Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1035 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next

Reliable and good looking

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, reliability, MPG, trunk space HUGE"

Cons: "Seat length too long for short person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The ONLY problem I have with this car is that I am 5'1" and the seat (leather with automatic controls) is longer than my leg span from hip to knee (so my knee bends before the seat ends) and therefore I can't get comfortable enough on long trips. It runs like a dream and I'd keep it forever if not for that. I replaced it with a Honda CRV because I'm so impressed with the reliability aspect. Our family, with three kids driving as young adults, has had a variety of Toyota and Honda Models in the past 30 years and both brands have been very reliable for us."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It has been a great car!

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very sporty looking and fun to drive."

Cons: "Seats could've used more cushion. No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a great car. The LX-P was the sporty model Accord Sedan. Adding the wing spoiler on the trunk lid really set it off. It handles really well and has been fun to drive. I've been driving it for five years and a little older, so I'm ready for a car with some of the newer options."

nice car

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"back up camera blu tooth navagation remote start"

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other best vehicles were a 2000 Accord and 2005 Acura. Comfortable, stylish, safe, very good gas mileage (consistent 28 mpg combined) - would buy another in a heartbeat. Only downside - had to replace brakes at about 35K, very premature. Road noise can get annoying on rough surfaces, otherwise very quiet and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable but lousy noisy ride

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Well Made and Reliable"

Cons: "Tons of Road Noise, Poor Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car for the money, but lousy ride and tons of road noise."

Noise&Disappointing

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Noise

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "Noise and brake problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased new, lots of road noise. Rear brake completely gone after only 20,000. Poor highway mileage for a 190HP- 4. Very disapointed with Honda that they didn't run test mule that would have discovered the rear brake issue. There engineer's thought they were so smart they didn't need to double check with mule cars. So no more Honda's for me. Now own 2012 Genesis 4dr.,it's twice the car the Honda was and get 33mpg with a 333hp V6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LEMON

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior and features are nice"

Cons: "the important stuff stinks...you know the engine!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Okay, I bought this car used. I have only had the car two months and i am now trading it in. I wasn't aware of a Class Action Suit filed against this make and model and unfortunately i can't do anything about it. after going 5000 miles my car started to misfire. i changed the coil pack. dealer was a joke. then after another 1000 after an oil change i was already a quart low on oil. and my engine light came back on. this time i replaced all six spark plugs and two more coils. computer still says i have misfiring. so in two months i have over 200 bucks of repairs that still hasn't fix the issue. Although it has an awesome interior it's not worth the headache!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looking auto comfortable and sporty.

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, ride, handling, comfort, room."

Cons: "Brake issues, Honda leather,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This auto had a known brake problem from factory. Class action law suit due to brake design. Brake problem can be corrected at cost of $800.00. Still a great auto. One of best looking cars on road."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER ALL CONVENIENCES, NO MONTHLY

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST, FUN, GREAT RIDE"

Cons: "THE INTERIOR LEATHER IS SO SUPPLE IT EASILY RIPS,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS A GREAT VEHICLE. THE CAR IS VERY FAST. THE CAR IS ATTRACTIVE.IN THE 10 CARS I'VE OWNED, THIS IS THE BEST. I HAVE GOTTEN SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON CAR'S APPEARANCE. I WAS FORTUNATE PURCHASED THE CUSTOM PACKAGE WITH CUSTOM GRILL, MOLDING, CUSTOM INTERIOR DASH IS GREY MARBLE WITH BLACK LEATHER HEATED SEATS INCLUDING NAVIGATION, BLUE TOOTH, 6 CD CHANGER & DEALERSHIP GV ME THE OIL CHANGE FOR LIFE OF CAR. I LOVE THIS ACCORD. I WILL KEEP MY HONDA FOR ITS LIFETIME. I CAN'T IMAGINE PURCHASING ANY VEHICLE BUT A HONDA. THE VEHICLE IS PD IN FULL WITH 55,000 MILES. WHEN CRUISING ITS LIKE SITTING ON YOUR COUCH,"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals