible which many say into the high 200thousands...cars are not made this well anymore...plastic with metal, different metals that expand at different temperatures causing seals to go...I don't want a throw away car =( Betsy will hopefully retire with me =), I get 33city and 36 fwy...and no hybrid battery cost! after 1998 I think Honda began working on other projects (robots, jets) and the civic started going downhill. If you have a civic up to 1998, keep her!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The ultimate car when it comes to Quality.

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "bulletproof"

Cons: "cup holders were made those small coke cans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this car, the first was my brother. I also own a 2010 accord, but this car has been my daily driver to and from work 120 miles round trip for years.I check all my fluids once a week, just started using synthetic oil at around 250000 miles if you can believe that and its the original engine. My ultimate goal is to hit 300000 plus, people at my job site are amazed at it.I will never sell this vehicle, I will continue to maintain it, till I can until it blows up than I will finally retire her. one more thing my brother only had the car for one year.I have gone threw 3 decades with this incredible car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "mpg, fun around town"

Cons: "tiny, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1993 Civic SI. Been driving it for the past 7 months. First 3 gears pull hard after that the engine is pretty taxed but what do you want from a 20 year old car with 125 hp. It handles great for a fwd. Car has been great to me with no major problems, wish it had a/c guess that was an option in '93. About 3 months ago my clock spring went, causing the steering wheel controls,cruise control and horn. Besides that its been running like a champ."

Fun car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "mpg, fun around town"

Cons: "tiny, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1993 Civic SI. Been driving it for the past 7 months. First 3 gears pull hard after that the engine is pretty taxed but what do you want from a 20 year old car with 125 hp. It handles great for a fwd. Car has been great to me with no major problems, wish it had a/c guess that was an option in '93. About 3 months ago my clock spring went, causing the steering wheel controls,cruise control and horn. Besides that its been running like a champ."

Fun car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "mpg, fun around town"

Cons: "tiny, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1993 Civic SI. Been driving it for the past 7 months. First 3 gears pull hard after that the engine is pretty taxed but what do you want from a 20 year old car with 125 hp. It handles great for a fwd. Car has been great to me with no major problems, wish it had a/c guess that was an option in '93. About 3 months ago my clock spring went, causing the steering wheel controls,cruise control and horn. Besides that its been running like a champ."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals