Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Accord Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,541 - $20,420.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,470

Fair Purchase Price $19,793
Fair Market Range ($19,541 - $20,420)

Invoice $20,639
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

One of the best Hondas in years, yet some simplici

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,235

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pick-up is good, seats comfortable, style sleek"

Cons: "No light in glove box, no compass, small console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 4th Honda. The last a 2008, the 2014 has much to be proud of. Honda Accord is mostly good, let's focus on the bad: 1. There is no light in the glove box. 2. There is no compass directional. Even the most basic model cars show N, S, E or West. not the EX model. You'd better have your GPS on your cell phone. 3. The console is small and the former hide-away door is now a crude, garage-type that sticks out, nearly touching the gearshift. The pick-up is good, seats comfortable, style sexy. These little imperfections dilute an otherwise superior automobile."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love Honda Still Makes A 6spd/man 6cyl Accord EX-L

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality is amazing, style is sleek, Honda reliable"

Cons: "Need cooler wheels for the couple, bigger interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The fact that Honda still makes a 6spd Manual transmission with their deluxe 6 cyl model is awesome. I love a manual transmission and Toyota, Kia, Ford, Chevy, and so on do not make their luxury version with a manual. Unless I want to upgrade to Acura or Audi or BMW (out of my price range), I can't get the luxury with the manual. This car is amazing from the handling to the power. I love the size and comfort of the interior (although it could be a little bigger inside) and it's great for my family."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

GREAT car for the money

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best Honda yet and we have owned at least 7 over the past years. Lot of extras for the money !!!! LOVE IT !!!!!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

ok, but

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Radio is ok."

Cons: "road noise, does not handle bumps well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We have this 2014 Accord EX and a 2014 Camry SE 4CYL. IMHO The Camry is a much more solid car. Any bump or road imperfection is exaggerated the Accord. The Camry is quieter and and smoother. The Accords metal seems thinner. The Camry is more comfortable to drive and has more intierior leg room. I just enjoy it better."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sporty car with precise handling and braking. Great on gas, too!"

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, build quality"

Cons: "Ride can be a little rough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got this car a couple days ago, I have to admit I love this car. I got this car as a second car to my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland V8. I'm my opinion the only thing this car needs improvement in is the ride because it can get a little bumpy, but I am told that is to be expected in a coupe. Any ways it's a great car don't hesitate to purchase."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS CAR

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,925

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, there is nothing I do not like."

Cons: "No Moonroof in the Accord Sport"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My New Baby!

"I Purchased my 2014 Honda Accord back in April, and this is the first car I have ever bought that I actually am in love with. This car is stylish, comfortable, reliable, and overall beautiful! The one thing that I noticed when this car is on the highway or just driving the local routes, the outside noise is mostly non existent. Once the door is shut and the windows are closed, you hear nothing but the music or the person your speaking too. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who wants a beautiful car, for a reasonable price."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

My New Baby!

I love my Accord Coupe. It's my second coupe!!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks very sporty!"

Cons: "Not really good for kids in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda makes the best car on the road. Have had 4 Hondas and will keep on going back!!! Gets great gas mileage as well! Honda really vamped up the 2013 Accords. They look great and drive great. Have amazing standard features also!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really a great everyday car

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very confy and economic car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My review after my Accord was totaled

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very, very safe, great shift action manual, safe"

Cons: "low to the ground, ride too firm & road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Totaled 2014 Accord 6 speed manual LX

"EXACTLY two weeks to the day of purchase I was traveling on a highway at 45-55 m.p.h. and out of the blue of vehicle on the shoulder decided to turn into my path (she admitted making an U-turn to police) needless to say my car was a total loss. At the moment of impact the driver's seatbelt locked up as it should and TIGHTLY held me in place, so tight I could barely breath. The airbags deployed properly and I walked away from the accident with an extremely sore left shoulder (doc said a body sprain) and a scratch to my left hand from the steering wheel airbag deployment. I received no burns from the airbag and honestly do not believe I ever made contact with the steering wheel airbag. Honestly, this is the worst accident I have ever had. Don't want another, thank you very much. Honda America can quote me if they'd like! Don't ever want to see another airbag deployment in my life, once again thank you very much. Is it a safe car? Well, I think so. The Accord held up very well considering the driver of the other car was in a midsized S.U.V. Did I buy another Accord? No. Not because it wasn't safe, but because, call me superstitious, I didn't want to tempt fate. I purchased another brand. My decision was also based only on a couple of weeks of driving experience with the car; while I loved the Accord it was low to the ground and made it difficult for me, a large framed guy at 6'-3" to get in and out of the car. I am a bit older now (49), I have more than a touch of arthritis, a bad back and knee. I could never quite comfortable behind the wheel and our approx. 200 mile road trip (see my previous review) told my body that the car had a firmer ride than it cared for. My new car has a much more compliant ride, BUT is nowhere the caliber of vehicle my manual LX Accord was. In the long run I may wish I bought another Accord. To get another Accord it would have been another silver and black combo, since Honda has such limited color availability I didn't want to walk up to a new Accord only to be reminded of the one that was wrecked."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Totaled 2014 Accord 6 speed manual LX

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.