Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

1994 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 466 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Very Good For It's Age

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "manual, new battery, clean title, changed oil"

Cons: "barely rust, dings, scratches, one set rims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a 1995 Honda Civic LX Sedan and have had it for almost a year I bought it last summer for $3,500 made a deal at $2,000 with 156,000 miles in Kenai with one busted headlight and one busted taillight and got new headlights and taillights for the car and the only problem I've had is to replace the cylinder gasket a couple months ago, besides that she runs great!"

Great car!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is practically flawless for its age. Been very well kept. Great gas mileage, and fun to drive! AC works great and I love the use of the sun roof."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT IT NEW, AND CAN'T SEEM TO LET IT GO."

I bought this car 3 months ago

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive. fast car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I paid 15 hundred for this car three months ago. guy hide that the head gasket was bad leaked oil all over. but I fixed it. I originally bought this car for the gas mileage and it is great on gas it gets about 34 miles a gallon. I have had good offers to sell it to many people but once I fixed it I realized I didn't want to get rid of it due to the fact that I blew a 4.6 thunderbird off the road with it and I only have a 1.6 liter VTEC engine. I have all ways owned American made but now I love honda"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best little coupe ever!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent MPG, extremely reliable."

Cons: "The seats are slightly uncomfortable but I'm 6'4""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I still own my 95 Honda Civic Dx, I have only 105,000 miles on the odometer because it was a secondary car. This winter it went from secondary to primary. This car has never let me down! In all the blizzards we had this year, the -20 degree weather, never even hesitated. All I did was keep up with routine maintenance. I get close to 40 mpg because it's a 5 speed. I do not plan on selling this car anytime soon. Just can't seem to part ways with it. Why don't they make them like this anymore?!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the 'best vehicles ever' says it.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "You would have to drive one to know"

Cons: "Not worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this in '02 for $8K with 74K miles on it. My Civic has NEVER failed to start in the harshest New England weather. All maintenance was what you would do to any car. Repairs are relatively inexpensive, and parts are always available. Of all the cars I've owned in my 60 years, this Civic EX is the most fun of all. Even as old as mine is, every time I drop behind the wheel and fire her up I'm looking forward to the experience. 12 years running, 160,000 miles later, and the anticipation is always fresh...possibly the best car ever..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best gas mileage ever!

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best gas mileage I've seen, smooth standard tranny"

Cons: "small car with little inside space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the standard transmission in this car. While not the most powerful engine, the car does a decent job of accelerating quickly from a stop. If you like customizing, this car has several aftermarket options available. The greatest thing about this car is the 45 mi/gal highway and 35 mi/gal city! One time I even clocked my car as getting 50 mi/gal. I've seen motorcycles with less fuel efficiency! I would definitely suggest this car to someone who is learning standard for the first time, or to someone looking for an inexpensive vehicle with great fuel economy!"

Car was purchased new 20 years ago. Very reliable

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With routine maintenance this car will last forever."

Outstandingly Reliable

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, handling, trans., engine, mpg."

Cons: "Revs a bit fast, engine noise in car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 1995 Honda Civic LX in 2000 for 7000 with 30000 miles on it. I have put 190000 miles on this car myself, and I have never had to take it to the shop. Literally, nothing has gone wrong, and it runs so strong that I don't believe anything ever will. I had to have the SRS inspected in 2005 and it was $15 dollars. That is so much cheaper than any other car of its kind it's stupid, and so are all of the other repairs you could possibly ever have to make."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is by far the best car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, good mileage, easy to drive"

Cons: "small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in March 1994 and I still have it! I've never missed an oil change (every 3,000 miles) and this car has never required anything other than routine, expected maintenance. I have never had any sudden or unexpected serious engine, clutch, transmission, etc. trouble requiring expensive maintenance. After 20 years, its just time to move on to another car. My wife can't drive a standard and it's time for something that suits her. The only drawback on the 1994 was the backseat was too small for adults to travel. But, I was single so, it didn't matter. New Civics are larger. GREAT CAR!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals