Go

2010 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1099 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, April 4, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have the Accord Coupe EX-L with the 4 cylinder. I am impressed with the power and comfort of this car. It's Nighthawk Black with the wing spoiler, body side molding, 18 inch tires, and fog lights,all season floor mats, molded trunk mat, all added. It gets a lot of looks. On the minus side, Honda continues to have a problem with road noise, but not quite as bad as it used to be."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

08 Accord EX-L

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 03 4-runner and I am so happy with my trade. This car is so comfortable and full of luxury without losing its stlye and options. I didn't get the navi because I have a Garmin but I have every other option and I love it!!!! It took about 1500 miles before I started to see the good gas milage, but I recently got 459 miles to the tank. I added a spoiler and it gives it that extra special look. I cannot stress how much I love this car!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding value & fun drive

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the styling, power, and precision handling of my '08 LX-S Coupe. Using a light foot, I'm getting excellent average mileage of 28 mpg combined city/highway with the 2.4 cyl./automatic. Interior is spacious, airy, and quiet with intuitive controls. Multi-adjustable seating and steering wheel creates a perfect driving position. Roomy trunk, too. The entire package is way cool!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very happy with the 2008!

By on Sunday, March 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Honda & 3rd Accord - I bought the car, an LX-P 4 door Auto, the first week they were released. I've put 13,000 miles on, as I travel for work and I've found the car to be so comfortable. Gas mileage is excellent, especially given the size of the car. I love that I can travel 500 miles on a tank of gas before re-fueling. The dials/controls are very easy to reach. Though the radio preset buttons are very small."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Must test drive

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the "2008" EX-L Accord about one month ago, and it impresses me every time I drive it. It is great on gas and performance, also has a very sleek look. Would recommend opting for the navigation for a little more in price. I have owned 2 Honda's and this is the best one yet, once you test drive you will be sold on it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

HONDA

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2008 ACCORD EX-L V6, LONG TIME HONDA USER. ROAD NOISE CONTINUES TO BE A PROBLEM. HONDA REALLY SHOULD PAY MORE ATTENTION TO CUSTOMER REVIEWS IN THIS AREA, IT HAS BEEN BROUGHT UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. GREAT PERFORMANCE, REALLY MOVES WHEN ACCELERATOR PRESSED. I'M 5'8" AND HAVE SHORT LEGS. I NEED TO MOVE SEAT FORWARD AND THE DRIVERS COMPARTMENT IS VERY TIGHT. MY RIGHT KNEE RIDES AGAINST RIGHT SIDE OF FRONT CONSOLE WHEN SEAT MOVED TO FORWARD DRIVING POSITION CAUSING PAIN. SAME PROBLEM WITH THE 2007 CIVIC LX I OWN, VERY LITTLE SPACE WHEN REACHING DOWN TO ADJUST CIVIC SEAT FROWARD. ACTUALLY HURTS MY ARM WHEN REACHING DOWN BETWEEN RIGHT FRONT OF SEAT AND CONSOLE TO GRAB SEAT ADJUSTMENT LEVER, ARM COMPRESSED BETWEEN SEAT AND SIDE OF CONSOLE. OTHERWISE OUTSTANDING VEHICLES!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Honda sofar

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been a Honda owner since 1980, and this is the finest one produced sofar. Keep up the good work!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car- honda quality

By on Sunday, January 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid driving car- trouble free- smooth running"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love the car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof Accord

By on Monday, May 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never let me down and feel safe when driving it."

Cons: "A little noisy on the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is my 6th Accord since 1990 and everyone has been reliable & comfortable. The 2010 Accord V6 is a bit noisy on the road and combined averages about 23.5 mpg (40% highway 60% city) . All in all a great car and I feel safe and it has never let me down. Just wish Honda would make them a little quitter! Shhhh!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It has been a great car!

By on Sunday, May 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very sporty looking and fun to drive."

Cons: "Seats could've used more cushion. No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a great car. The LX-P was the sporty model Accord Sedan. Adding the wing spoiler on the trunk lid really set it off. It handles really well and has been fun to drive. I've been driving it for five years and a little older, so I'm ready for a car with some of the newer options."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other best vehicles were a 2000 Accord and 2005 Acura. Comfortable, stylish, safe, very good gas mileage (consistent 28 mpg combined) - would buy another in a heartbeat. Only downside - had to replace brakes at about 35K, very premature. Road noise can get annoying on rough surfaces, otherwise very quiet and comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lovin the accord

By on Thursday, July 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet,smooth drive, good on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my honda I would definitely buy a new one in due time. The look is great the ride is quiet enough to put my 11 and 7 yr old to sleep!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfort and luxury

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful car!"

Cons: "No problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heated front seats and dual air control are great for long trips and local driving. Easy to drive and park. Beautiful Maroon exterior and cool beige interior. Comfortable ride on rough country roads and interstates alike. Good gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best for the money

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value retention...audio system on exl. Comfort"

Cons: "Large for. A one person roadie"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for mileage and dependability......most important. Does not depreciate much after it's. High mileage. Drop off......it is a very low low. Maintenance. Vehicle. No issues other than its. Successor. Is a little. Smaller."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent mechanics and mileage

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, mileage, comfort, power for the 4 cyl"

Cons: "Road noise, leather quality okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first new Accord I've owned and it is a great value. It has been 100% reliable through 40,000 miles (so far) and I consistently get 35 - 36 mpg on the highway with the standard 4 cyl power train. We've taken a couple of long driving vacations (over 3,500 miles) and the interior comfort is very good with plenty of room in the back seat. There's a bit more road noise than I would like, but that's minor compared to the overall quality of the vehicle. Ample trunk space, plenty of cup holders for passenger convenience."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply an outstanding car

By on Sunday, February 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"still drives like it did when I drove it from the dealership."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Honda!

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, comfortable, fun, sporty, reliable!"

Cons: "I don't really like all the chrome on the EX-L."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Before I replaced the Rims with the 19' HFP rims

"I purchased my 2012 Honda Accord V6 EX-L w/NAV August, 2012 and I could not be happier with my choice. This car is sporty, quick, beautiful, comfortable, and reliable! I also love that it gets pretty decent gas mileage for a V6. The headlights are nice and bright, the interior is high quality (although, I wish the leather came in black with the white exterior), the road noise is minimal, and the steering is nice and tight. Also the sound system is pretty awesome for a stock system! I also replaced the stock wheels and tires with the 19' HFP wheels. There really isn't anything I don't like about this car. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Before I replaced the Rims with the 19' HFP rims

this is almost a sport car

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun drive with fair price"

Cons: "front seats not very comfortables for long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent power and driving, this version have paddle shifts and sport mode transmission, if you are a fan of sport cars this is one of the best options for a fair price, I don't recommend this version for family use, better try the sedan. My overall rating 8."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

VERY RELIABLE AND COMFORTABLE

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERYY SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE, RELIABLE, SMOOTH DRIV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SPACIOUS CAR AND I AM GLAD I MADE THIS PURCHASE. I HAVE OWNED IT FOR 1.5 YEARS AND HAVE NOT HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM WITH IT..SMOOTH DRIVE"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, performance, economical"

Cons: "Can't think of any for what I paid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an awesome car with lots of get up and go, but gets about 35 mpg in the city and over 40 on the highway (that's what I get, even though it is not rated that high). It's one sweet ride. The bluetooth works seamlessly with my iPhone, and my iPod plugs into the center console (out of sight). The trunk is huge, and there is lots of leg room in the front for a tall guy like me (I'm 6'4). This car rocks. I never had a Honda before. I'm hooked."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!!

By on Sunday, April 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT car."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Completely dependable car, easy on fuel, comfortable to drive, local or 'over-the-road'!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car

By on Sunday, April 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for last 8 months and I just love this car great comfort for the price"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car But.......You Need To Know

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks, Handling, Good Value"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Hard Seats, Cheap Interior Material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2009 Honda EX-L V-6 Coupe. I love the way car looks and drives. It has 58,000 miles on it and still runs like new. I never had any problems with the car or issues with road noise but there are a couple things you should know before you buy one. The gas mileage is horrible. I average about 17 MPG City & 22 Highway. I know everybody drives differently but I don't race the car around. The ECO light is on almost all the time I am driving. I check the tire pressure, change the air filters, and use different gas station just in case of bad gas and still the car drinks gas. I know its a V-6 but my girlfriend has a BMW 325 V-6 and when I use her car, I average 19-20 City. Honda uses the cheapest leather for the arm rest. You will notice alot of Honda have wrinkles in the arm rest. It’s a easy fix. I went to a car upholstery place and they completely reupholstered the arm rest with REAL leather for $40. The seats are kinda hard. I really did not notice it at first but after I bought the car and went on a road trip I could not get comfortable. All in all I love the car. I would recommend Honda to anybody who asked."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Don't understand complaints...

By on Friday, November 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't understand why people are complaining about road noise? I hear the radio just fine, I think the volume gets loud at just level 7 which isn't very high. Every weekend I bring friends and family to my apartment in Boston, they always fall asleep in the back--and its not late at night. So the road noise can't be that loud if they fall asleep so quickly 1/4 of the way there. And even when I'm talking to my passengers (while their awake), we hear each other fine without shouting. I for one am soft spoken and they hear me just fine when we talk to another."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement