Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Accord Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,428 - $21,135.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,745

Fair Purchase Price $20,782
Fair Market Range ($20,428 - $21,135)

Invoice $20,926
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

It's ok

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great looking car"

Cons: "Hard getting in to drivers front seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Hard getting into drivers front seat, paint ok but not great, 4cylinder needs improvement for excellaration..."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

The EX-L Accord Coupe is a great value & road car

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Efficient driver's car, CVT, EX-L ergonomics"

Cons: "Relatively numb steering feel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like to keep things relative. After four Accords, I offer that Accords are a good value and driver's car. With good care, Accords yield 100,000 miles without much of a fuss. -I enjoy the EX-L/2.4 a lot. In a world of $4.00 gas, you give up very little for great MPG's. Whine if you want, but no car is perfect in this price range. I add some kick by doing a 'split fill' with 89 & 87 fuel. -One of the tricks to get better CAFE mileage figures (e.g. US Camry) is to use rock-hard (40 PSI) tires, which makes the ride harsh on city streets. My solution has been to give the Coupe a set of Goodyear tires, which was like night and day."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

My best Honda ever!

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own Hondas since 2002 and I love them! I bought my 2013 Accord LX Sedan with CVT in 2012. After few thousand miles with a speed of 60 miles per hour this car can make incredible 41 MPG!!! With ECON button ON. That's more then enough to say :))"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BUYER BEWARE OF INTERIOR

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "interior seats, interior carpet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The interior in my LX is the WORST INTERIOR I HAVE EVER OWNED! It is IMPOSSIBLE to vacuum and EVERYTHING (hair, lint, it ALL) sticks to it. I have taken it to the car wash to use THEIR HIGH POWERED vacuum and it won't TOUCH the stuff in the floor! I absolutely HATE this car!!!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

disappointed

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Can use my I-Pod."

Cons: "Not enough storage space and overall smaller"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I owned a 2004 Camry and was very satisfied. Decided to buy a new car. Honda was at the top of Consumer Report recommendation. Honda does have good qualities. For me, however, they are overshadowed by Honda's storage areas. Compared to my 2004 Camry (which I got rid of), the Honda's storage (for me) leaves alot to be desired--No place to keep my coins handy; four doors' storage is minimal; no place to keep my pens/pencils/small note pad/ house & spare keys; minimal space for CDs; and middle compartment is shorter, thus elbow is only part I can rest on it. Also, Accord is smaller--looks like a "Civic." Have had Honda almost a year and would rather drive an old clunker around town. Used Honda only on long trips because of MPG (comparable to my Camry). Will look to getting rid of Accord."

1 person out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car for Great price

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,768

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price great power with CVT good features"

Cons: "no sunroof or backup sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My accord with a water scenic background

"I traded my 2006 Honda Civic for the 2013 Honda Accord Sport in July 2013. Great car with lots of space. Everything is conveniently located. I only wish that it had a sunroof and came with the backup sensors. I've since added the backup sensors and the homelink. Good on gas and a comfortable ride."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My accord with a water scenic background

not a good vehicle at all

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"nothing but problems with this vehicle next time a ford or Chevy"

2 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great Car, no regrets

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, quietness, safety features, technology"

Cons: "steering feel, ride quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car (Honda Accord EX-L V6) back in November of 2013, and I thoroughly enjoy driving this car. I found that everything in the car is comfortable and easy to use and learn to use. The safety features, like lane watch and fcw and ldw, really make this car safe, especially for those newer drivers to help gauge distances and car control. This generation is ridiculous quiet inside for a Honda (something i would not have expected). Concerning the power, the V6 provides more than adequate amount of power, plus is got better fuel economy and became smoother over time. Regarding the fuel economy, this v6 does a lot better in the city than my 04 CRV. I was surprised at how efficient it really was being a v6. There are, however, some gripes I have about it. 1) The steering feel is a little vague for my taste, I would have liked to have more feel (or at least a lot more weight as the steering was a little light for me). 2) The ride is a little stiff, but still very comfortable (it inspires more confidence for me than the softer Toyota Camry did). 3) Being that this car is near luxury, I would have like to have the seats automatically move back when the car door opens to provide easier access (it is manageable without the feature, but sometimes becomes a nuisance without more space to get in and out...). Overall, I would definitely recommend this car to new buyers as it provides near luxury at an affordable price and is probably one of the top benchmarks of this midsize car category."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Buyer's remorse

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good value for the money"

Cons: "Terrible ride quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I traded in a 2008 Accord Sedan EX-L for this 2013 Accord Coupe EX-L w/ Nav. Big mistake. The primary reason? The new car's ride is so harsh as to be quite uncomfortable. My 2008 Accord was smooth as silk. Now I feel every little bump, seam or whatever in the road. Not a pleasant experience. I recommend anyone considering a new Accord take it for a prolonged test drive over a variety of surfaces. When I took my car for a test drive, I realized the ride was "firmer" than my 2008 Accord, but I had no idea how much different it was. If it wasn't for the rough ride, plus slightly glitchy software, I would give this car a 10/10 rating. I love the styling and features. It seems considerably quicker than my 2008. I think it's a good value for the money (if you don't mind being bounced around), and I'm getting significantly better gas mileage compared to my 2008 (28-29 MPG combined city/highway, compared to 23-24 MPG for the 2008). I'm just very disappointed that Honda missed so big on something as basic as ride quality."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

100% satisfied with this car!!!

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and price; computer interface is great"

Cons: "hmmmmmmm, let me think....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like everything about this car. So much thought went into it, I did not appreciate many of the features (such as keyless entry, side door mirrors and the green halo for shifting efficiency) until I had driven for a few hours. The handing and the ride are both very good. I like that it came with 17" wheels as I did not want anything bigger. I think it is sharp looking, too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.