Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1024 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 39 40 41 | Next

honda

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great price and value and not to mention high gas prices this car is excellent with GPM"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love Honda

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just traded my 2006 Honda Accord in for a 2008 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L. I love the 08 and I guess I loved my 06. Honda has been the ONLY car I have driven and it will be the ONLY car I will EVER buy! I love EVERYTHING about Honda. The 08 is perfect and I never want to get out of the driver seat. I think everyone should own a Honda....the worl would be a better place:)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of best vehicle I have owned

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"More road noise than I expected. Excellent economy. Seating comfortable and excellent visability. Very good ride and handling. Plenty of rear legroom. Overall quality excellent."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 1st ever Honda

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 1st Honda I've ever owned. this is an AMAZING automobile. It is easier to state what this car is missing, because it has just about everything one would want in a car. IF the automatic transmission had the ability to go to "sport mode" like the altima, that would be nice. V6, leather booming stereo, controls on steering wheel, well made interior, great rear passenger room. I can go on, just take it for a drive, you'll love it. bd"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best overall

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the Accord coupe ex 08 a month ago and I'm loving it! It is very quiet when driving, can't hear any noises, squeaking etc. The acceleration is good too for a 190hp car. I bought a spoiler just a few days ago and I'm waiting for it.. for sure it will add a nice look to the car. (p.s My next car is going to be a hybrid. Very likely it's going to be a Honda FCX.)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have the Accord Coupe EX-L with the 4 cylinder. I am impressed with the power and comfort of this car. It's Nighthawk Black with the wing spoiler, body side molding, 18 inch tires, and fog lights,all season floor mats, molded trunk mat, all added. It gets a lot of looks. On the minus side, Honda continues to have a problem with road noise, but not quite as bad as it used to be."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Disappointed with the gas mileage...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

08 Accord EX-L

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 03 4-runner and I am so happy with my trade. This car is so comfortable and full of luxury without losing its stlye and options. I didn't get the navi because I have a Garmin but I have every other option and I love it!!!! It took about 1500 miles before I started to see the good gas milage, but I recently got 459 miles to the tank. I added a spoiler and it gives it that extra special look. I cannot stress how much I love this car!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

bad ride

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"my 2008 honda accord do not ride smooth othe highway I wish I had bought the camry The 2008 honda accord is not the car that I expected it to be. I spoke to one of the dealers about it the uncomfotable seats ,so I had the seats repadded at my cost"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding value & fun drive

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the styling, power, and precision handling of my '08 LX-S Coupe. Using a light foot, I'm getting excellent average mileage of 28 mpg combined city/highway with the 2.4 cyl./automatic. Interior is spacious, airy, and quiet with intuitive controls. Multi-adjustable seating and steering wheel creates a perfect driving position. Roomy trunk, too. The entire package is way cool!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of safety equipment

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my EX sedan as it is one of the few cars in its class that has active head restraints and stability control, items which are not usually available with 4-cyl engines. Also the car handles and brakes pretty well for good active safety. However, at 4300 miles the engine in my car shutdown while idling at a traffic light. The car would not restart and would not go out of "park". Car was towed to dealer who replaced the 50 amp ignition fuse. I suspect this is an intermittent problem that will reoccur again. So far at 5700 miles it's still okay. Hopefully other Accord owners won't experience this problem. Oh, I got the EX instead of the LX-P as it has bigger brake rotors in front, heated outside mirrors, and wider tires, all related to safety. My fuel economy range: 27.7 to 30.3 mpg. In California this car is PZEV which means it makes almost no air pollution."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best in Class for 25K and Under

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The EX-L is the best Value on a sedan for under 25K. You get Comfort and Power with the Quality of Honda to go along with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very happy with the 2008!

By on Sunday, March 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Honda & 3rd Accord - I bought the car, an LX-P 4 door Auto, the first week they were released. I've put 13,000 miles on, as I travel for work and I've found the car to be so comfortable. Gas mileage is excellent, especially given the size of the car. I love that I can travel 500 miles on a tank of gas before re-fueling. The dials/controls are very easy to reach. Though the radio preset buttons are very small."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Love!

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great. I have the V6 and it's got the power, performance, and comfort that makes it the complete package. I love the Navi set-up and how you can use the system while you're driving. I believe I got a great deal and it was a great purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchase the coupe with leather 4 cylinder. Woow what a great car for the money people check the car out all the time i think people cant believe how good the accord coupe looks. For 24k you cannot go wrong."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really a great car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car is great to drive. The engine is a little loud when accelerating. The seats are okay but not real plush. The door sill is to high, feet keep scuffing it. The look of the car is great in the front then plain as you move to the rear. Good car for the price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Performance!!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good Performance and spacious. I really like this car because of smooth ride , spacious and comfortable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Car!

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Omg! I loved this car from day 1 iit came out and boy can i not get used to it! i just love it so much i dont wanna get out of the car! i have the 2008 EX-L V6 with Nav and spoiler with Remote Start Engine and wow. it just feels like it handles well on the turns and its awesome in rain and snow!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

EVERY PENNY, IS WORTH BUYING THIS CAR

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car, is very stylish and it runs beautiful."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Classy yet sporty car

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I receive so many compliments on this car. Mostly from men. Everyone thinks it is beautiful. I got the black on black V6 fully loaded and I don't regret it a single bit. I get great gas mileage because of the drop down trani to a V4. It's so comfortable to drive. Handles great. Fun to drive and the only feature I didn't get was navagation and I don't regret it. I can handle a map. I drove this car from LA to MA (2000+) miles and didn't want to arrive because it would mean I had to get out of my car. My friend bought the Altima Coupe and yes it has the I-key and Bose stereo but I like my Accord so much better. It just looks fun. Everyone thinks its a BMW or Infinity. This was my first brand new car and I love it."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 39 40 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals