Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1012 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Completely reliable, still sharp looking, excellen

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A beaty for a second car."

Cons: "It's 5 years young"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a great deal and a lot of miles left."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great buy for any occasion. Good power nice styly

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power, nice ergonomics, great sounding system"

Cons: "cabin noise, trim levels (all look same)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car to own. I have had no problems during my time owning it. I have had the oil changed at every request of the car and have changed the brakes twice. Otherwise no other maintenance issues or concerns. for the really critical, the only issue is the cabin noise. Although not loud at all when the radio is off and no one is talking the wind can be heard. This car has great power and accelerates quickly for a sedan. the v6 is definitely the model to go with"

This care has had dealer care in all aspects.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We can drive this car all day long and not feel ti"

Cons: "We can find nothing wrong with this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has always been serviced by the dealer and according to the dealer has another 150,000 miles of life."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price. Handles extremely well."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have previously owned subarus, chevys and a Pontiac. The Honda Accord is by far the best handling car I have ever owned. Looking forward to keeping it for many years to come! If I ever do decide to upgrade, it will be to a newer Accord."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not drove in salt,paint ,fabric,rust protection.

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for family or simple person."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tire pressure monitoring System. Got 45 miles to the gallon on a 1750 mile trip. Eight way power drivers seat."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

It's great but does hold value

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great in snow and great road trip car"

Cons: "Well its how it keeps it value not well sad really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well great road trip car went to key west Florida and Norfolk va and drove to Kansas city mo in are Honda but when we bought when it was one year old some one from the dealer drove it around the corner of the lot and ran over a curb right as we just bought it and the whole rocker panel is messed up but the is the really big thing on the car the only Dent on the car we made was when my son was riding his bike and put a dent in the passenger fender but that's the only one"

Disappointed, but still a Honda

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Style, fuel economy, room."

Cons: "Factory parts frequently failed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My wife and I have owned/leased 7 Hondas in the last 20 years and this was by far the most problematic... The Michelin tires went out early (warranty was a joke); engine had several parts break; brakes and battery went out prematurely. The car offered a smooth ride and it (as a Honda) has kept a fairly strong resale value. I don't know if this is a diet lemon or if the direction Honda is heading. Still unsure if we want to buy another Honda."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best 4 dr .car ever super driver

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice driver steady at all speeds"

Cons: "no power outlets key off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never any problems"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quality, Value, economy & pick up

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality & economy plus good pick up"

Cons: "I wish it had a back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very quick, gets good gas milage and thus far has had no problems at all. The vehicle is almost 4 years old and is still tight as a drum, it is very quiet inside the cabin. There is nothing negative that can be said about the car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Its ok

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good"

Cons: "satisfied"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"for a 4 cyl mileage app 24 mpg highway - poor"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My third Honda in 17 years

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, dependable and an excellent value"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This was an upgrade for me as my previous two vehicles were Civics. I have had no issues with this car, it is reliable and has run perfectly since the day I got it almost three years ago. The only major downside for me has been the road noise. It is certainly tolerable but after I have been in friends 2012 Kia Optima I notice just how loud it is. But I have had had wonderful experiences with my Honda's and I am a fan so when I turn in this car in a few weeks I will be going home with a new Accord."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great dependable car - sporty with six speed trans

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had no problems with vehicle, runs and handles great. I put a Honda offered suspension kit in car at 30,000 miles. The car handles better, a little stiffer ride but is still very comfortable on long trips. With the six speed manual has very good performance especially when merging in traffic on interstates and passing performance. The only wierd thing is that at every 2000-3000 miles I have to add oil. The dealer and Honda supposedly know about the problem but no solution has been offered."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car...runs forever

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car I have had...most reliable as It has never been to the shop except for routine fluid changes...I religiously change fluids (brake, antifreeze, oil and power steering) before they are due...also great thing is it has a timing chain (4-cylinder)...I drive about 24,000 miles annually and average 24mpg combined...highly recommend"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Sedan to Own (1st time buyer)

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, value and engine"

Cons: "probably on the less aggresive design... IDM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 6' 4" and like to drive. This is probably my favorite cars. It's powerful, spacious and is built with quality. I used to own a Hyundai and a Toyota, and they don't compare to an Accord."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Honda out of many I have owned

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size and quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Accord has been excellent in every element. It gets good mileage despite the V6, handles very well and still has the original front brakes after 85K miles! It was one of the larger Accords Honda made and took some time to get used to the size, but we did. Now Honda has downsized the Accord back to its original size. The new Accord (we have one) rides better and is quieter, but the 2008 still shines in its own way."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent overall with factory maintenance

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "overal quality and reliability"

Cons: "mystic green color is still a minor turn-off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car as a dealer executive car with about 1800 miles on it. it has given me excellent service with only standard maintenance - no significant problems. I do spend some extra time doing hand work on the car, "detailing," especially the exterior finish and the leather interior. my plan is to keep it for another 50-75 thousand miles and then give it to my youngest grandson."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

So comfortable and easy to use

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent value and anonymous"

Cons: "Anonymous, says nothing about you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is almost spookily comfortable at all speeds. Soaks up bumps and is smooth when going fast. Amazingly quick off the line and fast when needed. Handling is totally predecitable. Not intended to be a sports car but at public road speeds it offers more than a watching law officer would accept as safe. Plenty of space inside."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Luv everthing abt it except power

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive, reliable, looks, uncluttered dashboard"

Cons: "Lesser Power, Mileage, cons of a big car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm 6' 2'' tall and this car is perfect for me in many perspectives. There is tonnes of space for Driver, passengers sitting at the back and trunk. Driving position is low and it runs smooth. It has decent power but I would have liked little more. Never had unexpected problems in it. Despite being little old (2008 Model) it has very decent electro-mechanical gauges. It tells me when tire pressure is low, Fuel is going to be empty, How many miles on two re-settable trips,outside temperature, oil life, etc. Speakers are very good. Leather seats are very comfortable and huge."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Car is not being driven, due to health issues.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little car!!!!!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing Car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, v6 sound, good looks, space/comfort"

Cons: "Okay mpg, slightly to large, few backlight issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this car for about 6 years, (woah) and it feels brand new to me still. I love driving it, with the beefy V6, and amazing interior. I wish the exterior was a little more spiced up, but at the time in 2008, this was hands down the best looking car for this price. It still gets me excited to drive, and I've had minimal repairs over its 140,000 milage life. Great car, owned many honda's, and this was one of the best."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best yet

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"While I'm looking forward to surprising my wife with the 2015 model, I really do enjoy this one. Very comfortable, agile, reliable."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Road noise,power steering

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We bought this car as a CPO used with 30,000 miles hasn't been a bad car but to much road noise and the power steering can get stiff at parking speeds."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2012 Accord EXL 4 Cyl

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "safety, reliability"

Cons: "horrible seats!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"2012 Honda Accord EXL 4 cyl....bought brand new off the lot and have almost 27,000 miles. The car is the first Honda I have owned and although it has been very reliable, the car is too uncomfortable to recommend. It has all the options you would need, 6 disc CD--but this is not really ever used now that songs are usually stored on the phone and played through the USB, leather seats(I do not like the leather seats--too hot/cold), heated mirrors(great feature), and a decent stereo. The seats---Oh boy are they uncomfortable-the design is terrible and anyone that doesnt believe me needs to check the web---there is a whole BLOG on the Accords seats----. Driving is not bad, the car handles well but its not a sports car, just a decent commuter car..... the MPG is usually around 26-27 MPG which is not too impressive. Overall the quality of the car is good, safety ratings are good and it has never given me any problems after 3 years---just wish the seats were more comfortable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car. i will get another

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "worry-free utilitarian device. reliable/economical"

Cons: "no autopilot-you must stay in your seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"no negative comments"

Honda accord 2009 bad transmission

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
6/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "The transmission and the lack of warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My transmission went out at 93000 miles. The dealer- Honda would only give me a warranty to 100000."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals