Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1009 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price. Handles extremely well."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have previously owned subarus, chevys and a Pontiac. The Honda Accord is by far the best handling car I have ever owned. Looking forward to keeping it for many years to come! If I ever do decide to upgrade, it will be to a newer Accord."

Not drove in salt,paint ,fabric,rust protection.

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for family or simple person."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tire pressure monitoring System. Got 45 miles to the gallon on a 1750 mile trip. Eight way power drivers seat."

It's great but does hold value

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great in snow and great road trip car"

Cons: "Well its how it keeps it value not well sad really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well great road trip car went to key west Florida and Norfolk va and drove to Kansas city mo in are Honda but when we bought when it was one year old some one from the dealer drove it around the corner of the lot and ran over a curb right as we just bought it and the whole rocker panel is messed up but the is the really big thing on the car the only Dent on the car we made was when my son was riding his bike and put a dent in the passenger fender but that's the only one"

Disappointed, but still a Honda

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Style, fuel economy, room."

Cons: "Factory parts frequently failed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My wife and I have owned/leased 7 Hondas in the last 20 years and this was by far the most problematic... The Michelin tires went out early (warranty was a joke); engine had several parts break; brakes and battery went out prematurely. The car offered a smooth ride and it (as a Honda) has kept a fairly strong resale value. I don't know if this is a diet lemon or if the direction Honda is heading. Still unsure if we want to buy another Honda."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best 4 dr .car ever super driver

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice driver steady at all speeds"

Cons: "no power outlets key off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never any problems"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quality, Value, economy & pick up

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality & economy plus good pick up"

Cons: "I wish it had a back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very quick, gets good gas milage and thus far has had no problems at all. The vehicle is almost 4 years old and is still tight as a drum, it is very quiet inside the cabin. There is nothing negative that can be said about the car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Its ok

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good"

Cons: "satisfied"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"for a 4 cyl mileage app 24 mpg highway - poor"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My third Honda in 17 years

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, dependable and an excellent value"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This was an upgrade for me as my previous two vehicles were Civics. I have had no issues with this car, it is reliable and has run perfectly since the day I got it almost three years ago. The only major downside for me has been the road noise. It is certainly tolerable but after I have been in friends 2012 Kia Optima I notice just how loud it is. But I have had had wonderful experiences with my Honda's and I am a fan so when I turn in this car in a few weeks I will be going home with a new Accord."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great dependable car - sporty with six speed trans

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had no problems with vehicle, runs and handles great. I put a Honda offered suspension kit in car at 30,000 miles. The car handles better, a little stiffer ride but is still very comfortable on long trips. With the six speed manual has very good performance especially when merging in traffic on interstates and passing performance. The only wierd thing is that at every 2000-3000 miles I have to add oil. The dealer and Honda supposedly know about the problem but no solution has been offered."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car...runs forever

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car I have had...most reliable as It has never been to the shop except for routine fluid changes...I religiously change fluids (brake, antifreeze, oil and power steering) before they are due...also great thing is it has a timing chain (4-cylinder)...I drive about 24,000 miles annually and average 24mpg combined...highly recommend"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals