Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

1995 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 471 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Finished test drive smiling, still as much fun.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Music limited to tapes or radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original owner, Always garaged so no rust. All maintenance done by dealer. Has been driven in many states, various conditions and locations, not used to commute. Changed tires so handles well in snow."

will run forever

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: replacing with new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would drive this car for several more years if the interior had held up a bit longer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Proud civic owner

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, value,reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had five Honda civics. Still own 3. These are an 06 CRV, 95' EX and 97 hatchback. These are the most reliable cars manufactured. I have never experienced any problems with any of my vehicles. Other than the required maintenance these cars will last a very long time. I'm looking to sell two of my "fleet" and get a newer model used civic again. My friends are always asking me if I want to sell any of them. They know what a great car they are. I am and always will be a loyal Honda Civic customer. Also want to say to women out there that may be apprehensive about buying a car, research and know what you want. You can do it and get a great deal!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

always dependable, love my girl

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "always starts"

Cons: "needs new seat covers, no cuo holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"reliable,loves snow,a little shopworn"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

lots of parts replaced.. RADIATOR''''A/C SYSTEM''

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: tired of repairing

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"IGNITION COIL'''IGNITER'''FUEL PUMP'''INNER AND OUTER CV JOINTS. LAST TIME FOR A HONDA. !!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good For It's Age

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "manual, new battery, clean title, changed oil"

Cons: "barely rust, dings, scratches, one set rims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a 1995 Honda Civic LX Sedan and have had it for almost a year I bought it last summer for $3,500 made a deal at $2,000 with 156,000 miles in Kenai with one busted headlight and one busted taillight and got new headlights and taillights for the car and the only problem I've had is to replace the cylinder gasket a couple months ago, besides that she runs great!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is practically flawless for its age. Been very well kept. Great gas mileage, and fun to drive! AC works great and I love the use of the sun roof."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT IT NEW, AND CAN'T SEEM TO LET IT GO."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I bought this car 3 months ago

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive. fast car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I paid 15 hundred for this car three months ago. guy hide that the head gasket was bad leaked oil all over. but I fixed it. I originally bought this car for the gas mileage and it is great on gas it gets about 34 miles a gallon. I have had good offers to sell it to many people but once I fixed it I realized I didn't want to get rid of it due to the fact that I blew a 4.6 thunderbird off the road with it and I only have a 1.6 liter VTEC engine. I have all ways owned American made but now I love honda"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best little coupe ever!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent MPG, extremely reliable."

Cons: "The seats are slightly uncomfortable but I'm 6'4""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I still own my 95 Honda Civic Dx, I have only 105,000 miles on the odometer because it was a secondary car. This winter it went from secondary to primary. This car has never let me down! In all the blizzards we had this year, the -20 degree weather, never even hesitated. All I did was keep up with routine maintenance. I get close to 40 mpg because it's a 5 speed. I do not plan on selling this car anytime soon. Just can't seem to part ways with it. Why don't they make them like this anymore?!"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals