Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 473 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

love it

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "..........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"pretty quick i changed my engine and transmission to jdm b18b wit gsr tranny which is acura integra engine and transmission, converted to power windows/locks and mirrors. overal i love this car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luv my 94 Honda

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "SO fun to drive! Very clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My honda is 18 years old, I've owned it for 7 years. still drives better than a lot of other cars i've been in. I get about 28-35 miles to the gallon. I've driven from LA to San Diego and back and still had a 1/4 tank. I haven't had any major repairs. Just regular maintenance oil changes and tire rotations every few months, filters, brakes, tires, belts, every few years. And parts are very affordable for this car too"

Excellent gas mileage, good power, good handling.

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives like a sports car, gets over 40mpg."

Cons: "honda does not sell replacement wire harness plugs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Yes.... my son wanted to put a transformer badge on the car. He named it "Hotwire."

"I bought the car with 180,000 on it. Even though there were no records of maintenance, it performs flawlessly. The car has good power, and can pull off a flat 16 second pass at the drag strip. I have no problem getting 41 to 42mpg highway. When 225,000 miles hit, I decided to buy an Acura Integra GSR motor and transmission and install it into the car. The car gets a regular beating at the drag strip, still performs flawlessly, AND still gets around 32 mpg on the highway. It now does a 14.4 second pass in the 1/4 mile, and will beat just about any car on the street. The car is amazingly simple to work on, and parts can be found everywhere."

Yes.... my son wanted to put a transformer badge on the car. He named it "Hotwire."

great fun

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awsome, reliable, fun to drive,"

Its a Great little Reliable car to drive

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on gas only takes $30 to fill up which is just fine great every day run around car to have"

awesome first car

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my first car i purchased, even learned how to drive stick shift on it I have had to make a few minor fixes, nothing too major"

great little car

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"outstanding reliable transportation. 40 mpg hiway 32 mpg city-need I say more?"

great car!

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 307,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, average between 30-35/city"

Cons: "cup holder is too small in and not convient."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over two years and love it. I've put around 60,000 miles on it without any mechanical problems."

I love this car!

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hatchback"

Cons: "Two door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets great gas mileage an has been so fun to drive. It has take me across the country multiple times and even into Mexico. It is built to last."

very reliable and cheap maintenance

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap parts for repairs, easy to work on."

Cons: "if you are tall its hard to get in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend honda civics to everyone i know. honda in my personal opinion (from years of driving foriegn and domestic cars)builds the best, most efficeint, reliable, tenacious engines today. There is no american vehical that competes with honda in quality and reliability. the only other car i would recommend because of the quality and safety are subarus (depending on the climite you live in."

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Civic 14 years ago and I've never had an issue with the vehicle. I will always go back to a Honda!!"

great value car--never had a problem

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price in the day, resale still high"

Cons: "hard to find interior parts now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned this car since new, great value then and now. use it to work and home only. great on gas, only repair ever was standard work--timing belt, water pump, oil, tranny fluid. do have a leak on the oil pan, will fix that myself for $35 gasket. hard to let this car go, but my wife said it is time to upgrade (will get another honda, maybe a civic?)."

cheap on gas

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliabily"

Starter car

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, Durability, MPG!!!"

Cons: "not good for bigger guys..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great to learn on and use as commuter car. new engine in it at 135260 miles so frame has 200,000 miles not engine easy settings for wheel and seats."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my civic

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,432

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "My car is very Fun to drive, and it has caracture."

Cons: "A/C don't work now, but the front windows go down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say, my car has been good to me and I plan to have it until it quit's on me. I bought it off my bro in 2005 w/84000 miles. It need's little work, but it is still running like a champ. Honda did an AWSOME job when they built this car, Thankyou Honda.... I am the second owner and hope to be the last. My car get's 32-40mpg, little rust, undercoated, fully loaded except the back window's don't go down but that's ok with me.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "unbreakable, fast, reliable, efficient"

Cons: "i saved too much money owning it?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car after it was rolled at 80 mph with 107,000mi on it for $700.00. I have since put 50,000 miles of very hard use on it in long alaskan winters and summer conditions. It has been very easy to work on and had few mechanical issues that i have been able to take care of myself. I can't believe the abuse it has taken from me while still getting decent mileage...avg 30mpg. Newer is definetly not better. I would buy another one of these if it was made new today. Might buy several. New cost was $15,000."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, clean"

Cons: "trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good clean,drives great,looks good"

love my honda

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great engine, reliable, awesome gas mileage"

Cons: "minor issues - problems with the exaust, fuses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my '92 Honda Civic for a little over three years now. It gets great gas mileage and it's tough. It's reliable and I've only had to do minor repairs here and there. Never had anything major go wrong. I love this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

on gas

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drave"

Cons: "has cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and fast for been aut"

I <3 My Civic

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas econ, reliability"

Cons: "Nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car it gets me to where I need to go and on a great budget. It's kinda of small on the inside but cozy. Pretty simple, take care of this car and it will take car of you!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Too good to last

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 272,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "32 MPG at 80 MPH, VTEC spunk, ride and handling"

Cons: "Mushy brakes, rust, rust, rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now at 272,000 miles on the original drivetrain, the Civic I bought new in 1992 is finally succumbing to rust and the limitations of even its excellent quality. Everything except normal wear parts, the alternator and the radiator lasted past 200,000. If it wasn't so rusty I'd keep fixing it forever."

Still GREAT after almost 19 years

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was our (wife"

They don't make 'em like this anymore.

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compact, great MPG, sharp looking, fun drive!"

Cons: "Quarter panel rust is common, but it's old."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1995 Civc DX manual trans which doesn't even come with power steering and it is still my favorite. It's rugged and reliable. It goes great in the snow even when my tires are horrible haha. I would keep this car forever if I could."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

civic rocks

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "am ok with it. only thing is i have manual windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my honda civic is 1993 and for that year and for 19 years old car i can say this car rocks.i have jeep grand cherokee 2005 which is the biggest mistake i ever did to own this dirty and inefficiant car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda Civics rock!

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to handle, great gas mileage"

Cons: "none, really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been excellent ever since it was bought. Only minor (maintanence) repairs and absolutely awesome gas mileage!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals