Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Accord Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,454 - $23,429.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,815

Fair Purchase Price $22,743
Fair Market Range ($22,454 - $23,429)

Invoice $23,690
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Great car. Even better than expected!

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel mileage, responsiveness, safety and comfort ."

Cons: "Adding a driver side camera would be great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 6th Honda and I keep them for 150,000 to 200,000 miles. I considered changing but after a great deal of research decided on the Accord EX-L 6. No complaints. Quiter than in the past and more responsive. Climate control system is great. When using Econ at 60 mph, I have achieved 37 mpg. On the Interstate at 75-80 I get 31 to 32 mpg. The lane warning, approach warning and side cameras are safety features that, prior to 2013, were found only on higher end cars. Love the car."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value - lots of nice new features

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Provides excellent value, nice driving experience"

Cons: "Minor - Stiff ride, rearview camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 6th Honda Accord. Interior is roomy and trunk space is excellent. Love the display features and the gas mileage. Ride is a bit stiff. Noise cancellation system is good and is a new feature but still wind noise comes in. Love the heating/cooling system and the nicely laid out controls. The fan is a bit noisy. Controls are nicely laid out. I have seen only 33 mpg so far and not the 36 so far - may be because it is a new car and the cylinder and piston have to work in. Warranty could be better. The CVT feature is great - smooth transitions."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A lot of luxary features. Uncomfortable Leather

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Luxary fee. Smooth driving"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats in leather trim."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I just bough this car ( Accord EXL V6 with Navi) 3 days ago and have driven over 300 miles. The car is nicely built inside out. It has alot of high tech features that you get only in Luxary cars like Acura TL or Lexsus. What really is disappointing is the seats. The seats in leather trim are very uncomfotable not only for the driver but also for the frnt passenger. I have tried every possible combination and have used extra cushions but nothing makes it comfortable. My lower back hurts really bad. It looks like Honda made a cheap bargain on seats. Dont know what may be the solution."

26 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Met all maintenance recommendations; Car is loved!

By on Sunday, January 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent service, nice to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "Have no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has been well maintained and met all manufacturers recommendations for maintenance. Drive like a charm. Have never had any problems with the car!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car, Almost a perfect mid-size!

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, visibilty, interior"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the EX in November and I couldn't be happier. Looks good and has great visibility-one of the reasons I didn't go Sonota/Optima. Love push button start, and Lane Watch. Averageing almost 30MPG with mixed driving! Classy interior!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent Car - Great Value for money

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent drive, great std. features"

Cons: "Inaccurate TPMS in adverse weather conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own LX with CVT , have been driving this car for a month and drive is just excellent. Great standard features. Deducted one point only because TPMS (tire pressure) is not accurate.In adverse weather conditions , gives false alarm."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Very happy with the new Accord

By on Saturday, December 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I picked up the new Accord after test driving several competitors. The number of features for the money is what makes it best in class. The Accord is a very balanced and premium feeling car. I think it's easily the best midsize sedan on the market."

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Love It!!

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,020

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "more storage/ option for manual/ display tire pres"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced my 2011 Chevy Malibu with the 2013 Honda Touring addition. My Honda gets better gas mileage than the 4 cyl Malibu and has way more power. I absolutely love everything about the car especially the safety features, leather, Navigation, power, gas mileage and all the cameras. I do however wish the car had a manual/automatic shifter or at least lower gears you can downshift to. also with all the features it has you would think it would show you the tire pressure in each tire instead of manually having to do it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle with some Flaws

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price for the features offered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is excellent value for money, but the CVT is not perfect. it jerks a bit at slow/in town speeds. Gas mileage is very good for a mid sized car. Thought of buying the 2012 Camry, but the array of standard features offered in the Accord got me sold. Ride is a bit stiffer/ on the harsh side compared to the Camry. Overall look and feel of the car is excellent. Road noise could have been on the lesser side. Not as quite, but better than the previous generation. Hope they improvise on these nitty gritty issues in the 2014 version :-)"

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, gas milage"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As another reviewer mentioned. I also have gotten 41 mpg on a highway @ 60mph. Engine is very peppy and car rides very nice. It would be easy to get a speeding ticket with this car as it never feels or rides like the actual speed actually going. I have the Sport w/CVT."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

High-quality, comfortable vehicle

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High-quality, comfortable and energetic."

Cons: "Not a fan of lower profile tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I traded our 2008 Camry Hybrid for our 2013 Honda Accord. I like our 2013 Accord very much. Personally, I'm not missing the under-powered, slightly noisy Camry (while slowing or braking). We're getting 41.0 MPG mixed highway and city on ECON mode from our 2013 Accord. Yes, 41.0 MPG, without the extra cost of a hybrid. I find our EX Accord's 2.5L I4 with CVT very energetic, something I missed when driving the Camry Hybrid. The Accord's EX trim is a nice package, but I think a slightly better ride could be achieved with 16 inch wheels and not the 17s it comes with, but then again, I'm accustomed to the softer ride I get with my Buick. I very much like the sound from the stereo. High-tech gagetry like Bluetooth connectivity, rear-backup and right-side mirror cameras (LaneWatch) and access to Pandora are a nice touch. Dual zone climate control keeps the wife happy too. I find the interior materials and exterior finishes to be high-quality. Overall I find our 2013 Accord to be a very nice, quiet, comfortable vehicle. Rated reliability at 8 based upon this vehicle's prior reputation. Looking forward to keeping this one 10-11 years like our other vehicles. I don't keep vehicles I can't rely upon."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

2013 Accord LX is amazing good car!!

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Head and leg room. Style"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own numerous Accords and love them all. This 2013 LX is an awesome good car. We love the new features and the quality is much better than other brands we shopped."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is a fun car to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Honda I have purchased. For the money, it is a great buy. I would have preferred leather seats as an option, but the cloth seats are attractive."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow!

By on Monday, November 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driver leg room, looks, proformance"

Cons: "I have not found one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first Honda vehicle and I have to say that I am impressed. It looks and drives absolutely perfect. My favorite car prior to this was a 2003 Toyota Avalon which I kept for 7 years and I fully expect this Accord to take over as my most favorite. A lot of luxery for the price of a mid-range vehicle. I am 6'5" tall and I fit quite easily in the drivers seat."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I see why Honda is at the top!

By on Thursday, November 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 763

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value for the money, fun to drive, nice navi"

Cons: "None at the moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Better in Black

"This is my 1st Honda and WOW! I love this car so much easily the best car I have owned thus far and thats saying a lot considering my previous cars have been 2012 Boss 302 Mustang, 2012 Dodge ram 1500 sport, 2010 Dodge Challenger and I say with confidence neither of those cars have been even close to the quality and ride of this car. I plan on owning this car until I die b/c it won't die before me thats the greatness of Honda engineering. I got this car after a long search here in ND, but the whole dealer experience and purchase was awesome and I will forever praise Honda and promote their cars."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Better in Black

My first brand new car. LOVE IT 2013 Sport

By on Thursday, November 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, exterior/interior design,"

Cons: "Sound system, no handsfree texting w/ iPhone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After almost ten years of driving, this is my first car that I bought, and I went brand new. I was looking at the 2012 Civic Si because of all of the bells and whistles but it's too small and not something I would want to be driving when I'm 30+ This drove me to the 2012 Accords because of their class and luxury. My saleswoman took me out to check out the 2013 Sport because I wanted some features that the 2012 Accords didn't have. Instantly fell in love with this car. The 18-inch alloy rims give it a super sporty look with the classy sedan body. The steering wheel mounted paddle shifters give me great control over the car especially on the highway for powerful acceleration and fun driving. Hitting 115 mph felt like I was going 75 and always handles well. I wish it had a better sound system as it is equipped with the standard 160W 4-speaker which is a kind of lame, but I love the Bluetooth integration with my iPhone. An excellent mid-sized sedan for the price. I think it is actually a steal for the look, drivability, and reliability."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great improvement to Accords

By on Sunday, November 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, smooth and fun to drive"

Cons: "No ignition key start if self start fails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely a great car. I got a the 2013 V6 EX-L Navi. I am very pleased with this car. Great features and noiseless ride. Quick and smooth and fun to drive. I suppose that reliability with the Honda name will keep my expectations high since i have driven only about 300 miles. Need to get to understand the Navi operations since i am still new to it."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details