Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1055 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 106 | Next

4-cylinder is bad

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"poor acceleration with noisy engine. had experience with 06 accord, which is very good. disappointed with the new model."

Great car, but.....

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Overall this is a very good car. The styling is so mucher better than the camry. Our problem has been in two areas, one the brakes and second the seat comfort. The brakes have sqeeled for a long time and at 24000 miles we had to have the rear brake pads replaced. For us the seatcomfort is terrible on drives of two or more hours. For short trips the seat s are fine. Our (and friends in the back seat) problem is with lower back discomfort. Even with all the seat adjustments including lumbar we cannot get comfortable. Besides these two areas the car is great with gas mileage as advertised."

power steering, brakes, road noise

By on Friday, February 05, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"power steering pump went out at 12,000 miles, brakes and rotors wore at 15,000 miles, and the road noise is bad at first but you get used to it. over all good car, should have known better then to buy first year of new model.....hope they address these issues."

Hidden Gem

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a real screamer that can keep up with a lot of sport cars and sport sedans. The V-Tech 6 produces great acceleration. This machine hugs the road, especially the mountain switch backs that we have in CA. Watch your speed though because you never know where the CHP will be looking."

Good family car, rear brakes are bad.

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had Honda Accord LX-P for about 2 tears and have 21000 miles on it. So far I don't have any problems and it is fun to drive it. The Engine is really not noisy and stearing is perfect. Only one frustration is rear brake broblem, it is appear that you need to change rear break pads everu 17-20K miles that is absilute absurd. I called Honda and they said that it is not covered by warranty, I already replace rear brakes (and thosand more drivers, you can read complains on Internet) and still have 8 mm left on fron brakes pad. However averall it is great car and I hope I will not have any further unexpected maintanace expences on it."

lOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, January 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the greatest car I have ever owned, looks great, drives great...and frankly it makes me feel great! Can't ever go wrong with a Honda"

I Love this vehicle can't go wrong with a Honda

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just bought my first brand new car ever last May, an 08 Honda Accord 6 cly. This is the third Honda in our family, I previously purchased two used Honda for my kids. I have had, Chev, Pontiacs,Volvo, every model Ford imagineable, and I am convinced the kids Honda's were the least expensive to own, most reliable and safest cars out of the eleven cars I have purchased over the years. This is why I bought me a Honda. Two of my co-workers have 08 Honda Accords and we all love them. I have an automatic with the ECO feature, the car looks sharp ,it is comfortable, very roomy, large trunk and very dependable. Even though the car has a 6 cyl it still has pretty good horse power, better then my 6 cyl Volvo did."

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased a gently used 2008 Accord LX-P from a local dealer back in 2008 (6000 miles). At the time of purchase I had the cloth seats covered with after-market leather and the result turned out great. I am now at 19K miles with this vehicle and completely satisfied. Typical Honda quality with a much improved new body style. They also added interior volume and you can feel the extra room. The 4-cylinder engine has plenty of pop and gets good gas mileage. Leaves a lot to be desired if you are trying to pass on the interstate....but it's a 4-cylinder...get the 6-cyl if that's an issue. Highly recommend considering this ride."

By on Thursday, January 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 106 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals