Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1009 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

car has less than 15000 miles. Never smoked in.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas. Easy to drive."

Cons: "I think car is to long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car also has remote controll starter. No place on survey for remote starter. Great in winter and summer."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A very nice vechicle.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comforable"

Cons: "Better sound system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very well designed. Only problem is backing up views are limited. Wish it had back up camera."

Only negative is extreme road noise

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good car, very reliable but extreme road noise"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great re-sale value, dependable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cheap Pleather on Center Console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2008 Honda Accord Coupe new in 2007 after owning a Jeep Grand Cherokee which had transmission problems after 65k and other numerous problems. That brought me to Honda where I knew I could buy a car that would be reliable and get the most for my money. Since Oct. 2007 I have put 100,000 on the car and have not had any issues. Not even the window motor breaking or a front light bulb burning out. This car handles great, has good giddy up with ~270 HP, and a smooth ride even 70+ MPH. I would highly recommend this car. The only negative that I will mention is the center console pleather is very cheap and thin. This has started to rip after just a few years. It looks terrible and I am eventually have to pay a few hundred dollars to have this re-done. But considering this is my biggest complaint after 6 years really says something!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good car, not the best mpg

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Not the best gas mileage, not many updated feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car is nice enough. I had a 1999, and the 2012 has very few new features on it compared to the one that is 13 years older. It is comfortable, roomy, handles very well, big trunk. If I had had the ability, I would have waited for the 2013 version. Also, would do more comparison with the Kia and Hyundai competition. Biggest complaint: gas consumption. It gets about the same mileage as the Honda purchased before the turn of the century. I've gotten 25 miles per gallon average on only 2 tanks of gas. Generally, it is between 22 and 23 for combined city (25 to 40%) and highway driving (60 to 75%)."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect family car"

Comfort and luxury

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful car!"

Cons: "No problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heated front seats and dual air control are great for long trips and local driving. Easy to drive and park. Beautiful Maroon exterior and cool beige interior. Comfortable ride on rough country roads and interstates alike. Good gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Only 37,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm selling so I can buy a new Honda. This car will last trouble free for many years"

I've owned 2 other Hondas, I love them!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hondas are very dependable, beautifully made, safe and just great cars. I 've owned 3 and loved them all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best for the money

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value retention...audio system on exl. Comfort"

Cons: "Large for. A one person roadie"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for mileage and dependability......most important. Does not depreciate much after it's. High mileage. Drop off......it is a very low low. Maintenance. Vehicle. No issues other than its. Successor. Is a little. Smaller."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent driving car safe feeling

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has brand new battery, new Michelin tires, new window wipers.Color Dark Grey Interior Light Gray Leather. New coat of wax. Mint Condition."

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, horse power, looks sharp"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had four Hondas in my lifetime (including this one) and this is by far the best. The V6 really gets you to where you need to go, while the leather seats provide the comfort of a true luxury vehicle. There is nothing that I would change about this car; everything is perfect and I could not be happier."

Awesome handling with lots of gitty-up!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun drive. nimble. reliable. good sound system."

Cons: "road noise a little loud."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great switch from driving a van! Awesome handling, turning ratios, nimble, with a V6 there is no fear of passing on the freeway. I put the trim package on with some cool wheels and it rocks. I little noisier cabin than say, an Acura. But-its not an Acura. Great style, and comfy seats. The seats and cabin fit small driver frames nicely. A little tight for a 220 lb guy. I Love it! Coupe style limits your passengers but perfect if its just 1-2. Trunk fits 2 full golf bags without flipping rear seat down. Plenty of trunk space."

This car is sharp looking!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome looking!"

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I LOVE the look of this car, but there are a couple of things that I miss from my old Accord. One thing that the dealer did not tell me is that the tinted windows are too dark to pass inspection in ME. There are blind spots that make it kind of scary backing up and/or passing another vehicle. My old Accord was a Special Edition & had the extenders on the sun visors - never realized how great that was until I didn't have it anymore!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Overall Value

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "this is a great and reliable car. Excellent MPG."

Cons: "brakes and driver's window were faulty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was on the fence with a lot of the vehicles in the market at that time, but I was sold once I jumped into the Accord. It's quick, reliable and has pretty good mpg. The backseat is very roomy and the trunk has plenty of space for just about anyone. The Accord had squeaky brakes at around 15k miles and once it was replaced, everything was back to normal. The driver's side window became faulty a few years in, and seems to have a mind of its own at times. Overall, those issues were relatively minor and I expect to drive this car until the very end!"

I Love My Accord

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage when serviced regularly and Roomy"

Cons: "The cloth interior if you have smaller kids."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great smaller family car. I am going to keep this car serviced at the dealership and in 3+ years give it to my daughter for her first vehicle."

Great car...Worth its money buying a great product

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,587

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great ride, powerful engine, handling, great price"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"handles excellent. Good gas mileage. Not too comfortable in seating but great interior features. Have a 4 cylinder makes car have a superb ride. Got a pretty good value. No issues after 6yrs now with a low mileage vehicle. Its a reliable vehicle with the Honda engineers."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent condition. Clean.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive. Windows tinted."

Cons: "No cons. I want smaller."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Honda. I work in a car dealership. This car has been and is my baby. I bought used with 16k on it. Now I'm looking to trade in for another model."

Awesome ride great car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car"

Great car for the value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great with minimum upkeep"

Cons: "Wish it got better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently was in an accident where I was rear-ended by someone who was traveling about 50 mph while I was stopped. I smashed into the car in front of me, they into the one in front of them, and they hit the person in front of them as well. There were a total of 5 cars involved in this accident, mine taking the brunt of the impact. My Honda did just what it was supposed to do, everything crumpled but where I was sitting. I got to walk away with bumps, bruises, and 2 broken ribs because of the design and safety of my Accord. Now, when I'm asked what car I will get to replace her, my obvious answer is a Honda Accord. Thank you for making such a great product and for saving my life."

Excellent car.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Borderline luxury car for value conscious buyer."

Great Car, Honda's reputation for great cars has b

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,446

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low maintenance, fast car, great pick up from 0-60"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2008 car as a pre-owned certified directly from Honda Dealer. It had 27K miles on it and only a year old bought in 2009. It has been a dream to own."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cared for like baby

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oil changed every 3,000 miles, faithfully."

By far, the best car I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most reliable vehicle you can buy. Absolutely nothing breaks, with no niggling problems whatsoever. It's got great power and gets great gas mileage on the highway. Routine maintenance is all that is required to keep it running smoothly."

good vechicle to drive

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"its a very good vehicle to drive, can't question Honda's quality. driving this car for almost 15 months without any trouble at all."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals