Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Accord Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,360 - $22,402.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,445

Fair Purchase Price $21,748
Fair Market Range ($21,360 - $22,402)

Invoice $22,443
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Test drive the manual 6-speed !

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fair price, fun drive, zippy, reliable"

Cons: "rough ride, tiny map pockets,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The engine and transmission have been reliable and a hoot to drive. Crisp handling and smooth braking make driving fun again. My last Honda was a used 84 Accord, so I am pleasantly surprised. A commute in hilly country gets me 38 hwy. My mpg ranges between 24 and 40. As many Europeans and Japanese drive manuals, one would think that Honda would be more manual-friendly. Choosing the manual limits your color choice and trim package. Honda sales people looked at me as if I was wearing a clown suit and bunny slippers when I asked about the manual. The "premium" electronics package is not available with the manual, which suits me fine, as others have found it to be troublesome. I don't like the seats, but for me they're not a show-stopper. I'd like a tad more lumbar support."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome car!!!!

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 4 cylinder power, gas mileage"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my 4th honda and i LOVE IT!!! coming from a 2012 civic. this car is so much more powerful and spacious and still get great mileage about 36 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Trading it in for an Altima

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Look, Features, Backup Cam, Layout, MPG, Reliable"

Cons: "Very uncomtable front Seats and Not enough Legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have had this car for a little over a year. I bought the car and already put on 35,00 miles. I love how this car looks and rides. The sound system layout is very convenient and there is only one major flow that is big enough that I want to get rid of it and that is the seats. These are the most uncomfortable seats I have ever sat in and even though I am only 5'9, there is not enough leg room for me. I am going to be trading in this car for the Nissan Altima because the seat on the Altima are amazing and there is there more than enough leg room for me. It also has better gas mileage and rides nicer or about the same as the accord. I don't think the Altima looks as nice, and I don't like the electronics as much, but the seats on the Accord are just bad enough that I am done with Honda until they add a little more legroom and get more comfortable seats. If I could somehow change out the seats and add more legroom this car would have been perfect for me. If anyone knows a place that will mod my Accord with nicer seats and give me more legroom, tell me soon before I trade it in."

12 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I don't own this car
Reason: poor performance

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliability"

Cons: "road noise, difficult to use GPS, seat design,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought the 2015 EXL (after a short test drive) and traded it in after four months. The seats were very uncomfortable for my 5 foot 3 inch frame (despite attempts to use pillows and back supports), there was excessive vibration in the engine which resonated through the wheel when in idle or neutral. Worst was the road noise which came from the floor, side and motor areas. I couldn't hear the radio when driving on the highway. Also the GPS was finicky and difficult to use."

11 people out of 26 found this review helpful

With out question, thevery best of everything

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic Vehile Am 100%+ + + HAPPY!!!"

Cons: "SOUND SYSTEM IS "HORRIBLE.""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm so glad I have this opportunity to tell my experience to all who are interested. I have owned almost every car on the planet! American, Japanese & European. This car has surpassed my highest expectations! I drive 341 miles one-way 42 weekends a year for the last 2 years. I live 341 miles my place of employment. In Nevada there is NO TRAFFIC out side of Las Vegas or Reno...NONE. So, Trip (each way)is 5 hours!682 Miles. This car has been nothing short of spectacular!!! Quite, Comfortable, and positive 99.9% I have put 98% of my miles on a REAL OPEN HIGHWAY! and this car makes every journey a low stress enjoyable trek! One small complaint...The Sound System is HORRIBLE, it is by-far the worst sound system in the universe. However, the stereo is a micro/no problem compared to the rest of the vehicle This 2013 ACCORD IS: ... ...WELL, "PERFECT"!!!!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.