Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1026 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Disappointed, but still a Honda

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Style, fuel economy, room."

Cons: "Factory parts frequently failed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My wife and I have owned/leased 7 Hondas in the last 20 years and this was by far the most problematic... The Michelin tires went out early (warranty was a joke); engine had several parts break; brakes and battery went out prematurely. The car offered a smooth ride and it (as a Honda) has kept a fairly strong resale value. I don't know if this is a diet lemon or if the direction Honda is heading. Still unsure if we want to buy another Honda."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best 4 dr .car ever super driver

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice driver steady at all speeds"

Cons: "no power outlets key off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never any problems"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Quality, Value, economy & pick up

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality & economy plus good pick up"

Cons: "I wish it had a back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very quick, gets good gas milage and thus far has had no problems at all. The vehicle is almost 4 years old and is still tight as a drum, it is very quiet inside the cabin. There is nothing negative that can be said about the car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Its ok

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good"

Cons: "satisfied"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"for a 4 cyl mileage app 24 mpg highway - poor"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My third Honda in 17 years

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, dependable and an excellent value"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This was an upgrade for me as my previous two vehicles were Civics. I have had no issues with this car, it is reliable and has run perfectly since the day I got it almost three years ago. The only major downside for me has been the road noise. It is certainly tolerable but after I have been in friends 2012 Kia Optima I notice just how loud it is. But I have had had wonderful experiences with my Honda's and I am a fan so when I turn in this car in a few weeks I will be going home with a new Accord."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great dependable car - sporty with six speed trans

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had no problems with vehicle, runs and handles great. I put a Honda offered suspension kit in car at 30,000 miles. The car handles better, a little stiffer ride but is still very comfortable on long trips. With the six speed manual has very good performance especially when merging in traffic on interstates and passing performance. The only wierd thing is that at every 2000-3000 miles I have to add oil. The dealer and Honda supposedly know about the problem but no solution has been offered."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car...runs forever

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car I have had...most reliable as It has never been to the shop except for routine fluid changes...I religiously change fluids (brake, antifreeze, oil and power steering) before they are due...also great thing is it has a timing chain (4-cylinder)...I drive about 24,000 miles annually and average 24mpg combined...highly recommend"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Sedan to Own (1st time buyer)

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, value and engine"

Cons: "probably on the less aggresive design... IDM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 6' 4" and like to drive. This is probably my favorite cars. It's powerful, spacious and is built with quality. I used to own a Hyundai and a Toyota, and they don't compare to an Accord."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Honda out of many I have owned

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size and quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Accord has been excellent in every element. It gets good mileage despite the V6, handles very well and still has the original front brakes after 85K miles! It was one of the larger Accords Honda made and took some time to get used to the size, but we did. Now Honda has downsized the Accord back to its original size. The new Accord (we have one) rides better and is quieter, but the 2008 still shines in its own way."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent overall with factory maintenance

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "overal quality and reliability"

Cons: "mystic green color is still a minor turn-off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car as a dealer executive car with about 1800 miles on it. it has given me excellent service with only standard maintenance - no significant problems. I do spend some extra time doing hand work on the car, "detailing," especially the exterior finish and the leather interior. my plan is to keep it for another 50-75 thousand miles and then give it to my youngest grandson."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals