Go

2010 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1099 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Accord V6 6sp coupe

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very nice car. Power is very good. Good combination of luxury and sports car. Back seat is small. GPS system does not have text to speech or real time traffic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded my Honda Civic 2006 for the new Accord 2008 and I love it so far. The car accelerate smoothly, love the ride. I love the exterior, very classy. The interior is very roomy but the only problem is that I got a black cloth seat which is very visable to see dust. This really bug me. Also, I expected this car to have a temperature gauge but unfortunately not. Overall, excellent choice for a compact car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A friend of mine owns a 2006 model and I loved it. Well when I drove the 2008 Accord EX-L 4 cylinder it just blew my mind.By the way I test drove the exact car I bought.I researched the car on the internet. Price wise I bought the car well below KBB listing as to what consumers are paying.Thanks HONDA"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

customer

By on Saturday, May 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,222

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great reliability, minimum if any repairs,"

Cons: "Poor handling on major highways, brake problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car especially for reliability of major reason I bought except I find the car noisy and handling on the highway awful being it doesn't hold the road nicely as say a Camry. I also find the gas mileage not up to there findings, I expected as they said gas mileage at 20 to 27 but actually get 17 to 23. Rear brakes had to be replaced at 20,000 miles which is unusual as usually the front brake pads go sooner then the rear brakes in my experience. I live in Florida and air conditioner should be a lot cooler. Overall I think the Honda is a very good car but cannot consider buying another one due to the poor handling driving on a major highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

almost perfict for the price

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "almost perfict"

Cons: "more 1200 rpm power would make it perfict"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 Accord Coupe, EXL 4 cyl, automatic. 4 cyl a little down on power from a dead start with the automatic. When it gets moving its perfect in every way. Love the MPG. On trips (500+ miles), driving the speed limit, (70, 75), I get 34+ to as much as 37 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,753

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is in excellent condition. Very nice and comfortable ride. Heated leather seats. Sun roof. One owner never smoked in. Very well taken care of."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, very reliable and practical.

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has been a joy to own. I will be buying another one next year. Highly recommended.. Repairs have consisted of oil changes, tire rotation, air filters-that is it. Coming from European brands with high repair and maintenance bills, this car has been a pleasant change. Now I know why so many of these cars are sold."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tons its a honda"

Cons: "performance from the 4cyl model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car 4 cyl is lacking in performance i had a 2006 tc before this accord figured with the accord having 30 more hp it would at least be equal in performance to my old tc boy was i wrong this is a great family car great on gas and very economical but if u want even a hint of performance go for the v6 which adds another 90 hp to the 4cyls performance and def brings this family sedan into a diffrent performance class 4 cyl does 0-60 in 7.9 sec the v6 does it in 6.5 so there is a noticible diffrence other wise not much bad to say about the car very relaible very smmoth to drive and looks great esp with the face life for the 2011 and 2012 models if your trying to decide on a good priced mid level sadan id def say consider the honda accord"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sporty Affordable Sedan

By on Sunday, July 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality interior materials, Great MPGs for a V6"

Cons: "V6 power doesnt feel as powerful as specs indicate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My 2009 Honda Accord EX-L Sedan is a beautiful car with great quality materials, especially the interior. The V6 gets surprising great MPGs but lacks useable power I expected from a V6 rated at over 270 horsepower. You really have 4 cylinder type power until you get the RPMs over 5K and then the V6 runs like a mad dog. Nice and roomy interior and trunk space for a midsize car, I am 6'2'' and over 220lbs and I have more than enough space. Super smooth automatic transmission! Seats feel sporty but not as plush as some might like for long trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car with honda glitch exception

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great acceleration, stylish design"

Cons: "third gear grind/pop-out, navi software design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

after a good detail

"Sleek and stylish car. Great features. Although there is two exceptions: the third gear grind/pop-out in the v6 6speed MT and the honda navigation software layout. If honda can be honest and put out a TSB for the 09-10 for this MT problem I will be impressed. They did it for the 08's but I suppose they deny the problem exists after that year. The engine is top notch, but Honda can't do transmissions. Also, I am use to Garmin navigation. The Honda version of navigation is OK. Jeep has Garmin for their choice of navigation software. If I have to pay $145 every three years to keep the navigation going, I just wish it was as user friendly as Garmin."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

after a good detail

Fun to drive with reasonable fuel economy

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking car. A lot of fun to drive"

Cons: "Remote start should come standard with navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my accord coupe for almost two years and I still love it. It is a very good looking car that is fun to drive. I have the v6 model with leather and navigation. It is great for some one of smaller stature because all of the controls are easily within reach. The trunk is surprisingly large, and the back seats fold down easily for extra room, I fit a 20 inch bike in mine. I enjoy owning this car and will probably have it for several more years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

chips

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my third honda. I have driven this car for 8 months. The exterior looks like its 10 years old. the paint is chipping off every where. the front light is cracked. I was told is impossible since its plastic, The window tinting is coming off on all windows. I heard that honda a a bad paint lot and did not recall the cars with this paint or have they stood behind the complaints. I love the car but cannot believe Honda wont make good with the owerners whoes accords are leaving paint where ever they go. Even the front crome has holes in it. The dealer is going to look at the car I hope the outcome is positve ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What Next

By on Monday, June 1, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Honda Accord EX With 6,800 miles had to have the valve guide seals replaced on #3 cylinder. Stranded me 100 miles from home. Honda Corp. was not much help. Not impressed. This is my first Honda. Not sure if I will keep it. What will break next. Don't like the constant shifting back and forth of the ECO engine between 3 and 6 cylinders."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 Accord EXL

By on Thursday, April 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've had this car about 1.5 years and have been very pleased. A great value for the money. Handles very well, great acceleration and styling. Only complaints, we had to replace rear brake pads at 19K miles and a little more road noise that I like. Overall, a wonderful car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value for all of the Safety Features

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I picked up an '08 LX-P MT in May, 2008 and have 18K miles on it. I have been impressed with the vehicle having no rattles and hwy fuel economy at 34 mpg. Car drives well in snow and icy conditions, stability control saved me at least once. I liked chassis safety features so much, I bought an AT for my 16 yr. old daughter to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Honda All The Way

By on Thursday, December 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 2005 Scion TC MT with 57,000 miles for a new '09 Accord EX 4-door AT. I was going to buy an '08, but the difference in price between an '08 and '09 was so negligible that it made more sense to go with the '09. Overall, I love the car. It is built like a tank, but it turns on a dime. My grandfather says my Accord handles better than his Mercedes S430. I think it handles better than my mother's 2004 Acura TSX or my father's 2008 Chevy Malibu LTZ. The gas mileage in my Accord is better than my TC. The seats are very firm but comfortable. The car is also faster than my TC (which is 500 lbs. lighter)-and I have the 190 hp 4-cylinder. My only complaints are a few omissions that should be included in a 25,000.00 vehicle. 1. Trip computer-if Hyundai includes a trip computer in the Elantra, Honda can include one in the Accord. 2. External temperature gauge-My TC had an external temperature gauge, and that car listed for 16,000.00. 3. The 160 watt stereo is very weak. All EX models should have the 270 watt stereo. All in all, I think the Accord is a great vehicle. I plan on keeping this car for a very long time. Sure I could have bought a Sonata or a Fusion with more equipment for less money, but long term, I wouldn't have been as happy. The Camry was never an option for me because it is too bland, and I did not consider the Altima because of the lack of Traction Control or Stability Control with the 4-cylinder."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 ACCORD EX-L 4CYL

By on Thursday, November 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"NO BLUETOOTH NO PASSENGER POWER SEAT NO HOME LINK FOR GARAGE DOOR. NO REAR A/C OTHER WISE THE CAR IS EXTREMLY GOOD VERY RESPONSIVE. LOW INTERIOR NOISE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, AND BUILT SOLID."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

disappointed with MPG

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I'm very disappointed with this car as far as MPG and speed up a hill. As far as looks, the interior is nice, even the exterior is nice, however, I'm disappointed in the performance of this car. I have the 2008 4 clinder Accord with Navi. I have to press the gas hard to get it up the hill (burning more gas). And the car is loud, you can also hear wind noise on the highway. The salesman told me they will fix the minor noise problem, plus a scratch on the car but haven't yet. I have been to the Honda dealer just about every week since I purchased because the car steering wheel was shaking when I would get up 45. The steering wheel still shakes a little not as much as before. But now I feel like the steering wheel is harder to turn than before. The car is nice looking but not good on performance. Look at other cars before you buy this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Sunday, July 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've always been a truck guy, only owned 2 cars in my life, but once gas hit $4 it was time for a change. I couldn't be happier! I bought the LX-P 4cyl. Great gas mileage and unbelievable options, even for the less expensive models. Best money I've ever spent. It's gonna save me a fortune!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just finished up a 2000 mile road trip, and this was easily the most comfortable trip I've ever taken in a car. Between the XM Radio, BlueTooth, Navigation, and trip computer, there were plenty of gadgets to keep me awake and interested the entire time. The paint seems more durable than anything I've ever experienced as well. I've had the car for almost 3 months and still don't have any scratches or chips, even after the road trip. The nav works great and is fairly simple to use."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What a great car

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned my EX-L with Navigation and V-6 for about 9 months now. What a great car. No mechanical problems what so ever. Overall mileage is around 24 and on trips I have had it up to 27MPG doing 75 MPH. V-6 is quite fast. Just touch the gas pedal and you are passing everything in sight. Quiet and smooth ride. Good trunk space. Love the idea that the rear seat can fold down although I haven't used that feature yet. Researched everything in this class before buying and found nothing to comare."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, good fuel economy, confortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was planning to purchase another SUV and had looked at several of the new SUV. While I was looking at the CRV, I decided to look at the Accord, I fell in love with how well it drove and handled. I have only had my red coupe for a few weeks, but would not trade it. I drive back and forth about 168 miles to see my kids and it is such a pleasure. I would recommend it highly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of best vehicle I have owned

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"More road noise than I expected. Excellent economy. Seating comfortable and excellent visability. Very good ride and handling. Plenty of rear legroom. Overall quality excellent."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 1st ever Honda

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 1st Honda I've ever owned. this is an AMAZING automobile. It is easier to state what this car is missing, because it has just about everything one would want in a car. IF the automatic transmission had the ability to go to "sport mode" like the altima, that would be nice. V6, leather booming stereo, controls on steering wheel, well made interior, great rear passenger room. I can go on, just take it for a drive, you'll love it. bd"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement