Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1017 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 102 | Next

Outstanding value & fun drive

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the styling, power, and precision handling of my '08 LX-S Coupe. Using a light foot, I'm getting excellent average mileage of 28 mpg combined city/highway with the 2.4 cyl./automatic. Interior is spacious, airy, and quiet with intuitive controls. Multi-adjustable seating and steering wheel creates a perfect driving position. Roomy trunk, too. The entire package is way cool!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of safety equipment

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my EX sedan as it is one of the few cars in its class that has active head restraints and stability control, items which are not usually available with 4-cyl engines. Also the car handles and brakes pretty well for good active safety. However, at 4300 miles the engine in my car shutdown while idling at a traffic light. The car would not restart and would not go out of "park". Car was towed to dealer who replaced the 50 amp ignition fuse. I suspect this is an intermittent problem that will reoccur again. So far at 5700 miles it's still okay. Hopefully other Accord owners won't experience this problem. Oh, I got the EX instead of the LX-P as it has bigger brake rotors in front, heated outside mirrors, and wider tires, all related to safety. My fuel economy range: 27.7 to 30.3 mpg. In California this car is PZEV which means it makes almost no air pollution."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best in Class for 25K and Under

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The EX-L is the best Value on a sedan for under 25K. You get Comfort and Power with the Quality of Honda to go along with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very happy with the 2008!

By on Sunday, March 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Honda & 3rd Accord - I bought the car, an LX-P 4 door Auto, the first week they were released. I've put 13,000 miles on, as I travel for work and I've found the car to be so comfortable. Gas mileage is excellent, especially given the size of the car. I love that I can travel 500 miles on a tank of gas before re-fueling. The dials/controls are very easy to reach. Though the radio preset buttons are very small."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Love!

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great. I have the V6 and it's got the power, performance, and comfort that makes it the complete package. I love the Navi set-up and how you can use the system while you're driving. I believe I got a great deal and it was a great purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchase the coupe with leather 4 cylinder. Woow what a great car for the money people check the car out all the time i think people cant believe how good the accord coupe looks. For 24k you cannot go wrong."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really a great car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car is great to drive. The engine is a little loud when accelerating. The seats are okay but not real plush. The door sill is to high, feet keep scuffing it. The look of the car is great in the front then plain as you move to the rear. Good car for the price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Performance!!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good Performance and spacious. I really like this car because of smooth ride , spacious and comfortable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals