Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 470 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Fun car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "mpg, fun around town"

Cons: "tiny, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1993 Civic SI. Been driving it for the past 7 months. First 3 gears pull hard after that the engine is pretty taxed but what do you want from a 20 year old car with 125 hp. It handles great for a fwd. Car has been great to me with no major problems, wish it had a/c guess that was an option in '93. About 3 months ago my clock spring went, causing the steering wheel controls,cruise control and horn. Besides that its been running like a champ."

Fun car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "mpg, fun around town"

Cons: "tiny, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1993 Civic SI. Been driving it for the past 7 months. First 3 gears pull hard after that the engine is pretty taxed but what do you want from a 20 year old car with 125 hp. It handles great for a fwd. Car has been great to me with no major problems, wish it had a/c guess that was an option in '93. About 3 months ago my clock spring went, causing the steering wheel controls,cruise control and horn. Besides that its been running like a champ."

Fun car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "mpg, fun around town"

Cons: "tiny, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1993 Civic SI. Been driving it for the past 7 months. First 3 gears pull hard after that the engine is pretty taxed but what do you want from a 20 year old car with 125 hp. It handles great for a fwd. Car has been great to me with no major problems, wish it had a/c guess that was an option in '93. About 3 months ago my clock spring went, causing the steering wheel controls,cruise control and horn. Besides that its been running like a champ."

Overall great car

By on Monday, May 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, great gas mileage"

Cons: "under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family has had this car since they bought it new in 1995. It hasn't had any major engine problems, the only thing that needed replacing was the a/c compressor unit. Its a great drive, the steering is direct and precise. While it might be a little under powered it can still manage in day to day driving, and in addition it gets great gas mileage. Honda really made a great car, its fun to drive, ages well, and dependable."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun great car for value.

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mpg comforbillity fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very practical and can be very fun, great mpg and with a little work you can make it pretty quick."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST CAR IVE ever owned by far

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, amazing MPG, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda Civic is a wonderful daily driver mine is still moving after 200,000 plus miles shes never let me down"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The perfect car

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, drivers car, fun to drive, potential, mpg"

Cons: "cup holders lol, a little underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car in rough shape, it's very rare to find an EG hatchback that isn't riced out or has major damage. Both my doors are dented, there's minor dents around the vehicle. The front end needs a lot of work, but everything is in great mechanical shape, and the interior is all there and not ripped. I have been doing a lot of work to this car, free work, fixing all the little things that the previous owners neglected. I have plans for fixing the bodywork, coilover suspension and turboing the stock motor(after heavy maintenance) to give it a little more power for merging. This car is perfect for my lifestyle, and being a car enthusiast, I can think of no other car that offer this much value and utility in a design that I love. There are cons to this car, such as the cup holders. I don't like to eat or drink in the car, I think it's a bad habit so things like that don't bother me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

perfect but.....

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "light, motor swap ready .... perfect on gas"

Cons: "honda rust , suspension , and brake system..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesome body sytle, not so much for performance,,,, stock"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car I have owned,

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,595

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in snow.great for short people. I'm 5ft"

Cons: "back small, can't kill this as excuse for new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Live in NY and have horrific snow storms and snow totals. Excellent in snow. Fun to drive and great for getting into those tight parking spots at the mall. I wish Honda made this model now. I would get one in a heartbeat."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Perfect Value Car

By on Wednesday, May 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "price, value, long lasting"

Cons: "poor pick up, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 10 years now and it has only stopped working once for me. I paid $3500 for it when I bought it, have kept up regular maintenance on it, and it still runs perfect. I take it to the Honda dealership for service (because who knows Hondas better than the Honda dealership?) and they tell me every time that this car could easily last through 250,000 and maybe to 300,000. It is not the most comfortable car or the best handling car, but it is certainly the best bang for the buck."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals