Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Accord Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,042 - $23,957.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,090

Fair Purchase Price $23,332
Fair Market Range ($23,042 - $23,957)

Invoice $24,716
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 158 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great response in driving

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything is perfect in this car including the room for a family."

first honda always bought chevy love this car

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of room great to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"better than any chevy i have ever owned"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love my Accord

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had some minor warranty issues, i.e. sound system distortion, glove box replacement,replace weatherstripping around front passenger door. otherwise no problems. Love this car, my favorite feature is blind spot camera, will not buy another car without this feature!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

the best car since i ever had

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "one of the safest car on the road"

Cons: "a ittle bit smaller on the trunk compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one of the best accord i ever had.. and i loved the lane watch, lane departure warning and etc."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Ho-hum Accord EX-L for 2014

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,900

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Expensive Styling Look"

Cons: "Ride is stiff an rattling; Rubber seats;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The new Accord EX-L does not ride well. It is stiff and the front suspension sounds and feels loose....like there is a loose board under the carriage. The Nav and other computer systems are not user friendly and not intuitive. Too many menus and buttons to do the job. Leather seats feel like rubber. Styling is nice but dash is visually unwieldy. Features like lane warning, rt. side camera viewing, and closure warning are distracting and not helpful. They tried to put lipstick on a pig to compete with higher end cars. It's not working. A lot of body plastic...car feels light and tinny even with V6 Earth Dreams Engine which is sluggish @ 278 HP."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Coupe in the Segment

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, best interior and exterior, fun drive"

Cons: "road noise, needs little engine break-in to rev up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is absolutely no better coupe available in the market today. I've driven both Mustang & Camaro, and they seem terrible in front of the Accord, from almost every aspect. Accord coupe - as many feel - is unlike an Accord sedan, though the sedan itself is a gem in the vast automobile market. Accord coupe (especially the V6, though this applies to all the trims) is sporty, reliable, fun, comfortable, economic, great on gasoline, exclusive available technology- both mechanical and electronics, smart, and sexy. I feel that Accord coupe is best in its class, which is coupes under $35,000. Accord coupe can any day compete and win against the likes of Camaro, Mustang, Genesis, Miata, Challenger, and even BMW 3-series & Lexus."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

very nice features

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power. features or options"

Cons: "rough ride, driver seat adjustment and memory sea"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent Mpg, 33-34 consistently, stiff ride, excellent power with v6."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

For the price, it is pretty solid sedan.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,060

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Very uncomfortable seats. Not that good on turns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got Honda Accord 2013 brand new. I love the car. It is very economical. I actually got 41.6 mpg month ago going to NY. I have only one bad thing to say about this car. Seats are terrible. They are not comfortable at all. For longer ride than 4 hours your back will hurt. Excellent commuter vehicle."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This car is everything you think it is.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely unbelievable! The car has every bell and whistle imaginable and the technology will simply blow you away. It rides as sweet as it looks and has enough power to get you out of (or into) any situation you can dream up!"

13 people out of 27 found this review helpful

One of the best Hondas in years, yet some simplici

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,235

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pick-up is good, seats comfortable, style sleek"

Cons: "No light in glove box, no compass, small console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 4th Honda. The last a 2008, the 2014 has much to be proud of. Honda Accord is mostly good, let's focus on the bad: 1. There is no light in the glove box. 2. There is no compass directional. Even the most basic model cars show N, S, E or West. not the EX model. You'd better have your GPS on your cell phone. 3. The console is small and the former hide-away door is now a crude, garage-type that sticks out, nearly touching the gearshift. The pick-up is good, seats comfortable, style sexy. These little imperfections dilute an otherwise superior automobile."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love Honda Still Makes A 6spd/man 6cyl Accord EX-L

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality is amazing, style is sleek, Honda reliable"

Cons: "Need cooler wheels for the couple, bigger interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The fact that Honda still makes a 6spd Manual transmission with their deluxe 6 cyl model is awesome. I love a manual transmission and Toyota, Kia, Ford, Chevy, and so on do not make their luxury version with a manual. Unless I want to upgrade to Acura or Audi or BMW (out of my price range), I can't get the luxury with the manual. This car is amazing from the handling to the power. I love the size and comfort of the interior (although it could be a little bigger inside) and it's great for my family."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

GREAT car for the money

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best Honda yet and we have owned at least 7 over the past years. Lot of extras for the money !!!! LOVE IT !!!!!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

ok, but

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Radio is ok."

Cons: "road noise, does not handle bumps well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We have this 2014 Accord EX and a 2014 Camry SE 4CYL. IMHO The Camry is a much more solid car. Any bump or road imperfection is exaggerated the Accord. The Camry is quieter and and smoother. The Accords metal seems thinner. The Camry is more comfortable to drive and has more intierior leg room. I just enjoy it better."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sporty car with precise handling and braking. Great on gas, too!"

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, build quality"

Cons: "Ride can be a little rough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got this car a couple days ago, I have to admit I love this car. I got this car as a second car to my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland V8. I'm my opinion the only thing this car needs improvement in is the ride because it can get a little bumpy, but I am told that is to be expected in a coupe. Any ways it's a great car don't hesitate to purchase."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS CAR

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,925

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, there is nothing I do not like."

Cons: "No Moonroof in the Accord Sport"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My New Baby!

"I Purchased my 2014 Honda Accord back in April, and this is the first car I have ever bought that I actually am in love with. This car is stylish, comfortable, reliable, and overall beautiful! The one thing that I noticed when this car is on the highway or just driving the local routes, the outside noise is mostly non existent. Once the door is shut and the windows are closed, you hear nothing but the music or the person your speaking too. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who wants a beautiful car, for a reasonable price."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

My New Baby!

I love my Accord Coupe. It's my second coupe!!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks very sporty!"

Cons: "Not really good for kids in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda makes the best car on the road. Have had 4 Hondas and will keep on going back!!! Gets great gas mileage as well! Honda really vamped up the 2013 Accords. They look great and drive great. Have amazing standard features also!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really a great everyday car

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very confy and economic car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My review after my Accord was totaled

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very, very safe, great shift action manual, safe"

Cons: "low to the ground, ride too firm & road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Totaled 2014 Accord 6 speed manual LX

"EXACTLY two weeks to the day of purchase I was traveling on a highway at 45-55 m.p.h. and out of the blue of vehicle on the shoulder decided to turn into my path (she admitted making an U-turn to police) needless to say my car was a total loss. At the moment of impact the driver's seatbelt locked up as it should and TIGHTLY held me in place, so tight I could barely breath. The airbags deployed properly and I walked away from the accident with an extremely sore left shoulder (doc said a body sprain) and a scratch to my left hand from the steering wheel airbag deployment. I received no burns from the airbag and honestly do not believe I ever made contact with the steering wheel airbag. Honestly, this is the worst accident I have ever had. Don't want another, thank you very much. Honda America can quote me if they'd like! Don't ever want to see another airbag deployment in my life, once again thank you very much. Is it a safe car? Well, I think so. The Accord held up very well considering the driver of the other car was in a midsized S.U.V. Did I buy another Accord? No. Not because it wasn't safe, but because, call me superstitious, I didn't want to tempt fate. I purchased another brand. My decision was also based only on a couple of weeks of driving experience with the car; while I loved the Accord it was low to the ground and made it difficult for me, a large framed guy at 6'-3" to get in and out of the car. I am a bit older now (49), I have more than a touch of arthritis, a bad back and knee. I could never quite comfortable behind the wheel and our approx. 200 mile road trip (see my previous review) told my body that the car had a firmer ride than it cared for. My new car has a much more compliant ride, BUT is nowhere the caliber of vehicle my manual LX Accord was. In the long run I may wish I bought another Accord. To get another Accord it would have been another silver and black combo, since Honda has such limited color availability I didn't want to walk up to a new Accord only to be reminded of the one that was wrecked."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Totaled 2014 Accord 6 speed manual LX

best manual midsize sedan

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "space, fuel efficiency, ride, manual"

Cons: "seat folding, bluetooth hands free link"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 6MT in my car, with the sport trim I have 189 horsepower that really moves the car rather quickly. I can get up to speed with no problem whatsoever. Even in 6th gear the car still has good pull when accelerating to pass on the highway. The interior space is amazing, I upgraded due to needing more space than my 2010 Civic SI allowed me. The trunk is massive, and the optional trunk tray has saved me many times. The only problems I have faced with the car is the fact that there is only one USB port and that the seats fold down in one piece. If these things were changed, then this would be my pick hands down in this segment."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all of the above and more"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better mph then sticker, 31.4 combined city/hwy. Got 36.4 mpg from sea level over Rocky mountains. Very comfy, great safety featues, plenty of standard feature, plenty of power, quiet, ample rear seat room, and a pleasure to drive."

ONE OF BEST VEHICLES EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "STANDARD TINTED GLASS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FUN TO DRIVE WITH THE CONTINUOUS VARIABLE TRANS PADDLE SHIFTING ON STEERING WHEEL LIKE BMW. TIGHT SUSPENSION HAVE TAKEN TURNS AT 80MPH NOT EVEN A SQUEEK BEUTIFULLY DESIGNED INTERIOR WITH STANDARD BACK UP CAMERA GREAT FEATURE.RELIABLE 100% BEST FEATURE OF ALL ECO GAS SAVER.I DRIVE ONNCE A MONTH TO PHILLY PA 200 MILES FROM WHERE I LIVE 10 BUCKS GAS USING ECO GREAT CAR. WAITING FOR 2018 NEW BODY TO PURCHASE THAT.BUY HONDA YOULL NEVER GO BACK TO WHAT U DROVE BEFORE."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything - wonderful comfort, good power, luxury"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Hondas and this car is the best of the best"

great car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great Honda quality, very uncomfortable ride

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great quality, impressive gas mileage, roomy trunk"

Cons: "hard ride quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is everything that is expected from Honda when it comes to build and component quality. The interior is roomy and the trunk is generously large. I bought the V6 Coupe EX-L and was very surprised that on a long highway drive the gas mileage was better than 34 mpg. There are so many things I like about this car it would be easier just to mention the few that I don't. The minor dislike: sometimes the factory radio will show on the display that it not connected to a Bluetooth device when it actually is. No big deal though. The 6 speed automatic transmission can sometimes get rather jerky until warmed up. The major dislike: The ride quality is way too firm. I tested this car on smooth streets but should have driven it on bumpy streets to get an every day feel. The firmness goes beyond sports car firmness and I believe it is unnecessarily hard considering the Accord is not really a sports car. With all of the headaches, ear aches, and ringing in my ears I find it difficult to enjoy anything else about the car. I would recommend testing this car on streets that the buyer would typically drive on on a daily basis."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.