Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1035 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next

Great car but too big for me!

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "VERY safe, love the traction, love backup screen"

Cons: "Too big for my garage and my size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I've ever owned. Love the way it hugs the rode. I moved to a condo with 2 VERY narrow garage doors and I've already scarped the right side and now have it parked in the driveway to prevent any future damage. Also I am only 5'2' tall and I rarely have passengers. I need to get something smaller and I'm thinking about a Honda Fit."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Honda Accord is a great car.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling in winter driving and great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my Honda Accord EX-L with Nav. Dependable and easy to own."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel mileage cant be beat , a very sporty car"

Cons: "nothing negative to say about this car,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable, great on long trips, 42 mpg highway, thats 600 miles on a tank ! good traction in bad weather, very responsive and fun to cruise back roads.Trunk is huge!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A great automobile!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive And powerful!"

Cons: "Rides very firm but that is for the handling!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was the EXVL-Navi top of the line Accord. The V6 is very smooth and powerful. The interior with the wood grain accents and leather is very elegant looking! It averages 21 mpg. It is a firm suspension for the handling it gives but on a smooth road it is a perfectly smooth ride. Over all I love this car."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great car overall

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see my notes"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this v6 runs like a scaled tiger. ha 45K miles now and have never had a prob. my only negative is road noise which was known before purchase. Recently change tires and it made a little difference."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A very solid car. 4cyl does not disappoint.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Got it as a leftover. Great price."

Cons: "No auto lights. No bluetooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2012 Honda Accord LX-S, 2dr coupe, 4cyl, automatic trans. This car is actually fun to drive. Handles very crisp. 4cyl. engine (195hp) does the job nicely. Trans shifts as it should. My only complaint is on stupid stuff. This is an Accord...........it has no Bluetooth. 2012 model........give me a break. No Satellite Radio. It's an Accord for crying out loud. The outside mirror controls don't light up at night. Whose stupid idea was that? No Fog lights. What? It's an Accord. Head lights are manual. What?......Again......It's an Accord. I don't expect power seats, heated seats, and some other goodies........you get those with the EX models.......but the ones I am complaining about are stupid, stupid, stupid. Cheap adds for crying out loud. My watch has Bluetooth. But not my Accord. This is my wife's car........she likes it a lot. But not enough to keep it. These little items are important to her. For all the data we get about cell phones, you would think Bluetooth would be a given. We are looking at the CR-V. Anyway.........the Accord is as good as it gets for what it is. A great, reliable, fun to drive car. And it gets better MPG than rated. Hard to complain about that."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what can I say? It's an awesome car. I have the ex - L v6. It is very sporting has a heavy but responsive steering which I like alot. Very easy on the eyes inside and out. I would like to see more technology. But I know it is Honda..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, will buy another

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice style, great car, will buy another Accord when we need another car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

buying a 2015 honda accord ex-l, of course

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car most miles are highway good gas mileage new tires all services up to date and done by dealer"

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchased this car about four months ago best ride ever! no issues at all drives and runs like a dream the car is very comfortable to ride in i have no complaints"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals