Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1033 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

nice car

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"back up camera blu tooth navagation remote start"

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other best vehicles were a 2000 Accord and 2005 Acura. Comfortable, stylish, safe, very good gas mileage (consistent 28 mpg combined) - would buy another in a heartbeat. Only downside - had to replace brakes at about 35K, very premature. Road noise can get annoying on rough surfaces, otherwise very quiet and comfortable."

Reliable but lousy noisy ride

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Well Made and Reliable"

Cons: "Tons of Road Noise, Poor Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car for the money, but lousy ride and tons of road noise."

Noise&Disappointing

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Noise

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "Noise and brake problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased new, lots of road noise. Rear brake completely gone after only 20,000. Poor highway mileage for a 190HP- 4. Very disapointed with Honda that they didn't run test mule that would have discovered the rear brake issue. There engineer's thought they were so smart they didn't need to double check with mule cars. So no more Honda's for me. Now own 2012 Genesis 4dr.,it's twice the car the Honda was and get 33mpg with a 333hp V6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LEMON

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior and features are nice"

Cons: "the important stuff stinks...you know the engine!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Okay, I bought this car used. I have only had the car two months and i am now trading it in. I wasn't aware of a Class Action Suit filed against this make and model and unfortunately i can't do anything about it. after going 5000 miles my car started to misfire. i changed the coil pack. dealer was a joke. then after another 1000 after an oil change i was already a quart low on oil. and my engine light came back on. this time i replaced all six spark plugs and two more coils. computer still says i have misfiring. so in two months i have over 200 bucks of repairs that still hasn't fix the issue. Although it has an awesome interior it's not worth the headache!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking auto comfortable and sporty.

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, ride, handling, comfort, room."

Cons: "Brake issues, Honda leather,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This auto had a known brake problem from factory. Class action law suit due to brake design. Brake problem can be corrected at cost of $800.00. Still a great auto. One of best looking cars on road."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER ALL CONVENIENCES, NO MONTHLY

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST, FUN, GREAT RIDE"

Cons: "THE INTERIOR LEATHER IS SO SUPPLE IT EASILY RIPS,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS A GREAT VEHICLE. THE CAR IS VERY FAST. THE CAR IS ATTRACTIVE.IN THE 10 CARS I'VE OWNED, THIS IS THE BEST. I HAVE GOTTEN SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON CAR'S APPEARANCE. I WAS FORTUNATE PURCHASED THE CUSTOM PACKAGE WITH CUSTOM GRILL, MOLDING, CUSTOM INTERIOR DASH IS GREY MARBLE WITH BLACK LEATHER HEATED SEATS INCLUDING NAVIGATION, BLUE TOOTH, 6 CD CHANGER & DEALERSHIP GV ME THE OIL CHANGE FOR LIFE OF CAR. I LOVE THIS ACCORD. I WILL KEEP MY HONDA FOR ITS LIFETIME. I CAN'T IMAGINE PURCHASING ANY VEHICLE BUT A HONDA. THE VEHICLE IS PD IN FULL WITH 55,000 MILES. WHEN CRUISING ITS LIKE SITTING ON YOUR COUCH,"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car but too big for me!

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "VERY safe, love the traction, love backup screen"

Cons: "Too big for my garage and my size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I've ever owned. Love the way it hugs the rode. I moved to a condo with 2 VERY narrow garage doors and I've already scarped the right side and now have it parked in the driveway to prevent any future damage. Also I am only 5'2' tall and I rarely have passengers. I need to get something smaller and I'm thinking about a Honda Fit."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Honda Accord is a great car.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling in winter driving and great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my Honda Accord EX-L with Nav. Dependable and easy to own."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel mileage cant be beat , a very sporty car"

Cons: "nothing negative to say about this car,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable, great on long trips, 42 mpg highway, thats 600 miles on a tank ! good traction in bad weather, very responsive and fun to cruise back roads.Trunk is huge!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A great automobile!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive And powerful!"

Cons: "Rides very firm but that is for the handling!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was the EXVL-Navi top of the line Accord. The V6 is very smooth and powerful. The interior with the wood grain accents and leather is very elegant looking! It averages 21 mpg. It is a firm suspension for the handling it gives but on a smooth road it is a perfectly smooth ride. Over all I love this car."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great car overall

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see my notes"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this v6 runs like a scaled tiger. ha 45K miles now and have never had a prob. my only negative is road noise which was known before purchase. Recently change tires and it made a little difference."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A very solid car. 4cyl does not disappoint.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Got it as a leftover. Great price."

Cons: "No auto lights. No bluetooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2012 Honda Accord LX-S, 2dr coupe, 4cyl, automatic trans. This car is actually fun to drive. Handles very crisp. 4cyl. engine (195hp) does the job nicely. Trans shifts as it should. My only complaint is on stupid stuff. This is an Accord...........it has no Bluetooth. 2012 model........give me a break. No Satellite Radio. It's an Accord for crying out loud. The outside mirror controls don't light up at night. Whose stupid idea was that? No Fog lights. What? It's an Accord. Head lights are manual. What?......Again......It's an Accord. I don't expect power seats, heated seats, and some other goodies........you get those with the EX models.......but the ones I am complaining about are stupid, stupid, stupid. Cheap adds for crying out loud. My watch has Bluetooth. But not my Accord. This is my wife's car........she likes it a lot. But not enough to keep it. These little items are important to her. For all the data we get about cell phones, you would think Bluetooth would be a given. We are looking at the CR-V. Anyway.........the Accord is as good as it gets for what it is. A great, reliable, fun to drive car. And it gets better MPG than rated. Hard to complain about that."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what can I say? It's an awesome car. I have the ex - L v6. It is very sporting has a heavy but responsive steering which I like alot. Very easy on the eyes inside and out. I would like to see more technology. But I know it is Honda..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, will buy another

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice style, great car, will buy another Accord when we need another car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

buying a 2015 honda accord ex-l, of course

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car most miles are highway good gas mileage new tires all services up to date and done by dealer"

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchased this car about four months ago best ride ever! no issues at all drives and runs like a dream the car is very comfortable to ride in i have no complaints"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most practical and reliable car I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, value, very roomy, huge trunk"

Cons: "Maybe a bit more pep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lowest cost to maintain - no timing belt replacement a big plus literally no problems until after I had brake work done and then needed to be adjusted"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Garage kept, mint condition,new tires, new brakes

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect condition, garage kept, low miles,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is as close to showroom quality you can get without being new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car: Would Buy Another in an Instant

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Holds Value, Reliability"

Cons: "Seats Uncomfortable, Ground Clearance, No Rear Air"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far one of the greatest cars out there. Its six years old looks brand new. I bought mine as the second owner when it was 3-years old in the summer of 2012, had just hit 40k. Mine is the top of the line EX-L V-6 w/nav. What I love: After 2 and a half years I still love driving it. The V-6 offers incredible power. Beautiful styling, great driving dynamics. Instrumentation is nicely styled. Huge second row. Haven't had a single issue with anything. Not so Great: mpg 19 city and about 30 highway. The 30 highway is great but around town the mpg tends to disappoint. What I hate: Front Seats aren't very comfortable, I feel as if I need a pillow or back support for any trip over an hour. The ground clearance for the front bumper is awful. I have to go down my driveway at less than 5 mph to avoid it rubbing, and the paint on the bumper will noticeably scrape off. No rear air conditioning or vents in a car of this size and caliber is ridiculous. The leather does not hold up. When I bought it the leather was showing some wear but after having it for going on 3 years its about time to reappolster the front seats. I realize my what I hate is much bigger than the what I love section, however it easier to point out flaws than compliments. Hands down I love this car and would recommend it to anyone who asked. But I think in interest of full disclosure the buyer should be aware of the flaws."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fabulous car...

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, features, flawless reliability"

Cons: "Radio/hvac controls take a little getting used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very fussy with my cars... It is close to perfect. It is black with black leather. It drives and handles like a much more costly vehicle. I am a long time Honda owner and this car has proven as flawless as all the others that I have owned. The only reason I wish to sell the car is that I need larger vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Completely reliable, still sharp looking, excellen

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A beaty for a second car."

Cons: "It's 5 years young"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a great deal and a lot of miles left."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great buy for any occasion. Good power nice styly

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power, nice ergonomics, great sounding system"

Cons: "cabin noise, trim levels (all look same)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car to own. I have had no problems during my time owning it. I have had the oil changed at every request of the car and have changed the brakes twice. Otherwise no other maintenance issues or concerns. for the really critical, the only issue is the cabin noise. Although not loud at all when the radio is off and no one is talking the wind can be heard. This car has great power and accelerates quickly for a sedan. the v6 is definitely the model to go with"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This care has had dealer care in all aspects.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We can drive this car all day long and not feel ti"

Cons: "We can find nothing wrong with this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has always been serviced by the dealer and according to the dealer has another 150,000 miles of life."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals