Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 977 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 196 | Next

HONDA

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2008 ACCORD EX-L V6, LONG TIME HONDA USER. ROAD NOISE CONTINUES TO BE A PROBLEM. HONDA REALLY SHOULD PAY MORE ATTENTION TO CUSTOMER REVIEWS IN THIS AREA, IT HAS BEEN BROUGHT UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. GREAT PERFORMANCE, REALLY MOVES WHEN ACCELERATOR PRESSED. I'M 5'8" AND HAVE SHORT LEGS. I NEED TO MOVE SEAT FORWARD AND THE DRIVERS COMPARTMENT IS VERY TIGHT. MY RIGHT KNEE RIDES AGAINST RIGHT SIDE OF FRONT CONSOLE WHEN SEAT MOVED TO FORWARD DRIVING POSITION CAUSING PAIN. SAME PROBLEM WITH THE 2007 CIVIC LX I OWN, VERY LITTLE SPACE WHEN REACHING DOWN TO ADJUST CIVIC SEAT FROWARD. ACTUALLY HURTS MY ARM WHEN REACHING DOWN BETWEEN RIGHT FRONT OF SEAT AND CONSOLE TO GRAB SEAT ADJUSTMENT LEVER, ARM COMPRESSED BETWEEN SEAT AND SIDE OF CONSOLE. OTHERWISE OUTSTANDING VEHICLES!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

pretty good car. but i went with the atima coupe

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"the reason why i went with the altima coupe instead is that altima offers alot more standard features than the honda. the cvt tranmission on the altima made the ride alot smoother than the honda. also it is said that the altima coupe will hold its value as much as the honda does. word going around also is that next years altima coupe will go up in price. so go get the 08 if youre interest. also the body style on the altima coupe is alot more classy and eye catching than the honda. also the i-key is amazing. if you are looking for a coupe i would go test drive the altima coupe. if i havent of researched as much as i did i probably would of just went with the honda but i researched both cars for atleast 3 months before i actually went with the altima. hope this helped others"

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Not disappointed!

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've only owned our EXL Coupe about a month, but we've been very pleased with it. It's very fast and looks like the milage will exceed what we expected. The shutdown of two or three cylinders when cruising must accout for the good milage. Ours is red and really stands out in a crowd. The stereo system is much better than the "02" we had before. A good buy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 06 Civic for the 08 Accord Coupe EX-L. There is no comparison, Accord is awesome and the heated leather seats are unbelievable. Car is very comfortable and the coupe handles fabulous. Am very happy with my new car!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded my Honda Civic 2006 for the new Accord 2008 and I love it so far. The car accelerate smoothly, love the ride. I love the exterior, very classy. The interior is very roomy but the only problem is that I got a black cloth seat which is very visable to see dust. This really bug me. Also, I expected this car to have a temperature gauge but unfortunately not. Overall, excellent choice for a compact car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 196 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details