Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Honda Accord Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,947 - $20,914.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,775

Fair Purchase Price $20,233
Fair Market Range ($19,947 - $20,914)

Invoice $20,956
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 44 | Next

Buyer's remorse

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good value for the money"

Cons: "Terrible ride quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I traded in a 2008 Accord Sedan EX-L for this 2013 Accord Coupe EX-L w/ Nav. Big mistake. The primary reason? The new car's ride is so harsh as to be quite uncomfortable. My 2008 Accord was smooth as silk. Now I feel every little bump, seam or whatever in the road. Not a pleasant experience. I recommend anyone considering a new Accord take it for a prolonged test drive over a variety of surfaces. When I took my car for a test drive, I realized the ride was "firmer" than my 2008 Accord, but I had no idea how much different it was. If it wasn't for the rough ride, plus slightly glitchy software, I would give this car a 10/10 rating. I love the styling and features. It seems considerably quicker than my 2008. I think it's a good value for the money (if you don't mind being bounced around), and I'm getting significantly better gas mileage compared to my 2008 (28-29 MPG combined city/highway, compared to 23-24 MPG for the 2008). I'm just very disappointed that Honda missed so big on something as basic as ride quality."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car for Great price

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,768

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price great power with CVT good features"

Cons: "no sunroof or backup sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My accord with a water scenic background

"I traded my 2006 Honda Civic for the 2013 Honda Accord Sport in July 2013. Great car with lots of space. Everything is conveniently located. I only wish that it had a sunroof and came with the backup sensors. I've since added the backup sensors and the homelink. Good on gas and a comfortable ride."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My accord with a water scenic background

Love love love this car!

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Honda and I absolutely love it! Just wish it had a camera on drivers side like on the passenger side for turning, now that would be really nice!"

28 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Great, near luxury, road car, Overall 30.6 MPG

By on Monday, May 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Flawless luxury + Honda warranty 1/2016, 11K miles"

Cons: "Is not a Lexus, but drives like one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Standard equipment includes backup and right blindspot cameras, remote, proximity keyless entry, cylinder deactivation, flawless interior and exterior, V6 power to spare, high end power exceptional, heated power front seats, leather, bluetooth, USB port, MP3, two DC power ports, lane departure warn. Car is flawless, with mats on mats, huge trunk, Homelink garage door openers, sunroof, remote windows down feature. Actual overall MPG on unused A-trip odometer = 30.6 for 25K miles. Regular gas. Maintenance records. No dents or accidents. Features found only on much more costly luxury cars. Phone connect and sound excellent."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

For the price, it is pretty solid sedan.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,060

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Very uncomfortable seats. Not that good on turns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got Honda Accord 2013 brand new. I love the car. It is very economical. I actually got 41.6 mpg month ago going to NY. I have only one bad thing to say about this car. Seats are terrible. They are not comfortable at all. For longer ride than 4 hours your back will hurt. Excellent commuter vehicle."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 44 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement