Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1017 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

buying a 2015 honda accord ex-l, of course

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car most miles are highway good gas mileage new tires all services up to date and done by dealer"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchased this car about four months ago best ride ever! no issues at all drives and runs like a dream the car is very comfortable to ride in i have no complaints"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most practical and reliable car I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, value, very roomy, huge trunk"

Cons: "Maybe a bit more pep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lowest cost to maintain - no timing belt replacement a big plus literally no problems until after I had brake work done and then needed to be adjusted"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Garage kept, mint condition,new tires, new brakes

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect condition, garage kept, low miles,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is as close to showroom quality you can get without being new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car: Would Buy Another in an Instant

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Holds Value, Reliability"

Cons: "Seats Uncomfortable, Ground Clearance, No Rear Air"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far one of the greatest cars out there. Its six years old looks brand new. I bought mine as the second owner when it was 3-years old in the summer of 2012, had just hit 40k. Mine is the top of the line EX-L V-6 w/nav. What I love: After 2 and a half years I still love driving it. The V-6 offers incredible power. Beautiful styling, great driving dynamics. Instrumentation is nicely styled. Huge second row. Haven't had a single issue with anything. Not so Great: mpg 19 city and about 30 highway. The 30 highway is great but around town the mpg tends to disappoint. What I hate: Front Seats aren't very comfortable, I feel as if I need a pillow or back support for any trip over an hour. The ground clearance for the front bumper is awful. I have to go down my driveway at less than 5 mph to avoid it rubbing, and the paint on the bumper will noticeably scrape off. No rear air conditioning or vents in a car of this size and caliber is ridiculous. The leather does not hold up. When I bought it the leather was showing some wear but after having it for going on 3 years its about time to reappolster the front seats. I realize my what I hate is much bigger than the what I love section, however it easier to point out flaws than compliments. Hands down I love this car and would recommend it to anyone who asked. But I think in interest of full disclosure the buyer should be aware of the flaws."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fabulous car...

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, features, flawless reliability"

Cons: "Radio/hvac controls take a little getting used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very fussy with my cars... It is close to perfect. It is black with black leather. It drives and handles like a much more costly vehicle. I am a long time Honda owner and this car has proven as flawless as all the others that I have owned. The only reason I wish to sell the car is that I need larger vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Completely reliable, still sharp looking, excellen

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A beaty for a second car."

Cons: "It's 5 years young"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a great deal and a lot of miles left."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great buy for any occasion. Good power nice styly

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power, nice ergonomics, great sounding system"

Cons: "cabin noise, trim levels (all look same)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car to own. I have had no problems during my time owning it. I have had the oil changed at every request of the car and have changed the brakes twice. Otherwise no other maintenance issues or concerns. for the really critical, the only issue is the cabin noise. Although not loud at all when the radio is off and no one is talking the wind can be heard. This car has great power and accelerates quickly for a sedan. the v6 is definitely the model to go with"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This care has had dealer care in all aspects.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We can drive this car all day long and not feel ti"

Cons: "We can find nothing wrong with this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has always been serviced by the dealer and according to the dealer has another 150,000 miles of life."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price. Handles extremely well."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have previously owned subarus, chevys and a Pontiac. The Honda Accord is by far the best handling car I have ever owned. Looking forward to keeping it for many years to come! If I ever do decide to upgrade, it will be to a newer Accord."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals