Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 467 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

great little car

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"outstanding reliable transportation. 40 mpg hiway 32 mpg city-need I say more?"

great car!

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 307,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, average between 30-35/city"

Cons: "cup holder is too small in and not convient."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over two years and love it. I've put around 60,000 miles on it without any mechanical problems."

I love this car!

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hatchback"

Cons: "Two door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets great gas mileage an has been so fun to drive. It has take me across the country multiple times and even into Mexico. It is built to last."

very reliable and cheap maintenance

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap parts for repairs, easy to work on."

Cons: "if you are tall its hard to get in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend honda civics to everyone i know. honda in my personal opinion (from years of driving foriegn and domestic cars)builds the best, most efficeint, reliable, tenacious engines today. There is no american vehical that competes with honda in quality and reliability. the only other car i would recommend because of the quality and safety are subarus (depending on the climite you live in."

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Civic 14 years ago and I've never had an issue with the vehicle. I will always go back to a Honda!!"

great value car--never had a problem

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price in the day, resale still high"

Cons: "hard to find interior parts now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned this car since new, great value then and now. use it to work and home only. great on gas, only repair ever was standard work--timing belt, water pump, oil, tranny fluid. do have a leak on the oil pan, will fix that myself for $35 gasket. hard to let this car go, but my wife said it is time to upgrade (will get another honda, maybe a civic?)."

cheap on gas

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliabily"

Starter car

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, Durability, MPG!!!"

Cons: "not good for bigger guys..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great to learn on and use as commuter car. new engine in it at 135260 miles so frame has 200,000 miles not engine easy settings for wheel and seats."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my civic

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,432

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "My car is very Fun to drive, and it has caracture."

Cons: "A/C don't work now, but the front windows go down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say, my car has been good to me and I plan to have it until it quit's on me. I bought it off my bro in 2005 w/84000 miles. It need's little work, but it is still running like a champ. Honda did an AWSOME job when they built this car, Thankyou Honda.... I am the second owner and hope to be the last. My car get's 32-40mpg, little rust, undercoated, fully loaded except the back window's don't go down but that's ok with me.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "unbreakable, fast, reliable, efficient"

Cons: "i saved too much money owning it?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car after it was rolled at 80 mph with 107,000mi on it for $700.00. I have since put 50,000 miles of very hard use on it in long alaskan winters and summer conditions. It has been very easy to work on and had few mechanical issues that i have been able to take care of myself. I can't believe the abuse it has taken from me while still getting decent mileage...avg 30mpg. Newer is definetly not better. I would buy another one of these if it was made new today. Might buy several. New cost was $15,000."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, clean"

Cons: "trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good clean,drives great,looks good"

love my honda

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great engine, reliable, awesome gas mileage"

Cons: "minor issues - problems with the exaust, fuses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my '92 Honda Civic for a little over three years now. It gets great gas mileage and it's tough. It's reliable and I've only had to do minor repairs here and there. Never had anything major go wrong. I love this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

on gas

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drave"

Cons: "has cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and fast for been aut"

I <3 My Civic

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas econ, reliability"

Cons: "Nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car it gets me to where I need to go and on a great budget. It's kinda of small on the inside but cozy. Pretty simple, take care of this car and it will take car of you!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Too good to last

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 272,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "32 MPG at 80 MPH, VTEC spunk, ride and handling"

Cons: "Mushy brakes, rust, rust, rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now at 272,000 miles on the original drivetrain, the Civic I bought new in 1992 is finally succumbing to rust and the limitations of even its excellent quality. Everything except normal wear parts, the alternator and the radiator lasted past 200,000. If it wasn't so rusty I'd keep fixing it forever."

Still GREAT after almost 19 years

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was our (wife"

They don't make 'em like this anymore.

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compact, great MPG, sharp looking, fun drive!"

Cons: "Quarter panel rust is common, but it's old."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1995 Civc DX manual trans which doesn't even come with power steering and it is still my favorite. It's rugged and reliable. It goes great in the snow even when my tires are horrible haha. I would keep this car forever if I could."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

civic rocks

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "am ok with it. only thing is i have manual windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my honda civic is 1993 and for that year and for 19 years old car i can say this car rocks.i have jeep grand cherokee 2005 which is the biggest mistake i ever did to own this dirty and inefficiant car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda Civics rock!

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to handle, great gas mileage"

Cons: "none, really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been excellent ever since it was bought. Only minor (maintanence) repairs and absolutely awesome gas mileage!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

THE ULTIMATE FIRST CAR!

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, dependable, worth price."

Cons: "plain interior, suspension, cheap paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1995 Honda Civic DX coupe

"Ive had this car for about a year and its not had one probably runs smooth. with the mileage , its still has a smooth transmission and the engine puts out. I personally added an air intake from Autozone that costs only $80 and i love the way it sounds. It also improves performance and output of the car. The Honda civic is the bets first car for anyone because its small, simple, and extremely economical. The only complain you can have bought the car is that the interior is very plain. However it's very comfortable compared to other cars in its price range. Recommendations: Add leather cover to steering wheel, replace shocks if buying used, add seat covers, pedal covers, and of course frequently oil/water changes and this car with run smooth and last you literally forever."

1995 Honda Civic DX coupe

a great car

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,595

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its reliable get from point a to point b"

i love this car very dependable

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is great and reliable and has great interior"

Don't miss a chance to buy one of these.

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you can think off."

Cons: "Nothing I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've turned down "Name your price," offers on this car. The Honda mechanics and customer service personel have standing offers on this car. The body is rusted through in four locations. There is slight dings in a front quarter panelfrom where a truck backed into it twice. I get about 10 offers a year to sell this car becuase they all know the essential engineering that went into this jewel was of the best in automotive science. I still get 30 mpg in combination driving. I drive hard and fast and I don't stop 'til I get there. I drive cross county whenever I want. I'm starting to like this car I bought new 16.5 years ago."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice Little Car With Some Eccentricities

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Driveability, economy."

Cons: "Constant small repairs, noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found my 1993 Civic DX Sedan sitting in a driveway under a pile of junk. It had belonged to an old lady who had taken ill and could no longer drive. So it sat for a year or so. I bought it cheap ($800.00) with 138,000 miles on it. It took about $1700.00 to get it road ready: belts, brakes, hoses, A/C compressor, axles. Once that was done it was good to go. However, the car has two issues which I have found are common with the 1992 - 1995 Civics. The first is that the relays go bad, causing a variety of starting issues. Diagnosing"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I have had this car for a year just love it

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's so affordable"

Cons: "No CD or DVD player install"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is 17 years old is so serprisingly to me because the engine's running so well has no problem with starting or stop running at all..I have to sell it because I'm moving to New York so I don't need a car up there. If I don't have to move I properly use this car for another 5-10 years so far."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details