Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1075 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 43 | Next

lOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, January 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the greatest car I have ever owned, looks great, drives great...and frankly it makes me feel great! Can't ever go wrong with a Honda"

I Love this vehicle can't go wrong with a Honda

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just bought my first brand new car ever last May, an 08 Honda Accord 6 cly. This is the third Honda in our family, I previously purchased two used Honda for my kids. I have had, Chev, Pontiacs,Volvo, every model Ford imagineable, and I am convinced the kids Honda's were the least expensive to own, most reliable and safest cars out of the eleven cars I have purchased over the years. This is why I bought me a Honda. Two of my co-workers have 08 Honda Accords and we all love them. I have an automatic with the ECO feature, the car looks sharp ,it is comfortable, very roomy, large trunk and very dependable. Even though the car has a 6 cyl it still has pretty good horse power, better then my 6 cyl Volvo did."

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased a gently used 2008 Accord LX-P from a local dealer back in 2008 (6000 miles). At the time of purchase I had the cloth seats covered with after-market leather and the result turned out great. I am now at 19K miles with this vehicle and completely satisfied. Typical Honda quality with a much improved new body style. They also added interior volume and you can feel the extra room. The 4-cylinder engine has plenty of pop and gets good gas mileage. Leaves a lot to be desired if you are trying to pass on the interstate....but it's a 4-cylinder...get the 6-cyl if that's an issue. Highly recommend considering this ride."

By on Thursday, January 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Alot of Bang for Your Buck

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I had the TL before, and this is definatelty amazing for the price. It has everything a luxury car has, outside of electronics. Worth every penny."

Awesome

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my 2008 Accord and I am so glad I did. I had a 1998 Sedan, which was reliable but this is so much more. Fun to drive, fully loaded and great performance. Would definitely recommend."

By on Sunday, January 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sporty sedan that maintains its value.

By on Saturday, January 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have the 2008 EX-L and except for the premature wearing of the brake pads - this car is great. The V-6 is the way to go - the confident and smooth highway acceleration makes this car sporty and fun to drive on the open road. Also I like the new body stlye as it is more of a European styling and is more spacious and comfortable."

Great mid size vehicle

By on Saturday, January 09, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall it's a great vehicle, except for the turning torque in the steering wheel, it should have more degrees of turning performance. Seats are okay but it would be much better if they have a bit more of padding they fell comfortable but a little stiff."

By on Thursday, January 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have an '08 and I love everything about this car but two things: rear brakes are terrible. I've had them replaced twice and I'm only at $25,000. Also, the dash/glove box seems to rattle that drives me crazy on short distances (I get used to it on long drives). Overrall, great car, I just wish they would fix the brake problems. I have also noticee the startor motor grinding on a cold engine start. Hopefully, my warranty will take care of that!"

No more Hondas for me!!

By on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had so many problems with the brakes on this car!! I bought the car with 3 miles on the odometer... thinking that the car could not have been subjected to any rough driving for test drivers. I was so shocked to find that after 300 hundred miles, the brakes squeaked on the car. When I took the car back, I was told that it was because the car was new, and the brakes had not been worn down. Imagine my surprise when the brakes continued to get worse! Honda says that they know about the problem, but there is nothing that they can do! How can that be possible? This is a car that they designed with BAD brakes!! I have several other friends that had bought the same car and have the SAME problem! One friend just bought new brake pads with just 20000 miles on her car! I am very upset with Honda for choosing to do nothing about this problem."

Not as smooth as my '05

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"love the design ... love the engine ... love the fuel economy on the interstate especially for a V6 .... not so keen on the tires/balance/ride -- rougher and louder than my '05 kind of disappointed with that"

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Value

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never thought I would own a Honda, but I have been pleasantly surprise in the quality, handling, gas mileage and low cost of ownership."

Done with Honda - Bye Bye

By on Sunday, December 27, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is my fifth Honda product in the last 15 years. It will be my last. The brakes have squeaked since day one (pretty familiar on these boards!). My real problem is that I took the car to the car wash and after I exited the entire dashboard was illumunated. Service lights, TPMS indicator, emergency brake, etc. The dealer charged me $45 to re-set it. I was told to look for a new car wash. Really? I cannot get any satisfaction from the dealer. This now happens every third time I get the car washed (yes I did change car washes) and the dealer has no other solution. Can't wait to dump this car. I don't think the seats are as uncomfortable as many are stating. I drive about 800 miles per week and don't find them to be that bad."

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Auto

By on Tuesday, November 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Road Noise is a problem"

By on Sunday, November 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'v had this 2006 Honda Accord V6 for 3 years and it has been a great car. It does need maintence kept up with it though. The more you take care of a car the less problems you will have. It drives great, handles great. Does scratch pretty easily which is a downfall. Overall I would recommend this car."

Needs more STD Equipment

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The styling of my 2009 Honda Accord Coupe is great. It’s hard to find a good two door in today’s market. It has good power and is sporty enough to keep me happy. I purchased the EX-L (V-6 auto with navigation) thinking I was getting all the bells and whistles in their top of the line vehicle. What I miss is the small stuff, like Auto dim rearview mirror (can be purchased and installed as an additional option) and memory seats. Overall it is a great car that I know I’ll be able to count on for years."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals